We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arco Lounge

) #258 of 1,914 Restaurants in Birmingham $$ - $$$ , Cafe, Vegan Options
147 High Street | Harborne, Birmingham B17 9NP, England
+44 121 428 3011
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good38%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (34 reviews)
“tapas” (43 reviews)
“burger” (26 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 am - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, Cafe, Vegan Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
147 High Street | Harborne, Birmingham B17 9NP, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 250 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Visited with two friends at a fairly quiet time - 3pm, Thursday afternoon. We ordered three bar drinks and three burgers. The drinks took over 25 minutes to arrive, and the burgers (one of which had to be sent back as it was still cold...More

Thank Martin J
Arco-lounge L, Manager at Arco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

Hi Martin, We are very sorry to hear that your visit wasn't a great one, We always aim to give great service and great food, and on this occasion we didn't deliver. We would like to hear more about your visit and find out what...More

Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

Myself and a friend came for tapas and very much enjoyed the meal. A couple of the dishes I expected to be hot were not (meatballs) however I felt too saft asking for 2 and a half meatballs to be reheated but I enjoyed my...More

1  Thank Nhickox
Arco-lounge L, General Manager at Arco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Hi Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your tapas with us! If there is ever anything not 100% up to standard we will always be more than happy to replace the...More

Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

We fancied a change from our usual coffee place, we were served quickly, the coffee was clearly not made by a trained barista and it was below average, I ordered the lounge burger which wasn't exactly great. Carrot cake for dessert, the food was all...More

Thank fithaifighter
Arco-lounge L, Manager at Arco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Hi there fithafighter Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. It saddens me to hear that you felt your experience was 'average' - this is certainly not the loungers experience we aim to provide to our guests. It...More

Reviewed May 23, 2017

love the quirky interior ( especially the lampshades ! ) have been several times for breakfast and it is always spot on. Good choice available. friendly staff

1  Thank Rubyreg
Arco-lounge L, Manager at Arco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Hey Rubyreg Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit, we are so happy to hear your kind words on our food and staff! We look forward to lounging with you again soon Many thanks Arco

Reviewed May 23, 2017

just a great place for a budget night out with your significant other. tapas and a glass of wine for £10- its just hard to stay in with an offer that good. the tapas is fresh and quick and the staff are friendly and efficient....More

1  Thank southernbelle224
Arco-lounge L, Manager at Arco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Hi Southernbelle224 So glad to hear you enjoyed Tapas Tuesday with us, we pride ourselves on offering fresh, tasty food so it makes us very happy to hear your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks Arco

Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

Little treasure....Fantastic place,Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Music gives it a good vibe as well.....would definitely return

1  Thank Bruce B
Arco-lounge L, Manager at Arco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Hey Bruce! Thank you so much for such a glowing review of your recent visit! We can't wait to welcome you back for more lounging! Many thanks Arco

Reviewed April 17, 2017

My mum and I popped in for a quick breakfast, we are both gluten free and were extremely impressed on the range of food they had to offer. The food was wonderful, and the staff were very friendly. I will definitely be returning with friends...More

1  Thank hebehorn
Arco-lounge L, Manager at Arco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Hi Hebehorn Wow - what a wonderful 5 star review! Thank you so much! I'm so glad to hear our gluten free menu hit the spot with you on your visit, hope you tried out the gluten free brownie also? - It's amazing! I will...More

Reviewed April 15, 2017

Frequently visit here and always have a good meal. The staff and friendly and efficient and the whole place is clean. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is all good. Bar has a good selection of drinks and always have specials on as well. Would definitely recommend.

1  Thank Jack William F
Arco-lounge L, Manager at Arco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Hey Jack High five for the five star review! It makes us so happy to hear your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon for more lounging! Many thanks Arco

Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

After disappointment elsewhere in Harborne today i went to Arco Lounge. Service and food always great here the menu is varied and theres a great choice of drinks too. Not sure about the decor the poor artwork is a little odd and like a charity...More

1  Thank audittraveler
Arco-lounge L, Manager at Arco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Hey Audittraveler So great to hear your kind words on our service and food! We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Many thanks Arco

Reviewed April 13, 2017

Essentially I paid 50% more compared to the same meal that you'd get from a Weatherspoons Pub except that in my case it never arrived. I waited over half an hour during a spell that was not particularly busy and eventually a waitress arrived who...More

Thank David T
Arco-lounge L, Manager at Arco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Hello David, We are truly sorry to hear that your experience wasn't a great one, We are constantly aiming to provide a great service and provide great food ensuring all of our guests leave happy, however on this occasion we did not deliver. We would...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Harborne Kitchen
160 reviews
.04 miles away
Buonissimo
736 reviews
.06 miles away
Boston Tea Party Harborne
338 reviews
.12 miles away
Mela
120 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Lightwoods Park
23 reviews
1.34 miles away
Winterbourne House and Garden
746 reviews
1.13 miles away
Barber Institute of Fine Arts
425 reviews
1.05 miles away
Birmingham Botanical Gardens and Glasshouses
808 reviews
1.00 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Arco Lounge staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$4 - $15
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Waitstaff
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 147 High Street | Harborne, Birmingham B17 9NP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Birmingham
  • Phone Number: +44 121 428 3011
  • E-mail
Description
Arco Lounge is an informal, neighbourhood food led cafe/bar open all-day everyday where families, friends, and locals can come for a coffee, a drink, or something to eat in a relaxed comfortable environment.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing