We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Hatton Arms

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Birmingham Road | Hatton, Warwick CV35 7JJ, England
441926492427
Website
Today
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 753: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently ate here for an old friends reunion having driven up from London for the day. Smart, tasteful decor (although looking a little tired in places) and very friendly, charming service. Food is standard pub fare, but well cooked generous portions and a selection to suit most tastes. Very pleasant setting too.

Helpful?
Thank Whinbrook
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My partner booked us a table here for date night, it was busy and the atmosphere was really good, the food was out of this world.... Really enjoyed by us both

Helpful?
Thank Jessieduke77
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Been on busy Saturdays and recently on Mondays for a change. The sunnier it is, the car park and outdoor bar always busier but not necessarily the restaurant. So if the car park is fulling, don't be put off. They have great table layout, some quiet close but the arrangements are good and add to the cosiness. The staff are... More 

Helpful?
Thank harryhalsall
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Inside and outside dining not far from Hatton locks. Sat outside as it was a lovely evening and chose from the Patio menu. Gammon steak, chunky chips,egg and pineapple, was thoroughly enjoyed by my husband, while I had Thai marinated beef strips, on a bed of mixed salad, bean sprouts, carrot and other various raw veg mixed with a chilli... More 

Helpful?
Thank fiftytripper
Hatton-Arms-Team, Manager at The Hatton Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. The views simply are amazing aren't they. We do tend to have a few spaces during the week but if you come at the weekend we would strongly advise booking as we do tend to get very busy. Thank you again and we look forward to... More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Popped in here for the first time since it was The Waterman (yes, I know, its been a while) and we will be back. This time was a light lunch, now eager to hit the full blown menu. The food was totally delicious, far more care on taste than making the plate look pretty is the right way around! Lamb... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave P
Hatton-Arms-Team, Manager at The Hatton Arms, responded to this review

Thank you Dave for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. The koftas have gone down so well since we put them on the menu a couple of weeks ago and we are pleased that you enjoyed them so much. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first time I've been to the Hatton Arms since the refurbishments and all I can say is its fantastic. The decor and surroundings are lovely. Service was great and the food delicious. well worth a visit!!

Helpful?
Thank missljm2016
Hatton-Arms-Team, Manager at The Hatton Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

WARWICK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for Sunday lunch, 4 adults 2 children. Restaurant very busy. We had booked and were sat down bang on our booked time of 3:30, high chair provided for the younger child as requested. Meals were really good; my son, who knows his food, said the roast beef was spot on. Service was smooth and paced just right. Three course... More 

Helpful?
Thank JBCWarwick
Hatton-Arms-Team, Manager at The Hatton Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience so much and that the roast beef was spot on. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Peterhead
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pub looked appealing and the staff were helpful. the choice of food for an early evening meal was fine and the meal did not disappoint.

Helpful?
Thank nancydH8703BI
Hatton-Arms-Team, Manager at The Hatton Arms, responded to this review

Thank you Nancy for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit and the staff were so helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited here on a Thursday night with friends. Restaurant was busy as usual so recommend booking. Service was good and all of our meals were tasty and well presented. Location of pub high above the nearby Grand Union canal gives excellent views towards Warwick. Recommend

Helpful?
Thank Warwickchef
Hatton-Arms-Team, Manager at The Hatton Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit. The views really are great aren't they, and as you say, we would definitely recommend booking as we do tend to get very busy. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've seen The Hatton Arms popping up on my Facebook newsfeed all the time and it's always looked a great place to visit. We finally took the time to pop over and sample it. The decor is beautiful and the service we had was great. The chap that dealt with us was very friendly. No complaints there at all. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank neil183
Hatton-Arms-Team, Manager at The Hatton Arms, responded to this review

Thank you Neil for your review. Can I firstly say that I am pleased that you enjoyed the service, the decor and the starter. Gammon is a slightly salty dish in its nature, however I can only apologise that yours was tough and fatty. I only wish you had mentioned this at the time and we would have replaced the... More 

Travelers who viewed The Hatton Arms also viewed

 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Hatton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Birmingham Road | Hatton, Warwick CV35 7JJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Warwick
  • Phone Number: 441926492427

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Hatton Arms and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Hatton Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?