We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seafood & Grill Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Brudenell The Parade | The Brudenell Hotel, Aldeburgh IP15 5BU, England
01728 452071
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 392: English reviews
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

There can't be a better located table for lunch on a sunny day than on the terrace of the Brudenell hotel. Good fish and seafood dishes, but also meat. We enjoyed whitebait, sparklingly fresh fish and chips, and dressed crab (served with a refreshing salad, lovely new potatoes and a slice of crunchy brown bread. Given the setting, possibly the... More 

Helpful?
Thank John F
Yeovil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We thought this restaurant looked nice and decided to give it a go. We were shown to our table and we ordered a single measure G&T each which at the end of the evening we were shocked to find cost £10.15 each! The starters came before the G&Ts were finished and as they cost so much we would have liked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill T
BrudenellGManager, Front Office Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We try to take a slower pace when our guests are not in a hurry, but are sorry if the balance was not quite right for you. Our extensive Gin and Tonic menu is hugely varied in price, starting from £7, depending on your selection.. We like to offer a wide choice, something for everyone.... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Whilst visiting Aldeburgh we stopped at The Brudenell for coffee, prior to walking to The Tower. The food looked very appetising, especially the fish dishes. So 1 hour later we returned. We were not disappointed.Te meal was excellent and was served on the terrace with a beautiful view of The North Sea at its' bluest.

Helpful?
Thank sandysaunders772016
BrudenellGManager, Front Office Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for you review - we are glad to we were able to tempt your back after your walk to The Tower! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here on a sunny September afternoon for a quick lunch. We had the fruits de mer and it was lovely! A whole lobster, dressed crab, 4 oysters, crevettes, cockles, prawns and salad, fries, breads and dips! It was presented beautifully, and everything tasted lovely and fresh. Service was really good once the guy took over serving us, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Juicylucy1601
BrudenellGManager, Front Office Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - sorry to hear that there was a bit of a delay when you first arrived. We have passed on your lovely comments to Rob, who served you. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
444 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We both chose the same starter and main course. Good tasty smoked salmon and then great lemon sole as the fish dish of the day. Perfect for us with lyonaise potatoes and French beans I am not one for deserts but could not resist the peach cream with a walnut toffee with rasberries and strawberries. Wonderful Our La Tour Gantigne... More 

Helpful?
Thank braithwaite12
BrudenellGManager, Front Office Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review of your recent experience - we are looking forward to seeing you next time... More 

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food very good when eventually received but like previous comments no one was seemingly taking note that we had actually ordered , waited 20 minutes then ordered at bar waited 20 mins appetiser arrived waited 30 minutes and after a chase first course arrived . Having established we were unhappy main course arrived promptly when one member of staff finally... More 

Helpful?
Thank 60Bill
BrudenellGManager, Front Office Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

A disappointing read, and we are sorry that the service you initially received was below our own standards. We are pleased to hear that you would consider returning and certainly hope to see you again. More 

Northants
Level Contributor
160 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ate here for lunch on a beautiful sunny September day. Bar manager was really friendly and immediately identified our labrador as being a massive greedy pig so bought him over some treats. Fish and chips were delicious, as was the fish burger, which was like a fish cake with crab, lobster, salmon and white fish in.

Helpful?
Thank K8NSH
BrudenellGManager, Front Office Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, which made us all smile! We hope to welcome you all (pooch included) back again very soon. Best wishes from all the team More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great eating overlooking the sea. Our seafood lunch was delicious as was our coffee. Really a great venue.

Helpful?
Thank TiggyLancashire
BrudenellGManager, Front Office Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for stopping by! We hope to see you again before long! More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The main reason for this disappointing review is due to the fact that the restaurant manager/who ever was in charge could not be found or would not come and hear my complaint. My family and I arrived at 11.59 Sunday morning for lunch which started at midday. We found our own table(70) outside after a waitress kept walking past with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Discovery2011
BrudenellGManager, Front Office Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

This is really disappointing to read and, as I am sure you know from previously good experiences with us, is NOT a good representation of what we do here. I would like to offer our apologies and hope that you will return to us again, reflecting on what you know to be a much better experience. Please let us know... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
355 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No place better than seafood by the sea on a beautiful sunny day !! Lovely restaurant , lovely views of the sea. Service can be a bit faster, as ordered drinks and waited a while. We had bread and olives to start followed by the platter. Expensive at £65 but worth every penny ! We had a bottle of bubbly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janie1969
BrudenellGManager, Front Office Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and for reminding our readers that a Sunday lunch of Fruits De Mer for two and a bottle of bubbly is a treat worth every penny at The Brudenell! We are glad you had such a lovely time and hope to see you again. More 

Travelers who viewed Seafood & Grill Restaurant also viewed

 
Aldeburgh, Suffolk
 

Been to Seafood & Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$16 - $65
Cuisine
Seafood, British, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Private Dining, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Brudenell The Parade | The Brudenell Hotel, Aldeburgh IP15 5BU, England
  • Public Transportation: Bus stop on Fort Green car park.
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Aldeburgh
  • Phone Number: 01728 452071
  • This restaurant is at The Brudenell Hotel
Description
The Seafood & Grill restaurant is a wonderful place to relax and soak up panoramic views along the beach, whatever the time of year, though if you are lucky enough to visit during summer, you can take full advantage of the sea-facing al fresco terrace. It has a relaxed ambience and restaurant staff are slick and friendly. Menus at the restaurant at The Brudenell Hotel are full of seasonal produce, sourced from local suppliers. Head chef James Barber is responsible for creating the appealing modern European dishes on offer; his specialty is good honest food done well, like salt beef hash with a fried egg and sweet potato fries, or his own version of fish and chips. The extensive wine list offers the discerning drinker plenty of choice, and good value for money.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Seafood & Grill Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Seafood & Grill Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?