We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Zeenat Kebabish Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Cambridge street, Coventry CV1 5HT, England
+44 24 7625 8855
Today
12:00 pm - 2:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

We've been here before. It's not the sort of fancy place. But since the last visit few years ago I can see they've made an effort with the interior. Looks nicer and cleaner now. Food was pretty good. Service was quick and polite. As mentioned it's not fancy but you will be satisfied with the food. It's fresh and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank africantravelfamily
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2015

wow.. have eaten there for quite sometime now... and every time the quality is getting worse and worse.. ordered mixed grill last evening.. came out burnt.. the staff wouldnt even acknowledge it .. the arrogance is quite appalling .. wouldnt recommend it at all

Helpful?
3 Thank Kauser A
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2015

I have been going there for years and the food is always prepared to a high standard, I have introduced my friends to the place and they love it too, particularly the flame grilled items.

Helpful?
Thank Syeda a
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Have been there a few times as I do like food cooked on the fire but wasnt welcomed warmly and the food was not always fresh and sometimes too salty - perhaps to hide something? Our last visit in March sent us to bed with stomach pains and so we found somewhere safer to eat. Later I realised I should... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Chelle B
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2015

Good places, pretty cheap meals but very very tasty with a large selection of dishes. Place is opened till to night, what is good for late night food ... or just when you are in the evening in the bar and you get hungry :)))

Helpful?
6 Thank Zdenko Š
East Midlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2015

No frills here great home cooked food ans simply served nothing grand but very original food and many choices. More afghani style cooking, great value for money, enjoy the lamb chops, lentils, Kohima And kulfi..... Can see all the cooking in progress and lots of hustle and bustle, a great place to eat out will return again for sure...

Helpful?
6 Thank happyandlucky
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Food is excellent, fresh and served piping hot. Must try includes Naan Bread, chicken Seekh Kabab, Chicken Tikka Biryani, and Lamb Biryani. Location is not great for on street parking. At 5 minutes walk, I usually find a on street parking place at Leicester causeway.

Helpful?
6 Thank Amir K
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

You must visit here .... we chose our meal from the Afghan section and enjoyed the food so much .... freshly cooked. I am definitely visiting again

Helpful?
5 Thank asty s
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

Small group though we'd try zeenats and we weren't disappointed. The service was good l, the food was excellent cooked very well and great taste. We had a selections of dishes including rice, curries and sweets. The down sides were the cold in the restaurant if you could call it that and the hygiene! Likely to visit again

Helpful?
4 Thank birmingham_13
Basir S, Manager at Zeenat Kebabish Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback about us, it is great to hear that you were happy with our freshly prepared Indian and kebabish dishes. However we are very sorry about the cold, we will definitely fix that. We look forward to see you again soon, for bookings please call: 02476 258 855. Kind... More 

Mauritius
Level Contributor
198 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2015

This is my favorite place with the family in Coventry; very nice and delicious typical Indian food at affordable prices!

Helpful?
3 Thank Shezaad
Basir S, Manager at Zeenat Kebabish Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Shezaad, We are delighted to hear that you are a happy regular of us with your family. We aim to provide our customers with delicious quality food on friendly prices. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon! We are more than happy to book a table for you, please call: 02476 258 855. Kindest regards. More 

Travelers who viewed Zeenat Kebabish Restaurant also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Zeenat Kebabish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$10 - $20
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Barbecue, Middle Eastern, Pakistani, Afghani, Halal
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Reservations, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 2:00 am
Monday
12:00 pm - 2:00 am
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 am
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 am
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:00 am
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:00 am
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cambridge street, Coventry CV1 5HT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7625 8855

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Zeenat Kebabish Restaurant and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Zeenat Kebabish Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?