We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The 6 Acres

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
119 Westgate Hill Street | Bradford, West Yorkshire, Bradford BD4 0SF, England
+44 113 285 2372
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here Sunday afternoon and had the carvery. Good value for money around £30 for three people carvery and drinks. Good quality and decent portions.

Helpful?
Thank Peter Y
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

4 Adults chose from the 2 courses for £6.99 We all had the roast Dinner followed by Rhubarb Crumble followed by a tea or coffee included in the price Excellent

Helpful?
Thank Mike T
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband & I used to visit frequently, especially on Sundays for the carvery. However at some point over the past year they started serving what can only be described as tinned carrots - such a let down. This place used to be great, now I'd rate it as ok... I'm sure it's changed hands and despite receiving lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here to sample the carvery - we weren't disappointed! Good value for money, amazing selection of cakes and puddings. Pub had seen better days decor wise but it all added to the charm. Interesting looking outdoor play area for children

Helpful?
Thank Peterandhelenplus6
Jojo1Yorkshire, Owner at The 6 Acres, responded to this review

Dear Peterandhelenplus6 Thank you for taking the time to review The 6 Acres, We are Delighted you enjoyed your visit. Please feel assured we appreciate all feedback and value our customers and their opinions. We strive for excellence and therefore I will be looking into your comments. We hope to see you again soon and wish you all the best.... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The starter was pea and ham soup. It was a luke warm bowl of tasteless mushy peas. Luke warm and tasteless seemed to be the theme of the day. Nothing in the carvery was hot. We left disappointed and vowing not to return for a long while.

Helpful?
Thank B7482AXchris
Jojo1Yorkshire, Owner at The 6 Acres, responded to this review

Dear B7482AXchris Thank you for taking the time to review The 6 Acres I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. Please feel assured we appreciate all feedback and value our customers and their opinions. We strive for excellence and therefore I will be looking into your comments. I will be happy to discuss your visit in more... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had meal here, not been for a long while due to a previous experience when it was owned by someone else. All we can say for what we paid it was excellent, don't expect gourmet food for that price!!! We shall definitely go again, and our waitress was first class, and very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Ricky-Doodle
Jojo1Yorkshire, Owner at The 6 Acres, responded to this review

Dear Ricky-Dear Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon and wish you all the best. Kind Regards Joanne Lumb More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unlike most of the posted reviews I had a bad experience here. We went as a family 8 plus 1 high chair. We were sat behind another party of 8 and it was impossible to get out from the table without the others getting out of their chairs to let you past. The meat on the carvery was first class... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin H
Jojo1Yorkshire, Owner at The 6 Acres, responded to this review

Dear Martin H Thank you for taking the time to review our pub. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. Please feel assured we appreciate all feedback and value our customers and their opinions. We strive for excellence and therefore I will be looking into your comments. I will be happy to discuss your visit in more... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I hadn't been in a few years and didn't know what to expect! It was a party of 4 2 adults 2 children I had the honey smoked ham ciabatta with apple wood cheese and my partner had the hallumi salad both service and atmosphere were great and the food was well presented and tasted a good standard, the child's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juran F
Jojo1Yorkshire, Owner at The 6 Acres, responded to this review

Dear Juran F Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit. We strive for excellence and appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again soon and wish you all the best. Kind Regards Joanne Lumb More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2017

When we visit family in the area, this is the only place we got for a Sunday carvery, we have been several times now and never been disappointed, it is busy, but we have always been shown a table, the carvery queue is long, but soon goes down, the meats are always delicious and there is often an extra choice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane G
Jojo1Yorkshire, Owner at The 6 Acres, responded to this review

Dear Diane G Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit.Hope to see you again soon. The 6 Acres More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant experience. We had heard great things and were expecting them to be good too. We hadn't booked and arrived to be told there was a wait, a great sign of the restaurant is already busy. We were directed to the bar by very friendly, polite staff, which is again a very pleasant thing. 20mins later we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hockeymonkey14
Jojo1Yorkshire, Owner at The 6 Acres, responded to this review

Dear Hockeymonkey14 Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit.Hope to see you again soon. The 6 Acres. More 

Travelers who viewed The 6 Acres also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Birkenshaw, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The 6 Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
British, Pub, Bar, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Full Bar
Good for
Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 119 Westgate Hill Street | Bradford, West Yorkshire, Bradford BD4 0SF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Bradford
  • Phone Number: +44 113 285 2372
Description
At the Six Acres we are proud to serve quality fresh wholesome food.
We serve a delicious carvery daily with carvery specials too. Homemade Yorkshire Pudding
& a great selection of vegetables.
Our menu also offering lots of choice from fish & chip, premium burgers,
prime steaks and much much more.
We pride ourselves on great food and quality customer service.
Hope too see you soon
Kind regards
Joanne Lumb

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The 6 Acres and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Bradford, United Kingdom
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The 6 Acres staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?