We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Handmade Burger Co

Unit 14T, Waters Edge | Brindleyplace, Birmingham B1 2JB, England
+44 121 665 6542
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“handmade burger” (40 reviews)
“coleslaw” (40 reviews)
“beef” (44 reviews)
Opens in 2 min
Hours
CUISINES
American, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Unit 14T, Waters Edge | Brindleyplace, Birmingham B1 2JB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 953 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

food was alright had an O2 voucher for 2 burgers for £12 so was value for money but wouldn't come again unless had offer or voucher as normal prices are not value for money in my opinion. disappointed as had no avocado or full fat...More

Thank Daniel H
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here a few years back and gave it a great review, but things have gone severely downhill since. We arrived, were greeted and were shown a table. Everything good so far. Then a waitress took our order. Sadly, they didn't have the drinks...More

2  Thank Danny635515
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a DB Cheese burger and sweet potato fries for lunch at around 1230. The patty was tasty but overdone. The bun was cold and soft. The sweet potato fries were not bad but cold. I’m not sure whether I ordered the wrong dish...More

2  Thank sunnyday20
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I visited this restaurant as part of a holiday in Birmingham on May 4. We thought it looked good from the outside, and the service was fine (although not attentive) but unfortunately the food was not good. I had the lamb and...More

3  Thank Amy Q
Nikki J, Public Relations Manager at Handmade Burger Co, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Amy, Thanks for leaving your feedback. This is not the level of service or food we wish to offer so we apologise for you experiencing such a poor visit. Were you able to speak with the team to let them know you were unhappy...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food was great without being exceptional. For what it was we had a nice time and would return the next time we're in the mood for a burger

1  Thank Ste C
Nikki J, Public Relations Manager at Handmade Burger Co, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Ste, Thanks for leaving your feedback, we really do appreciate it! Hopefully see you again soon. Cheers, Nikki

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well I'm glad I didn't read the recent reviews before visiting here a few days ago otherwise I probably wouldn't have bothered! But having visited another Handmade Burger Co I was familiar with the menu and it was just what I fancied eating. I was...More

Thank HelenMR30
Nikki J, Public Relations Manager at Handmade Burger Co, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Helen, Thanks for leaving your feedback, we really do appreciate it! So happy you enjoyed your experience, the team will be pleased. Regards, Nikki

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Waited over 20 mins to get our drinks order placed with food order. Then food took over 40 mins to arrive. We're never asked if food was okay whilst we were eating. Were left so long after we had finished that we had to get...More

2  Thank AndrewBailey
Nikki J, Public Relations Manager at Handmade Burger Co, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Andrew, Thanks for leaving your feedback. This is not the level of service we wish to offer so we apologise for you experiencing such a poor visit. A normal service time is around 15min so I have forwarded your comments onto the management team...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The burgers we're to die for. Very tasty, up there with the best burgers I've tasted. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Also reasonably priced.

Thank Lozicecream
Nikki J, Public Relations Manager at Handmade Burger Co, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Loz, Thanks so much for the review! The team will be really pleased to hear. See you again soon! Cheers, Nikki

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were seated by a lovely gentleman who made us feel welcome but it all went downhill from here. The waitress came over to I presume ask if we wanted to order yet stood over our table an didn’t say a word, until I said...More

2  Thank samanthaweddell
Nikki J, Public Relations Manager at Handmade Burger Co, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Samantha, Thanks for leaving your feedback. This doesnt sound like the level of service we wish to offer and for this we do apologise. I have forwarded your comments onto the management team who will be issuing additional customer service training. If you wish...More

Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Gluten free bun was dry, chicken was dry. We asked for a plain mixed leaf salad when it came out it has onions and peppers so we asked for a replacement, they brought us a mixed leaf but smelt of onions, seems like they just...More

2  Thank misspoet85
Nikki J, Public Relations Manager at Handmade Burger Co, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello There, Thanks for leaving your feedback, we really do appreciate it. We take allergens and dietary requirements very seriously so I am disappointed that the team brought out the incorrect order and then didn't offer a discount for their mishap. I have forwarded your...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 117 hotels in Birmingham
Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre
317 reviews
.10 miles away
PREMIER SUITES Birmingham
263 reviews
.13 miles away
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
1,038 reviews
.13 miles away
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
1,632 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Browns Brasserie & Bar
1,452 reviews
.03 miles away
Wagamama
646 reviews
.05 miles away
Chaophraya
1,200 reviews
.03 miles away
Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
118 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
St. Martin in the Bull Ring
456 reviews
.02 miles away
Bullring Birmingham
1,149 reviews
.10 miles away
Birmingham New Street Railway Station
1,317 reviews
.25 miles away
Birmingham Rag Market
141 reviews
.09 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Claret0573
March 14, 2015|
Answer
Response from harj29 |
Yep they do! They have a whole menu to choose from! Gluten free beef! Gluten free Buns! AMAZING
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$13 - $33
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 14T, Waters Edge | Brindleyplace, Birmingham B1 2JB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Birmingham
  • Phone Number: +44 121 665 6542
  • E-mail
Description
Our burgers are handmade from scratch HERE everyday, using traditionally reared 100% prime Scotch beef, mixed together with a selection of fresh ingredients & seasonings before being flame grilled to order. Our fresh cut chips are made from farm fresh potatoes, peeled & cut before being double fried to make them fluffy on the inside and crispy on the outside. Our menu boasts over 40 burgers! A great selection of vegetarian, vegan and gluten free burgers, deliciously decadent desserts and shakes. Our sides include handmade coleslaw, onion rings, sweet potato fries, chicken wings and halloumi bites! Make sure to try our Premium fresh cut chips - Denver, Cheesy & Mexican. Halal chicken is available upon request.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing