We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
6 Jury Street | Warwick Town Centre - Adjacent to Warwick Castle, Warwick CV34 4EW, England
441926498930
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Sat 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 484: English reviews
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had been recommended to go here and needed a table for 9 which the chap was v v welcoming about changing and keeping in touch with us. The bar area (new) is fab with prossecco on top - a bonus! We have the two wave tapas which was lovely, we did order supplementary dishes also. The only fault i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jomedia
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After an initial visit to Catalan a couple of years ago my partner and I cannot stop. Food never disappoints & the service has always been top draw. We will continue to visit time & time again and recommend you do the same!

Helpful?
Thank ady1987
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are big fans to tapas, the experience in Catalan is very disappointing. The plates on tables are dusty so we wondered how long that table hasn't been seated (at least to change plates). Sangria is very so so, fruits are not infused enough. We ordered some popular tapas items, they simply being served like tapas but they didn't taste... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela h
Catalan0304, Owner at Catalan, responded to this review

I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. Our Sangria is freshly made with wine, brandy, lemonade, sugar syrup and freshly cut fruit, so no it won't be infused. We get very favourable comments about our tapas from locals and Spanish guests alike. I regret that we didn't meet your expectations. More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A wonderful night with special friends in a lovely atmosphere with fantastic service and amazing food.

Helpful?
Thank Carole J
London,
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This nicely located and trendy place has been a rather poor dining experience for our family. They started off well with offering some tasty bread and the rest of the food was disappointing, Spanish-ish (but not quite) and not of the best quality: the paella they offered was just rice cooked together with the rest of the ingredients-no sense of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katerina P
Catalan0304, Owner at Catalan, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We describe our paella as being prepared from paella rice which is then put together with the topping ingredients to order as it is very difficult in a small kitchen to prepare to order from scratch in a small kitchen The price of our paella reflects this. We make no pretence of serving in paella... More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently returned to Catalan for a celebratory meal, however were very disappointed with the food. Patatas bravas lacked flavour and substance and both (expensive) main courses were fatty. We pointed this out to the waitress, as she could see we had left a lot of the meal which was fatty, but we didn't receive an apology. Very disappointing and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil L
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have twice had a wonderful selection on tasty well prepared Tapas here. There is always a lovely atmosphere with welcoming locals. The owners Julie and Malcom are so friendly and and full of good ideas as there is often great quality music and events such as film screenings in the garden. I'd recommend a visit, not only for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly H
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we when to have a nice meal at lunch time the place was empty, we ask the lady could we sit in the garden, she mumbled some think and walk away, we sat in the garden and waited and waited then we left not very good service very poor

Helpful?
1 Thank hawtho1
Catalan0304, Owner at Catalan, responded to this review

Aplologies ... but we don't serve food in the bar area other than chilled tapas which is bar service. If you had gone into the restaurant you would have received table service and a full menu. It's a matter of staffing a large area and maintaining service. bIt is not usual to get table service in a bar anywhere. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2016

We went passing by this restaurant searching for another shop and on an impulse stepped in as it was nearly lunch time. Cosy setting in the patio area and even though there were people around us, it felt spacious and nice. We ordered 1 specials and a few veg & chicken tapas - all happily gobbled up. Oh and we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alana-the-traveller
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

Sitting quietly relaxing after work and finishing an excellent glass of prosecco and some very nice tapas in Catalans outside space which is somewhat reminiscent of a miniature football stadium, if indeed a stadium would contain a few half dead plants, banners, flags, plastic furniture and a large flat screen TV. Sudden arrival of a loud group who had obviously... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Paula790
Catalan0304, Owner at Catalan, responded to this review

Paula - the loud group are regulars that join us every Monday afternoon and have done so for over 9 years now. You know me ... and appear to have a grudge against me .... something to do with the £50 voucher I gave you for your Charity wasn't as large as you had expected a number of years back.... More 

Travelers who viewed Catalan also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Catalan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$9 - $39
Cuisine
Mediterranean, European, Spanish
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6 Jury Street | Warwick Town Centre - Adjacent to Warwick Castle, Warwick CV34 4EW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Warwick
  • Phone Number: 441926498930

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Catalan and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Catalan staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?