We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Loch Fyne Kenilworth

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
High Street | The Clarendon House, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England
+44 1926 515450
Website
Today
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Mon - Sat 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 657: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Really bad.... cold and then overcooked. Seems to be run by children arguing behind the counter. This is poor

Helpful?
Thank Ericbonkers
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic food very friendly and helpful staff, good with children, lovely atmosphere and nice to see the food being cooked

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank L1095RUlisaw
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

A warm welcome awaits with great food. The French waiter (head waiter?) is great. A good sense of humour and sensible recommendations.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I went for a midweek lunch here as a small group. There were a number of small problems with the food that all together made a somewhat poor impression. The fish soup was oddly creamy, woefully underseasoned and served with, what seemed to be cheddar cheese, rather than the traditional guyere. A reimagining of the classic soup de poisson? Odd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent choice of fish, with interesting combinations, superbly presented and with attentive service. Portions were adequate but not as large as I would have liked for the price. Overall a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank Graeme C
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this review

Dear Graeme C I would first like to thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience with us here at Loch Fyne Kenilworth. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of my team, in the meantime I will hope to see you back with... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointing compared to previous visits. Food was either completely bland or way too spicy. Paid extra for scallops with the haggis and got 1!Not good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank JimayB
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this review

Dear JimayB I would first like to thank you for your feedback, as all feedback from our guests is very important to myself and my team, as this is how we develop and grow as a business. I am very sorry to hear that you did not receive the usual high standards and experience. I will be sure to pass... More 

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good atmosphere Nice environment been a few times Food quality is excellent Pink garlic sauce is excellent! I usually have the fish and chips though!! Nice evening meal.. Downside is the parking....

Helpful?
Thank sirobUK
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this review

Dear SirobUK I thank you for you positive review, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of my team, in the meantime I will be hoping to see you back with us again soon. Many Thanks Ludvik General Manager More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately a poor experience. Our first visit and certainly our last. Arrived at 4.45, almost empty. Loads of young men waiting on, doing nothing (except running fingers thro their hair! nice?!). After 15 min waiting we had drinks order taken,further 15 mins drinks arrived. Orders for food taken. After waiting another 30mins starters still not arrived, drinks drunk,so we paid... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lin S
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this review

Dear Lin S I would first like to thank you for your feedback, we take all feedback from our guests very seriously, as this is how we develop and grow as a business. I would like to apologise for your experience you had with us, it saddens me to hear that you did not receive the usual high standard of... More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a family Sunday lunch and our party had 5 people between 8 years old and 80 - everyone had fabulous food, we were warmly welcomed, given a choice of tables and the enthusiasm of the Manager and his team was fantastic. Seabass main from the al la carte was gorgeous but definitely needs a green side dish with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank LilacJays
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this review

Dear LilacJays I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind words, it pleases me to hear that you have all had an enjoyably family Sunday Lunch with us here at Loch Fyne Kenilworth. I will be sure to pass on your generous comments to the rest of my team, in the meantime I will be looking... More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
278 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here for one night and were very impressed. The rooms were pretty good. However what impressed us the most was the food. They had a special deal on food which was a 3 course meal for a set price. Considering this is Kenilworth, the deal was amazing value and the food was absolutely delicious. It was like eating... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandwellman
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this review

Dear Sandwellman I would like to thank you for your positive feedback, I'm always so happy to hear back from guests, specially to know that they have had an enjoyable experience with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of my team, in the meantime I will be looking forward to seeing you... More 

Travelers who viewed Loch Fyne Kenilworth also viewed

 

Been to Loch Fyne Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$41 - $75
Cuisine
Seafood, European, British, Soups, Scottish, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street | The Clarendon House, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Kenilworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 515450

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Loch Fyne Kenilworth and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Coventry, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Coventry, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Loch Fyne Kenilworth staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?