We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sky Lounge at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Granary Wharf 2 Wharf Approach | DoubleTree, Leeds LS1 4br, England
+44 113 241 1000
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good28%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“cakes” (12 reviews)
“double tree” (12 reviews)
“nice cocktails” (12 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Granary Wharf 2 Wharf Approach | DoubleTree, Leeds LS1 4br, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 40 of 681 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2017

Lovely food, wonderful service from Alicia. Great place to enjoy a few drinks with friends. Enjoyed the afternoon tea with friends today.

Thank Jane W
Jana M, Public Relations Manager at Sky Lounge at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Jane W, thank you very much for your feedback. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed afternoon tea with friends and hope to welcome you back soon! Many thanks, Jana

Reviewed July 26, 2017

Agadave Huddersfield Visited the Sky Lounge having been for a meal in Leeds. Had a couple of cocktails which although a little pricey were gorgeous. Beware if a waiter serves you. Although it is not your choice 5% is added to your bill. This isn't...More

Thank agadave
Jana M, Public Relations Manager at Sky Lounge at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear agadave, thank you for reviewing our venue. We appreciate your 5star review! Please, note that the service is optional and our team would be happy to take it off anytime. I hope you will visit us soon for more gorgeous cocktails! Many thanks, Jana

Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Don't bother , over priced and absolutely rude staff who don't want to be there. Even the views ain't too great to warrant going up.More

Thank TheYorkshireMan90
Jana M, Public Relations Manager at Sky Lounge at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you TheYorkshireMan90 for your feedback. I am sorry to hear of your experience. we work very hard to create a friendly vibe and make our customers feel welcome, so to hear that you encountered rude staff is very disappointing. Please, accept my apology for...More

Reviewed July 23, 2017

Great views from the restaurant and friendly welcome for a Sunday brunch with family. The lack of other customers was not a good sign for such a place. The menu had a good choice and we made our orders. The poached eggs with asparagus were...More

Thank Andrew5061
Jana M, Public Relations Manager at Sky Lounge at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Andrew5061, thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoyed the brunch as much as we would like you to. Please, note that I will pass your feedback to our Head chef so anything mentioned above can be...More

Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We didn't have a booking and staff couldn't have been nicer. They gave us a table which we could have for an hour. The cocktails were amazing as was the view. Would recommend for special occasions.More

Thank SarahVStone
Jana M, Public Relations Manager at Sky Lounge at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Many thanks SarahVStone, thank you for your feedback. We do not require a reservation for either drinks or food, our guests are welcome to walk in. However, it is perhaps advisable to book in advance for larger groups. We are delighted to hear that you...More

Reviewed July 23, 2017

Had cocktails in evening and breakfast in morning well worth the visit for viewing and great service

Thank mickthebookie
Jana M, Public Relations Manager at Sky Lounge at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you mickthebookie, for your 5star review. We greatly appreciate that! Many thanks, Jana

Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband went here for cocktail treats. Firstly its a big bar but unless your outside you don't get much benefit of the sky lounge affect. Secondly it was dark dingy and the DJ was terrible, the music was just a hundred songs...More

Thank fordyuk
Jana M, Public Relations Manager at Sky Lounge at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you fordyuk for your review. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoyed your visit in Sky Lounge. We believe that our dual aspect floor to ceiling windows should offer a great views from anywhere in the Sky Lounge, as we understand...More

Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

Booked through a Groupon. Can only say that it was money well spent. Cocktails are great. Nibbles were different but very nice. Try the Zombie after your free drink. The glass is brilliant and free to take away. The staff are very helpful and willing...More

Thank Brutusthebad64
Jana M, Public Relations Manager at Sky Lounge at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you Brutusthebad64 for your 5star review! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience in Sky Lounge. Our staff works very hard to make our customers feel welcome and happy, therefore we appreciate you recognise that! many thanks and hope to...More

Reviewed July 21, 2017

Great view of Leeds, better at night. Had some really good Mojitos (amongst other drinks!!) Food is OK as well. A bit pricey, but the view and staff make it worth while

Thank Stephen M
Jana M, Public Relations Manager at Sky Lounge at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you Stephen M, for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you had a great night and enjoyed both the drinks and food. We also appreciate your praise to our staff! Many thanks again and hope to see you back soon, Jana

Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Went for a friends special birthday. Amazing bottomless prosecco afternoon tea! Can highly recommend!!! Tara was totally amazing - nothing was too much trouble!! Never an empty glass! Would come back tomorrow!

Thank Donna F
Jana M, Public Relations Manager at Sky Lounge at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you Donna F for a lovely feedback! We appreciate your kind words and also mentioning Tara for her attentive service! Many thanks and hope to see you back soon for more Prosecco!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill
3,622 reviews
.03 miles away
LIVIN'italy
961 reviews
.02 miles away
Bilbao Bar
394 reviews
.01 miles away
Archie's Bar & Kitchen
199 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Northern Monk Brewing Co Ltd
109 reviews
.26 miles away
White Cloth Gallery
64 reviews
.15 miles away
Leeds Waterfront
28 reviews
.30 miles away
Tick Tock Unlock
1,210 reviews
.21 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
my-french-apartment
September 30, 2017|
Answer
Response from Jana M | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your question. We welcome anyone, however after 8pm we allow only 18 years old and over in Sky Lounge. I hope it helps. Many thanks
0
Votes
my-french-apartment
September 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jenny G | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the late reply, yes I think they are if double check but sure they are :)
0
Votes
Robert T
June 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from EddieGlasgow | Reviewed this property |
yes a lift takes you straight up to bar , no issues.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar scene, Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Monday
7:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Friday
7:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Granary Wharf 2 Wharf Approach | DoubleTree, Leeds LS1 4br, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Leeds
  • Phone Number: +44 113 241 1000
  • E-mail
Description
Offering panoramic views of Leeds and Yorkshire, the chic Sky Lounge bar and balcony is central Leeds' perfect introduction to cocktail-bar culture. Book a private area for informal meetings, check email with complimentary WiFi, and order tempting bar bites and cocktails. It's an ideal venue for: Cocktail masterclasses, Informal dining - sharing plates; Drink receptions; Afternoon tea and Christmas parties. Closing time may vary at the manager's discretion. Dress code: No sportswear No sashes No Balloons No table decorations No shorts in the evening No caps No Fancy dress
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing