We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Fyne Kenilworth

High Street | The Clarendon House, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England
+44 1926 515450
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“oysters” (66 reviews)
“samphire” (14 reviews)
“bream” (11 reviews)
Open Now
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, British, Soups, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street | The Clarendon House, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We visited last night and opted for the hot lobster sharing platter for £69.95 for two. We were disappointed as majority of the fish was over cooked and chewy, a lot of it lacked in any really flavour as it was sitting in lukewarm water....More

Thank BaylissS
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear BaylissS I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we always appreciate any thoughts and comments from our guests, as this is how we develop as a business. I am sorry to learn that you did not...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been frequent diners at this restaurant for many years, service can be variable however when we were there last Friday we waited for nearly 2 hours for our meal! Service was almost non-existent - the waitress disappeared after taking our order {we waited...More

2  Thank orchidluv
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear orchidluv I would like to thank you for offering us your feedback and review, as it is so very important to us to hear back from out guests, whether it is positive or negative comments. As this is how we grow as a business,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great meal as always, Lobster for the birthday girl and number one grandson. Excellent service provided by Max, she was made to feel very specialMore

Thank sheagaskin
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sheagaskin I would like to thank you for kind and positive feedback, it pleases me to hear when our guests have enjoyed their time with us here at Loch Fyne Kenilworth. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for four nights with another couple over the catalyst festival and truly couldn't fault the place. The beds are comfy rooms tidy kind staff and lobster benedict for breakfast what more could you want.More

Thank MrGIBBS85
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MrGIBBS85 I would like to thank you for your kind and positive review and feedback. It pleased me to learn of your enjoyable experience you have had with us here at Loch Fyne Kenilworth during your stay, I will be sure to pass on...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tried this restaurant - very pleasant ideal for couples, single familes etc - in fact fine for everyone. Dinners very pleasant, hot well presentated and fantastic - will go again.More

1  Thank jeanrobinson123
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jeanrobinson123 Thank you for your kind and positive feedback, it pleases me to learn of your positive time spent with us here at Loch Fyne Kenilworth. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to the rest of my team, in the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent food as always. We were made to feel really welcome. Our server answered our questions about the dishes clearly and accurately. There was no rush and we were able to complete each course at our own pace and with adequate time in between each...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Z2937OLdave
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Z2937OLdave Thank you for your feedback and positive review It pleases me greatly to learn that you have had a pleasant time with us here at Loch Fyne Kenilworth I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of my...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant Clean Quick Mussels £6.75 starter Mussels main£14.25 Oysters Various fish dishes Whole roasted sea bass £17.95 Fisherman's stew £19.50 for 1 £36 for 2 GreatMore

Thank Brian H
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Brian H Thank you for your positive review, it pleases me to learn that you have enjoyed your experience with us here at Loch Fyne Kenilworth I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to the rest of my team, in the...More

Reviewed May 16, 2018

If you wish to treat yourself or treat someone to wonderful food this is the place, great food with fantastic service.More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Mike W
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Dear Mike W I would like to thank you for your kind words and positive feedback, it pleases me greatly to learn that you have had an enjoyable experience with us here at Loch Fyne Kenilworth I will be sure to pass on your comments...More

Reviewed May 14, 2018

Such good food and really great service, Sean made for a really warm and friendly feeling when serving us.More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank emmadI3071WE
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Dear emmadl3071WE Thank you for your positive feedback, it pleases me greatly to learn that you have had an enjoyable experience you have had with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of my team, in the meantime I...More

Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

I found the Loch Fyne restaurant and hotel through Google and instantly liked the look of it. Booked a Friday to Monday stay and it was perfect. Walking distance to Kenilworth Castle, town centre and loads of history and quaint shops and tea rooms. A...More

Thank Greasey J
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Dear Greasey J I would like to thank you for your kind words and positive feedback, it pleases me greatly to learn of your good experience you have had with us here at Loch Fyne Kenilworth. I will very much look forward to passing on...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
295 reviews
.01 miles away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
618 reviews
.43 miles away
Grand Hotel
142 reviews
.74 miles away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
412 reviews
.87 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Cross at Kenilworth
1,083 reviews
.09 miles away
Le Raj spice
336 reviews
.41 miles away
Pomeroys Bistro
463 reviews
.53 miles away
Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Kenilworth
1,053 reviews
.52 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Kenilworth Castle
1,604 reviews
.42 miles away
Abbey Fields
84 reviews
.11 miles away
Priory Theatre
35 reviews
.22 miles away
Talisman Theatre and Arts Centre
15 reviews
.66 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Spanielsrule
January 24, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Loch Fyne R K K | Property representative |
Hi , I am happy to tell you that 'Yes', our bar area is dog friendly. hope this helps and hope to see you soon Many Thanks Chris P Holding General Manager
1
Vote
Derek G
June 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ISSY56 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I am so sorry it has taken so long to get back to you but I have been away on holiday, anyway there is parking around the back,we did`nt have any problems we we went.
1
Vote
LaceyCoventry
June 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CoventryDeb | Reviewed this property |
Elderflower Collins?
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$44 - $80
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street | The Clarendon House, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Kenilworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 515450
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;