We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Fyne Kenilworth

High Street | The Clarendon House, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England
+44 1926 515450
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“oysters” (71 reviews)
“samphire” (17 reviews)
“bream” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, British, Soups, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street | The Clarendon House, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made a nostalgic last visit to the lovely Loch Fyne restaurant in Kenilworth on Sunday 30th. It closes on Janaury 1st to be transformed in to a Chef and Brewer. The venue is a little tired now (aren't we all?), but it fits the...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Date of visit: December 2018
Thank R3028HNdavid
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor quality of good, poor table choice! Service ok ish, no choice of bread with starter, turkey dinner stacked, no pigs in blankets, my daughter didn’t get sausages nor veg??? We were not offered coffee and mince pies?? Restaurant was very very full! Felt like...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Sue T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arriving 20 minutes early , we were told our lunch could be a little late some 45 minutes past before we were shown to our table , 3 or 4 groups had come in and been shown to there tables before us , our starter...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank S8074NXronaldd
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful xmas lunch. Staff very festive food excellent. Service very good. Crackers rubbish which is how they should be to generate a laugh. Really disappointed to be told it is closing. Was a special meal on a special day. Would visit again if it was...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Date of visit: December 2018
Thank _wmsltd
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

The service was excellent, we were not rushed at all and everyone enjoyed their meals. The experience would definitely encourage a return visit to try something off the a la carte menu at a later date. Better than average restaurant chain. Several steps both inside...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank violets728
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Violets728 I would like to thank you for your feedback, it pleases me to hear about your positive experience, you have had with us here at Loch Fyne Kenilworth . I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of...More

Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

Really lovely meal @ Loch Fyne last night. We were a party of 18 and the staff really looked after us and were attentive and friendly. The food was amazing! Highly recommend!More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank lindsayh898
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear lindsayh898 I would like to thank you for your kind and positive review and feedback, It pleases me greatly to hear about your enjoyable experience that you and your whole work team had with us here at Loch Fyne Kenilworth. I will be sure...More

Reviewed November 30, 2018

Stayed in a B&B nearby and forgot to book restaurants for a Friday and Saturday. Feel in there when it was raining and was pleasantly surprised. Staff were friendly, food was fresh, reasonably priced and pleasant table staffMore

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Vicky W
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Dear Vicky W I would like to thank you for your review, it pleases me greatly to read your kind words about your experience with us here at Loch Fyne Kenilworth. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of my...More

Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

Went to Loch Fyne for the Tuesday Mussel Madness. A choice of sauces for your mussels, all you can eat and a glass of wine. I cannot fault this restaurant. The setting was great, the service was excellent and the chefs cooked like demons in...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank bluemalmc
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Dear bluemalmc I would first like to thank you for taking your time to leave us such a wonderful review, it truly fills me with pride to hear such positive comments from our guests about their experience that they have enjoyed with us here at...More

Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant restaurant, from start to finish. Amazing food, wine & service. a A very special thanks to all the team for making us & our brood feel welcome, our children loved you all & nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back!...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Companion49212120780
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Dear Companion49212120780 I would like to thank you for your kind words and positive review, It fills me with pride to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us here at Loch Fyne Kenilworth. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments...More

Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights for our son’s graduation in Coventry. Every member of staff was friendly,helpful and professional. All our needs were met and beyond. Rooms clean,comfortable and excellent value for money. Food was superb. Will stay again!!More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank angelasP7674WT
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Dear angelasP7674WT I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind review, it pleases me greatly to learn of your lovely experience that you have enjoyed with us here at Loch Fyne Kenilworth. I will be sure to pass on your kind...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
317 reviews
.01 miles away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
659 reviews
.43 miles away
Grand Hotel
142 reviews
.74 miles away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
442 reviews
.87 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Cross at Kenilworth
1,152 reviews
.09 miles away
Le Raj spice
347 reviews
.41 miles away
Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Kenilworth
1,242 reviews
.52 miles away
Harringtons on the Hill
547 reviews
.36 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Kenilworth Castle
1,751 reviews
.42 miles away
Abbey Fields
101 reviews
.12 miles away
Priory Theatre
38 reviews
.22 miles away
Talisman Theatre and Arts Centre
16 reviews
.66 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Eleonor S
January 7, 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from violets728 | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately this restaurant has closed. It will re open soon as part of another chain.
1
Vote
Spanielsrule
January 24, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Loch Fyne R K K | Property representative |
Hi , I am happy to tell you that 'Yes', our bar area is dog friendly. hope this helps and hope to see you soon Many Thanks Chris P Holding General Manager
1
Vote
Derek G
June 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ISSY56 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I am so sorry it has taken so long to get back to you but I have been away on holiday, anyway there is parking around the back,we did`nt have any problems we we went.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$43 - $77
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street | The Clarendon House, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Kenilworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 515450
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing