We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bingley Arms

#187 of 1,443 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
37 Church Lane | Bardsey, Leeds LS17 9DR, England
441937572462
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tue - Wed 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thu - Sat 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having visited a couple of months ago for a Groupon offer cream tea and loving the quality of particularly the sandwiches we thought we would visit again for another cream tea. The first time the sandwiches were the star of the show with good quality fillings and tasty bread but oh dear I think a large degree of cost cutting... More 

Helpful?
Thank janandmatt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely afternoon tea for two we went on a local deal,nice pub in nice surrounds great if you want to have a catch up with friends we didn't know what to expect as we hadn't had one before. This was a pleasant experience, we were presented with a three tier platter which contained a variety of sandwiches cakes and fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kath S
Boston Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed a delicious afternoon tea with sandwiches bursting with filling, lovely fresh bread and home-made cakes. We were too full to eat the scones and the obliging waitress kindly supplied a box for us to bring them home. Only one very small quibble was that the teapot was a little small for two people even though hot water was provided... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Harrogtae
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone deserves a second chance but the food failed twice.My first choice was haddock and chips .The fish was inedible , the strangest browny yellow colour , the chips tasted as if they had been cooked in very old oil.The staff were helpful and I then chose the lasagne ,swimming in oil and about half an inch in thickness ,... More 

Helpful?
Thank HelenHarrogtae
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would definitely recommend! We visited with our family group of 8 and had afternoon tea. We had booked for 6 and although 2 more arrived at short notice, the staff were welcoming and friendly and managed to accommodate them. We had a disabled person with us and the manager was kind enough to escort us to the rear entrance so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ms W
Leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here Friday ordered quite a few things as we were a group , may I firstly say say the food was extremely good however when the chips I ordered for my daughter came they were thick cut rather than the skinny that I had ordered , I pointed this out to the woman who brought our food to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neena10
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice old traditional pub with great food. Would definitely go again. Be aware that my main course of steak pie also came with a large Yorkshire pudding which was lovely but I wouldn't have had a starter if I'd known.

Helpful?
Thank Anne-MarieRidge
Ryan S, Manager at Bingley Arms, responded to this review

Many Thanks. Hope To See You Again Soon! More 

Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was on holiday in the area and saw this sign for the Bingley Arms this was something I was to regret the should have left as soon as we saw the decor in the bar but was taken in by the dog friendly sign, scruffy was an understatement but ordered a drink and thought we might as well have lunch... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1Crosub
Ryan S, Manager at Bingley Arms, responded to this review

Apologies that you had a bad experience with us. If you had a Dog with you, I assume that you were in our 'Tap Room' bar, this bar is accessible to as you are aware Dogs, it is also where Cyclists and walkers also tend to frequent along with muddy boots, so keeping this room immaculate does take some doing.... More 

Bradford
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here for the first time today and have to say was a terrible experience. My daughter and I booked a table online first thing this morning for 2PM. We were having afternoon tea and upon arrival requested the sandwiches without butter only to be told that the sandwiches were made up this morning and contained margarine as if that... More 

Helpful?
Thank debbieann49
Ryan S, Manager at Bingley Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Your visit is something that I am in the middle of investigating as I agree it seems like it was a terrible experience for you. We pride ourselves on giving great customer service and do our best to ensure that the customer gets what they want. So I am not... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Having read such good reviews we tried this pub for Sunday lunch. The standard was far from what we expected. The pastry on the steak pie was very thick and doughy - "like a bad school meal" was the comment. The chips were greasy and had a most peculiar flavour, we couldn't identify whether or not this was the quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ginetta632
Ryan S, Manager at Bingley Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Can I ask if you made your disappointment known to any of our employees? We served over 200 meals on this particular Sunday and up until now I was not aware of any problems. Steak Pie is one of our most popular dishes, so I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy... More 

Travelers who viewed Bingley Arms also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bingley Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Television
Good for
Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Friday
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Saturday
12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 37 Church Lane | Bardsey, Leeds LS17 9DR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Leeds
  • Phone Number: 441937572462

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bingley Arms and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bingley Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?