We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
52 High Street, Salisbury SP1 2PF, England
+44 1722 341333
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Really disappointed with this meal. My pasta was watery, the pasta overdone and slimy and the sauce inedible. There was loud music coming from the kitchen that, mixed with the chart hits in the restaurant, was really quite horrible. The gin cocktail my boyfriend had was just apple juice with some rosemary in. I would encourage anyone else not to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellafay123
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Salisbury, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect as we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off would be delighted if you were to come back and see... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here on the Friday with my mum, it's worth booking which we did and got our table by the window. The good is delicious and was already pretty packed by 7.30. The staff are friendly and make you feel at home and an extensive menu.

Helpful?
1 Thank 46Juliet
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have a young family and eat at these 'chain' restaurants a fair amount. You know what you're getting - prepacked food from a factory that is heated and served. This meal was beyond despicable and the chain should be ashamed that they are employing such terrible staff who think it is amusing and OK to treat other human beings... More 

Helpful?
Thank nicholamclaren
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our visit to Prezzo on a non busy mid week in April. Food was standard but served well and piping hot. Some items on menu not available. Didn't need to book but have tried to get a table in the summer and found the place fully booked so I would advise pre-booking. Great location for pre-theatre or post... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David T
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
291 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I used up TESCO vouchers for a family lunch and as such, it is good value but a warning to those using vouchers, your drinks are not included! I didn't know this and had to pay for them separately. Our food was fine but to be honest, I wouldn't go here if I hadn't the vouchers as it isn't worth... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DebsB
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

That's the only explanation I can think of for what appears to be the total failure of staff to provide adequate cutlery, or napkins, without being asked. Either that, or discrimination against solo females taking lunch. The restaurant was busy, but not completely full, when I arrived towards the end of the lunch period, and was gradually emptying. The server... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveller762
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Salisbury, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect as we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you arrive by the Crane St side of the town, you walk past the Prezzo window proudly showing bags of rubbish. Good start. When you arrive you are asked to stand by the downstairs bar...no doubt irritating everyone sat around this area as people arrive and are eventually seated. We stood here for at least 10 mins as they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pete C
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2017

Three of us booked at 1730 and arrived at 1800 to find it was just starting to get busy - and this was midweek. Service was quick and friendly, menu had plenty of choice and we all settled for Pizzas of varying types with a bottle of wine. By the time we finished it was packed and with the tables... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Colin F
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Wanted a quick lunch near Cathedral so chose Prezzo! I wish they put a more of the pasta accompaniment in like Mushrooms in funghi or prawns in prawn pasta! Need a map to visit the ladies!;

Helpful?
Thank Jane D
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We had some Tesco Vouchers which work out as very good value when using them for a meal at Prezzo. We were sat at a table upstairs on what was a busy Friday night. I would recommend booking in advance. Our table was next to a group of what I assumed to be 'school mums' on a night out and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ruffley116

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Salisbury also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 52 High Street, Salisbury SP1 2PF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Wiltshire  >  Salisbury
  • Phone Number: +44 1722 341333

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Salisbury staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?