We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery

Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2DS, England
+44 24 7645 8456
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good21%
  • Average21%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible26%
2 weeks ago
“Lunch ”
Mar 5, 2018
“confusing way to order breakfast”
Open Now
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM Hours
CUISINES
Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2DS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm no fan of Toby's, but decided to give this Toby a chance. I must say i was pleasantly surprised, plenty of meat, fresh , hot vegetables and a good selection. My wife , Daughter and i , thoroughly enjoyed our meal, the service was...More

Thank Paul A
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Paul! We are glad we were able to turn round your opinion of our brand! Thank you so much and we hope to see your return one day.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food was amazing and Emma the waitress was excellent. Download their app and get a free drink with your main course.

Thank Gail R
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review Gail! We will pass on your kind comments to Emma!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Carvery staff busy but did well wot can you say carvery lunch plenty to choose but always under cooks collie

Thank topboy22
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for lunch with family. Food was amazing, service was better!! India is a credit to your business!!!

Thank Kieran M
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback Kieran! Your kind comments mean a lot to our team!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have popped in for a late lunch, very friendly staff welcomed us, sat at a lovely table. Food was delicious and the choice of veg amazing. Really enjoyed our visit, will definitely be visiting again. Thank you.

Thank carole k
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words Carole. We hope to see you again at Toby Carvery Binley!

Reviewed March 8, 2018

Visited for dinner and was welcomed by a man who showed us to our table at the top by the window. Shortly afterwards our pleasant waitress, India, came over to us to introduce herself and take a drinks order. Our drinks arrived promptly and we...More

Thank Fearghal O
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thank you very much Fearghal! We will pass on your kind words onto India and Shaine who was carving! We hope to see you again soon here at Toby Carvery Binley!

Reviewed March 5, 2018

Visited here for breakfast after a night at adjacent travel lodge. What a contrast. This place is extremely shabby and dusty and in need of major upgrade. The food is poorly cooked and badly presented. Staff weren’t bothered about you. We would give this place...More

Thank LC180660
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Lc180660, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around.

Reviewed March 5, 2018

Popped in here for breakfast. We had looked at the menu online and we found it quite confusing that each bit is ordered separately, so if you want continental, you pay individually for toast, cereal, drinks etc; toast is included in the cooked breakfast. The...More

Thank AndreaJ70
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Andreaj70, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.

Reviewed March 3, 2018

We just dropped in here and we had no problem finding a table and were seated straight away by the helpful staff, the food was plentiful and good quality, it could have been doing with being a bit hotter, but it was basically good and...More

Thank andyh1961
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Hi Andyh1961, thank you so much for your positive comments about Toby Carvery Binley Park Coventry

Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

Today is the 28th feb 2018, I’m currently sat at table 41! Time 17:47pm. We have come out for a birthday meal for a friend. Had to move tables as the draft was bad and I have a 1 year old and 6month old. we...More

Thank Jade L
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Jade L, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 hotels in Coventry
Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel
207 reviews
.05 miles away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
620 reviews
.71 miles away
Cocked Hat
314 reviews
.76 miles away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
559 reviews
1.76 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Millpool
387 reviews
.64 miles away
TGI Friday's
6 reviews
.70 miles away
Cafe Spice
26 reviews
.76 miles away
Costa Coffee Warwickshire
33 reviews
.68 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Coventry Music Museum
705 reviews
1.68 miles away
Coventry Stadium
31 reviews
2.00 miles away
Brandon Marsh Nature Reserve
157 reviews
1.61 miles away
Coombe Abbey Country Park
1,108 reviews
1.69 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Toby Carvery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2DS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7645 8456
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing