We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Devon

#314 of 1,491 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Kingswear Crescent, Leeds LS15 8LR, England
+44 113 264 7943
Website
Today
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Mon - Thu 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 12:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2017

a party of 16 of us decended on the devon last wednesday for 2 of our friends retirement party. we were made to feel very welcome by the bar staff our orders were taken and all the meals came out hot and all at the same time had a good night thankyou

Helpful?
Thank tricia g
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2017

We were booked in for 3.30pm but in the end we had to wait an hour before being served. However it was a very busy day so that could be forgiven. Three of us asked for steaks, however I cannot understand why when we ordered these medium to well done, we could have soled out shoes with the ones that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valligee
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Second visit to this pub, food menu was good unfortunately on the day we went for a special occasion there was a problem, no steak,no chicken no salad and this was at 1.30pm.and as most of the meals were of these two ingredients it was very disappointed I ordered garlic mushrooms which were served on a large plate with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
TheDevonLeeds, Assistant Manager at The Devon, responded to this review

Wendy, First of all I beleive this would have been monday afternoon when you visited? Over the weekend we were busy due to other local pubs been closed and our food deleivery wasnt due till later on in the afternoon this is however out of our control. In regards to the mushrooms being 'overlooked' this is unacceptable! The grisle will... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Happy to recommend if you like good cheap pub food. Pleasant atmosphere always a place to sit didn't wait long for food.

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

Great variety of food on menu, amazing price, just had two meals and drinks for £19. Wide variety of drinks and friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Maggie W
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2017

I've been there more than once and would like to be buried there. I'm sure the wake would be recieved well. The food is right up my street and the beer likewise. The staff are the best I've ever seen in this trade and I've seen a lot in my life as I'm an alcoholic. Drunk or sober ,which im... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hughiemac1956
TheDevonLeeds, YOUR BEAUTIFUL DEVON STAFF at The Devon, responded to this review

Dear Hughie, Everyone here at The Devon was moved by your review! We never knew how much this place means to you until now. We are honered to welcome you through our doors as you are always in the best of moods even during the worst of times. On behalf of all Devon staff both past and present thankyou for... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

Love the menu here. My friend came for a catch up over food and drinks and where definitely impressed. The food we got was the 2 for £10. We both got hunters chicken, which was beauty with a mountain of chips, salad and peas. The price of the food is very reasonable and is cooked spectacularly. Great atmosphere, drinking reasonable... More 

Helpful?
Thank MollieB98
Lee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Been twice recently--once with friends for my wifes Birthday & second time just the two of us. Amazing choice & quality of meals at really low prices. The staff are extremely friendly & efficient & nothing is too much trouble On last occasion the place was "packed" as was near to Xmas but after ordering only had to wait about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
Devon C, Assistant Manager at The Devon, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thankyou for yet another great review. We are glad your wife enjoyed herself especially on her birthday! So Me and the team would like you to join us again for a Meal for 2 and a bottle of wine on us! If you would like to give me a call or drop me an email and I will... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2017

We were at this pub for drinks with friends and as a pub its fine. A busy local in fact, on the evening we attended there were a lot of people eating. Two of our party were pensioners and ate off this menu - very reasonably priced and they both had gammon and chips. Small portions that delivered what it... More 

Helpful?
Thank intrepidtravellerx2
Devon C, Assistant Manager at The Devon, responded to this review

Dear intrepidtravellerx2, Im glad to hear that everyone else in your party was pleased with there visit but I am sorry to hear that quite clearly you were not. The festive burger is a one off and didnt come with a drink and that is a shame but this is completely out of our control as we are a "chain... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Took two friends for The Devon's Christmas Fare meal. At £11.49 for 3 courses it was brilliant. The meals were hot, plenty of food on the plate and very well cooked.

Helpful?
Thank Suenews1
Devon C, Assistant Manager at The Devon, responded to this review

Sue, Thankyou for your second review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit again and you enjoyed our Festive Feast. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Brandon Ellis More 

Travelers who viewed The Devon also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Devon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$6 - $13
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kingswear Crescent, Leeds LS15 8LR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Leeds
  • Phone Number: +44 113 264 7943

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Devon and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Devon staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?