We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester The Fort

The Fort Shopping Park 20 Fort Parkway | Wood Lane, Birmingham B24 9FP, England
+44 121 373 2308
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good17%
  • Average18%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible30%
Mar 5, 2018
“You Judge”
Jan 24, 2018
“Soggy Salad 🥗 ”
Open Now
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Fort Shopping Park 20 Fort Parkway | Wood Lane, Birmingham B24 9FP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 323 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Slow service, the restaurant area wasn’t kept clean and as a result people kept slipping on food! The salad bar was disgusting, all the food mixed with others, Tongs buried and covered in food from other areas, veg was dried out, goodness knows how long...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Harvester The Fort. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future....More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Seriously wouldnt bother. Seated then waited 20 mins with a young 1 year old who was rather hungry left to sit and wait whilst they go and serve people seated after us.... eventually. Will never waste time here again. Wernt the only people moaning either....More

Thank Jimmy J
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jimmy J, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope...More

Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

was a regular but food has really gone down hill the last two times I have visited the food was not edible I ordered the wrap with fries the chicken was cold and charcoal burnt with hardly any fries sent it back won't be visiting...More

Thank s0phie246
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi S0phie246, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and...More

Reviewed March 5, 2018

Pleasant staff, average food meat tough. On arrival 7.40pm. Saturday night, uncleared tables and whilst empty tables told people arriving in front of me they were fully booked, and viewing as I ate numbers arriving were turned away. Fitted me in on a small table,...More

Thank Ray P
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ray P, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue...More

A TripAdvisor Member
113
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

Went in for breakfast. Arrived and seated promptly which was the only good thing about this experience. Workers seemed rushed off their feet in a relatively empty restaurant. Sever took 15/20 mins to come over. We ordered and helped ourselves to the breakfast bar, pretty...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Fort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Hi Mary Higgins Sorry to see you had a negative experience at breakfast. If you would like to reach out to the management team we would be happy to speak to you. Give us a call 0121 373 2308

Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

We visited the restaurant for a lovely Sunday (11.02.18)lunch but we are so disappointed because the poor staff and we ordered a chicken and it was so hard and dry. I have got sirloin steak but that wasn’t properly sirloin. It was looks like ribeye....More

Thank György M
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Fort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2018

Hi György M, we regret your most recent visit with us was not up to the standards we strive for. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at thefortbirmingham@harverter.co.uk when you have a chance. Thank you, and...More

Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely breakfast. Friendly staff and very helpful, when asked for anything they happy to help. We had to wait a while for food but cooked fresh and hot.

Thank Julie L
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Fort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

glad to see you enjoyed your visit. i am sorry that the food took longer to arrive than usual. would that have given us the 5th star?

Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

Really tired Salad Bar / nowhere near the usual Harvester standard. Very few customers. Steak and Ribs were fine but no incentive to return.

Thank SJRJK
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Fort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

sorry to see you thought the salad bar looked tired. if you ever need anything topping up just speak to any member of staff who will be happy to help

Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

After a local business meeting we decided to go for lunch at Harvester - The Fort - Birmingham It was a good decision as the food and service was excellent. Will have to add photos of our food selection from their menu which also came...More

Thank maltesefalcon43
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Fort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback.Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

When we arrived we were seated promptly. It took approx 15mins to be asked if we wanted drinks. We waited 45mins for our food. In the meantime we were told to help ourselves at the salad bar which was almost empty. When our food arrived...More

Thank shaza_woo
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Fort, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Hi, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Thank you for leaving feedback. Please reach out to us at thefortbirmingham@harvester.co.uk so we may identify...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 118 hotels in Birmingham
Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop
323 reviews
.54 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Castle Bromwich
192 reviews
1.02 miles away
Castle Bromwich
1 review
1.10 miles away
Day Spring Hotel
17 reviews
1.36 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Duet Cuisine
284 reviews
.44 miles away
Simply Spice
18 reviews
.99 miles away
Buffet Island
289 reviews
.54 miles away
Frankie & Benny's
125 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Jaguar Factory Tour
49 reviews
1.05 miles away
The Sentinal (Spitfire Island)
32 reviews
1.09 miles away
Ward End Park
9 reviews
1.11 miles away
Funaticz Childrens Indoor Play Centre
29 reviews
1.18 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Harvester The Fort staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Full Bar
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Fort Shopping Park 20 Fort Parkway | Wood Lane, Birmingham B24 9FP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Birmingham
  • Phone Number: +44 121 373 2308
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing