We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Brudenell The Parade | The Brudenell Hotel, Aldeburgh IP15 5BU, England
+44 1728 452071
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 417: English reviews
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked a frontline table over looking the sea especially for our anniversary. The staff looked after us very well, being very attentive and even offering to take our picture for this important occasion. The important bit- the food was fantastic, www both had fish dishes which were both really appetising and followed it with an orange brûlée and poached... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maurice M
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My friends and I had a fabulous time. We arrived all 12 of us without a reservation on a Saturday evening. We were made to feel most welcome by all of the staff, who were very friendly, professional and obliging. The menu is good with plenty of fish dishes and a good selection of wines. I chose the hock terrine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Velda H
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Most definately get what you pay for at The Brudenell Hotel.This was our first visit and we were not disappointed. Excellent pint of Adnams Ghost Ship which seems to vary by venue,even this close to Southwold.Bloody Mary Oysters were superb as was the Sea Bream.My wife enjoyed a very tasty Mushroom Tagliatelli and we finished with delicious cheescake.Attention to detail... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Beaconsfield, Bucks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Best restaurants Sunday lunch I've had in AGES! Nicest, crispest roast potatoes, perfectly cooked and well seasoned veges. Lovely roast beef.

Helpful?
Thank Pickypants
BrudenellGManager, Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review about your recent visit to our restaurant, very glad you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us and hoping to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes, Kairi Kett Hotel Manager More 

Suffolk UK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a lunch in the late Summer sun, so we sat on the terrace. A quick glance at the menu told us that we were paying high restaurant prices while getting seaside cafe seating. As we had a gift voucher for the restaurant, we had no choice but to stay. The food is of a decent quality but priced... More 

Helpful?
Thank WilliamPayer
Welwyn
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A special meal for our Anniversary. When making our booking I requested a table away from draughts. We were sat near the window over looking the sea but it was to dark to see it at night. The dining room we were sat at was so cold I had to keep my coat on for the entire time. I asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank ValentineWelwyn
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to have Sunday lunch in a restaurant, but not eat the traditional Roast. This restaurant fitted the bill exactly. We both chose a starter and main course based on fish, which were tasty and cooked to perfection. The service was good, the two musicians playing softly in the corner created a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere. Not cheap, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave A
BrudenellGManager, Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Very glad you enjoyed your recent Sunday lunch with us and thank you for sharing your views on TripAdvisor! We hope to welcome you back very soon for some more jazz and seafood! Regards, Kairi Kett Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have been wanting to come here for a meal for a long time..and we weren't disappointed! Booking by phone was very straightforward..gets quite busy on a Saturday evening so would definitely advise booking a table. We were greeted on arrival and shown to our table. The restaurant decor is simple and tasteful. The waitress who looked after us was incredibly... More 

Helpful?
Thank AliH8691
BrudenellGManager, Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Ali, Thank you for your lovely review! We are glad you had an enjoyable meal with us and hoping to welcome you back for that dessert very soon! Best wishes, Kairi Kett Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to check I was reviewing the right restaurant based on some of the reviews. Popped in without a reservation for Sunday lunch and felt obliged to review it as the service was great and the food was delicious. I had Oysters followed by catch of day which was Sea Bass with a nice glass of house white recommended by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
BrudenellGManager, Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for your kind review! Glad you enjoyed your jazz Sunday lunch with us! We hope we can welcome you back very soon! Regards, Kairi Kett Hotel Manager More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
453 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2016

We only stopped for a coffee after walking with our dog from Thorpeness. The outside terrace is a good place to enjoy the beach view but £3 for a small cup of average coffee is a lot to pay for the view.

Helpful?
Thank wanderingdubyas
BrudenellGManager, Manager at Seafood & Grill Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you found our coffee not value for money. As you mention we are located a step away from the beach and our prices do not differ much from the other establishments in town. There is also a complimentary bark bar allocated in our lobby where you can help yourself for... More 

Travelers who viewed Seafood & Grill Restaurant also viewed

 
Aldeburgh, Suffolk
 

Been to Seafood & Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$15 - $63
Cuisine
Seafood, British, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Brudenell The Parade | The Brudenell Hotel, Aldeburgh IP15 5BU, England
  • Public Transportation: Bus stop on Fort Green car park.
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Aldeburgh
  • Phone Number: +44 1728 452071
  • This restaurant is at The Brudenell Hotel
Description
The Seafood & Grill restaurant is a wonderful place to relax and soak up panoramic views along the beach, whatever the time of year, though if you are lucky enough to visit during summer, you can take full advantage of the sea-facing al fresco terrace. It has a relaxed ambience and restaurant staff are slick and friendly. Menus at the restaurant at The Brudenell Hotel are full of seasonal produce, sourced from local suppliers. Head chef James Barber is responsible for creating the appealing modern European dishes on offer; his specialty is good honest food done well, like salt beef hash with a fried egg and sweet potato fries, or his own version of fish and chips. The extensive wine list offers the discerning drinker plenty of choice, and good value for money.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Seafood & Grill Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Seafood & Grill Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?