We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prezzo - Aldeburgh

146 High Street | Suffolfk, Aldeburgh IP15 5AQ, England
+44 1728 454452
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good44%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“calzone” (12 reviews)
“salad” (20 reviews)
“bread” (6 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM Hours
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
146 High Street | Suffolfk, Aldeburgh IP15 5AQ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Pre-booked for Mothering Sunday and received excellent service, including coping with our request to bring our booking time forward. Took advantage of special deal and got very good value for money.

Thank Alistair M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Greeted warmly. Great atmosphere, really friendly, excellent food - well presented We will be back . Well managed restaurant

Thank Icoisaac
Save your favorites!Keep track of your top restaurant finds.
Save now
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with family (7 plus 2 children) for birthday meal. Been quite a few times before but no more. Unfortunately this place has gone down hill. Slow service despite being nearly empty. The waiting staff were not helpful, no flexibility on menu and drinks overpriced...More

Thank RLA83
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Aldeburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, we are concerned to hear about the level of service and food you received in our restaurant. We will be providing extra training to our staff to ensure incidents like this do not happen again. We hope you can accept our sincere apologies.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We waited for 20 minutes after our booking time. No one bothered to tell us what was going on, nor to take our order nor even just to smile at us. They didn't make it easy for us to have a drink whilst waiting, and...More

Thank SLC279
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Aldeburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, we are concerned to hear about the level of service you received in our restaurant and we apologise. Extra training will be provided to our staff to ensure an incident like this does not happen again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As it was half term my son decided on Prezzo. The staff were welcoming and we were sat and drinks order taken promptly. I had the Chicken and Bacon salad and my son the garlic bread and pizza from the child's inclusive menu. Great food...More

Thank Ipswich21
Reviewed January 24, 2018

Nice food, good service and good price as we had a voucher.restaurant and tables clean.waitress very attentive, food very nice, granddaughter had a children’s meal which for the price was very good three courses for under seven pounds.

Thank sebardwell1946
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

As above and nobody cared about my cold posh chips! Only to put them under the grill to warm them up, pointed out this would only burn them! Not even taken off the bill!! Slow service for a quiet Monday night!!

Thank Kayleigh S
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

A Saturday night in mid-January and we struggled to book a table! However, when we arrived, a bit ahead of our allotted time, there were at least a couple of tables free. The staff were all welcoming and efficient. Hubby ordered calamari and I tomato...More

Thank Sallybelinda
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

A lovely meal was slightly soured by one of our party recieving a very bland crab and lobster tortellini. We told the waitress, who went to speak to the chef, and came back to explain that "it's always like that", chef says it because it's...More

Thank Ruth C
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been there with my family twice this year and you can’t go wrong. Open until late and great service. See you soon

Thank tristanpage
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Aldeburgh
Rosemary Cottage
3 reviews
.18 miles away
The Brudenell Hotel
1,089 reviews
.26 miles away
The White Lion Hotel
1,539 reviews
.26 miles away
Wentworth Hotel
701 reviews
.33 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Lighthouse
1,186 reviews
.11 miles away
Regatta Restaurant
795 reviews
.06 miles away
Cragg Sisters Tearoom
345 reviews
.05 miles away
Aldeburgh Market
248 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Aldeburgh Beach
113 reviews
.08 miles away
Aldeburgh Cinema
75 reviews
.18 miles away
Aldeburgh Museum
39 reviews
.23 miles away
DP's Bar
26 reviews
.06 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
March 17, 2018|
Response from Icoisaac | Reviewed this property |
Yes GF menu.. which I have.. good choice for GF
April 7, 2017|
Response from grzegorzczana | Property representative |
Yes,we are. 11:30 - 23:30
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
$6 - $17
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 146 High Street | Suffolfk, Aldeburgh IP15 5AQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Aldeburgh
  • Phone Number: +44 1728 454452
Conveniently located on the High Street and only a 1 minute walk to the beach, Prezzo Aldeburgh is set in the heart of this lovely seaside town. Guests can relax in the lounge area on comfy sofas before enjoying excellent Italian food in the newly refurbished dining room; large mirrors reflect the light and give this open plan restaurant a light and airy feel.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing