We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Jamie's Italian

$$ - $$$
Leeds City Centre
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
35 Park Row, Leeds LS1 5JL, England
+44 113 322 5400
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Mon - Wed 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thu 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

2,424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,396: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Great food but I didn't enjoy the atmosphere. Felt like you couldn't relax. Maybe I'm the wrong type of person for this restaurant but I couldn't complain about the food.

Helpful?
Thank EmJW1
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this restaurant for lunch after hearing good reviews from friends and I wasn't disappointed. We opted for the 3 course Christmas menu which was a steal at £24.95. I chose Pate, Steak and Lemon Tart and each course was a taste sensation. We were also given a glass of Fizz and a Jamies Christmas Cracker which was included... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We chose the Big Feast menu, had pre booked and ordered. The restaurant thoughtfully provided name cards with reminders of our choices. We began with the Antipasti Sharing Planks which were great. There were lots of flavours and ample portions. For main I chose the baby chicken which I found disappointing, but the Porchetta my husband chose was to die... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The food was fine - although there was very little meat in the lasagne. There waiter was lovely. Sad to say could only get lager - wake up to the craft beer revolution. However main gripe was with the man front of house. He almost seemed disappointed we had a reservation and did not need to wait 2 hours! He... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam T
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited prior to a concert with a couple of friends who have not been before...unfortunately they are not likely to visit again. We all ordered the house burger, unfortunately all four were burnt and should never have made it to the table. To be fair we were not charged for the burgers, but that's not really the point! Although the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hotson045
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello I am sorry to hear that your recent visit to our restaurant was disappointing from a food aspect. Please could you contact me at holly.jackson@jamiesitalian.com and include your trip advisor user name so we can discuss this further. Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Sorry but our group arrived for a lunch booking today for 9 with 8 places and seats set. Three of the group got crammed around the end table to fit even though larger spaces were empty throughout our visit. My meal arrived 15 minutes after everyone else's I had to insist my party start without me. After three mouthfuls I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello I am sorry to hear about your disappointing visit to our restaurant. I really would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and would appreciate it if you would contact me at holly.jackson@jamiesitalian.com and include your trip advisor user name. Thank you More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My partner surprised me by booking a table here so I was really excited to go but if I'm being honest, I wasn't that thrilled by it. I don't know if I was just expecting more but it just didn't do it for me. I found the food to be quite bland, it needed more flavour and seasoning. I wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany W
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello I am sorry to hear about your disappointing visit to our restaurant. Please can you contact me at holly.jackson@jamiesitalian.com and include your trip advisor user name so we can discuss this further. Thank you More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'd never been to Jamie's in Leeds and I had heard some good reports, but to be honest it was "ok" I've had better and I've had worse. If I was to compare it to somewhere where most people have eaten I would say "it's like Frankie and Bennies" in terms of food and price. I was expecting a little... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank N6297HYjosephm
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello I am sorry to hear that you did not experience what you were hoping for. Please could you contact me at holly.jackson@jamiesitalian.com and include your trip advisor user name so we can discuss your visit further. Thank you More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Mum and I visit a Jamie's Italian around this time every year on our Christmas shopping trip. Unfortunately, this was not our best experience in Leeds. We are gold card members and advised this on arrival. We were told we would receive a pumpkin soup taster (delicious) and coffees after our meal. We ordered mushroom fritti, the majority of which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your annual visit to our restaurant as much as you have on previous years. Please could you contact me at holly.jackson@jamiesitalian.com and include your trip advisor user name so we can discuss your visit further. Thank you More 

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had vouchers for this restaurant from last Christmas, so had to use them within 12 months (despite there being no date on the voucher card). The meal was very good. Burger (on a plate, not on a floor board!), was very tasty and the fries were fine. I couldn't see the point of the chillies sliced over the top. Service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven J
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello I am sorry to hear about the slow service you experienced during your recent visit to our restaurant. Please can you contact me at holly.jackson@jamiesitalian.com and include your trip advisor user name so we can discuss this further. Thank you. More 

Travelers who viewed Jamie's Italian also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Jamie's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$11 - $25
Cuisine
Italian, European, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 35 Park Row, Leeds LS1 5JL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Leeds>  > Leeds City Centre
  • Neighborhood: Leeds City Centre
  • Phone Number: +44 113 322 5400
Description
JAMIE’S ITALIAN

Jamie’s Italian is a contemporary and informal restaurant with a menu that reflects Jamie Oliver’s passion for authentic Italian cooking, delivered with his own unique twist on classic recipes. Beautiful rustic dishes are created using carefully sourced, higher-welfare ingredients for the best flavour, but still at great value. This is a relaxed, affordable and accessible environment where the style, atmosphere and menu can be easily adapted to suit any occasion.

KNOWN FOR

Child friendly; great value, quick lunch; special occasions; group bookings, party planning.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Jamie's Italian and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Jamie's Italian staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?