We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Seafood & Grill Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Parade | The Brudenell Hotel, Aldeburgh IP15 5BU, England
01728 452071
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 360: English reviews
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went to Aldeburgh to eat at a specific restuarant which we couldn'd find however walking along the sea wall we passed the Brudenell Hotel which houses the seafood and grill restaurant, the menu looked okay so we thought we would give it a try. Went in, booked to eat at six and asked if we could have our meal on... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrianB061155
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had lovely fresh crab in super setting outside and only down side was service really slow - especially drinks - when will modern waiters and waitresses learn to pick up glasses and plates etc on the way back !!!!!!!!!! good prices and would go again

Helpful?
Thank penfolds_bin_95
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited this restaurant in a party of 6 for my grandad's 90th birthday lunch. This should have been a wonderful experience as the food and atmosphere in this restaurant were memorable in the past. I think the management and menu have changed, and sadly for the worse. So sad to see that the quality of food and service has plummeted,... More 

Helpful?
Thank BEAR_Scotland
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying in the hotel but booked the restaurant anyway as sometimes it's full. We have had a lovely meal before so know it is a high standard. Obviously, from the name, it is mainly seafood. My husband had the special, Dover sole, and I had the delicious dressed crab salad with new potatoes. My starter was the amazing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EssexLin1
BrudenellGManager, Front Office Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review - we are pleased to hear that your choices from our menu were a hit with you! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to sample more of the delights on offer at The Seafood & Grill! More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As you might expect on the coast seafood is well represented on the menu but there's plenty of choice for those who may not be fish lovers. Brilliant staff who have a sense of humour make this restaurant one to remember and whether it's breakfast, lunch, or dinner the service and food quality are consistently good. With plenty of good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Likesmifood
BrudenellGManager, Front Office Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, and for your wise advice for guests to book with us especially during busier times. We are glad to hear that you always enjoy your meals with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a pleasant meal here but the restaurant currently has a problem with vinegar type flies. After the second time of a fly landing in my wine we asked if we could move table only to be told it is a problem throughout the restaurant and they are trying to get the matter resolved. On the fourth time of fishing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue1108
BrudenellGManager, Front Office Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - particularly your positive comments about the food, the helpful staff and our lovely location. We are very sorry that during a few days of extremely warm weather, we were unable to control a higher than usual number of insects in the nearby area. Being so close to the marshlands, this is an ecological issue... More 

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An afternoon visit for a cup of tea beside the sea. The tea was delicious but the hotel was too mean to provide a jug of hot water with it. We had just over a cup each. Not what you expect from such an establishment.

Helpful?
Thank TimP P
BrudenellGManager, Front Office Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - I must clarify the situation for other readers. Having spoken to the team on duty on the day of your visit, we are sure that your tea was served as it usually is - a pot for two guests. We are happy to offer extra hot water with tea to guests if requested, however... More 

Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
399 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm afraid we have been forced to abandon coming here . As you will see from previous reviews from me We used to love coming here and we're never in a rush so didn't mind waiting a while to be served as it has always been slow but it has recently become almost non existent . 3 weeks ago we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
BrudenellGManager, Front Office Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that on the two occasions you mention here, that you experienced a disappointing service. As I am sure you would agree when reflecting on your previous visits, the Brudenell service is friendly and attentive, without being rushed. It seems that on this particular day you did not receive the service which is our standard... More 

Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had lunch for two on the terrace on a sunny Sunday. The waitress brought a menu with limited options, from which we chose fish and chips and mackerel pate. The fish and chips was nicely presented but £15 and the late was £7 and comprised a desert spoon quenelle of pâté with a small blob of tasteless beetroot relish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ratty999
BrudenellGManager, Front Office Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback. The Seafood & Grill menu is divided in to sections for appetisers, starters and main courses or more substantial meals. The mackerel pate which you ordered is a starter and therefore a smaller portion, often taken as a starter or as an accompaniment to one or two of the other smaller-plate choices. Regarding the... More 

Thirsk, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had delicious good in the seafood grill and also were able to use our dinner allowance at their sister hotel The White Lion which us a short walk along the sea front. The Indian restaurant was superb. All the staff at the Brudenell were superb.

Helpful?
Thank artanddi2016
BrudenellGManager, Front Office Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. For the benefit of other readers, dinner allowance within a package is not transferable between hotels, although on this occasion we were able to adjust your package to a Bed & Breakfast rate and book dinner at another property. We are hoping that inter-changeable... More 

Travelers who viewed Seafood & Grill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Seafood & Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$16 - $66
Cuisine
Seafood, British, Vegetarian, Gluten Free
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Parade | The Brudenell Hotel, Aldeburgh IP15 5BU, England
  • Public Transportation: Bus stop on Fort Green car park.
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Aldeburgh
  • Phone Number: 01728 452071
  • This restaurant is at The Brudenell Hotel
Description
The Seafood & Grill restaurant is a wonderful place to relax and soak up panoramic views along the beach, whatever the time of year, though if you are lucky enough to visit during summer, you can take full advantage of the sea-facing al fresco terrace. It has a relaxed ambience and restaurant staff are slick and friendly. Menus at the restaurant at The Brudenell Hotel are full of seasonal produce, sourced from local suppliers. Head chef James Barber is responsible for creating the appealing modern European dishes on offer; his specialty is good honest food done well, like salt beef hash with a fried egg and sweet potato fries, or his own version of fish and chips. The extensive wine list offers the discerning drinker plenty of choice, and good value for money.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Seafood & Grill Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Seafood & Grill Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?