We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gables

Trentham Road | Blurton, Stoke-on-Trent, England
+44 1782 332343
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good20%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible18%
Travelers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Trentham Road | Blurton, Stoke-on-Trent, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Brilliant little pub just of trentham road nice food good staff nice place to be if you want a quiet pint or a family meal defo the place to eat will be returning soon

Thank Lynden B
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

Don’t go as often as we used to mainly due to my shift pattern. They’ve had yet another change of management and another change of menu. They used to be 2 for 1, which didn’t really bother us in comparison to similar venues but they...More

2  Thank Bodeen89
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Friendly gent at the bar. Food ok. Husband had hunters chicken pie. Looked nice and hot chips. Yorkshire stacker for me. Huge plateful. Nice but seem to be inferior sausage quality. But overall cheap and cheerful experience.More

Thank AngelanAdam
Daniel S, General Manager at Gables, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thank you for leaving a review on your recent meal with us. Both the meals you had on the day have been a real hit with our new menu (you wouldn't believe how many Yorkshire puddings we have to cook daily now) We will pass...More

Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Called here for early tea n was amazed how nice it was ribeye steak for 2 n 2 drinks 20£ really nice and tasty definitely worth a visit n wife wants to go again bargain

1  Thank bigboy25
Daniel S, General Manager at Gables, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thank you for your review on your recent visit. We are delighted as a team that you and your wife had such a lovely meal with us. hope to see you again soon

Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Went here as a family of 5 on a Wednesday afternoon after I'd driven past a few days before and noticed their crazy 2 course(£4.95) & 3 course(£5.95) meal deals. Obviously I wanted to give it a try. We ordered 2 mushroom soup (of the...More

1  Thank tianshi666
Daniel S, General Manager at Gables, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thank you for leaving a review. The new lunch club menu has been a real hit with our customers and as you mentioned is excellent value for money. Hope to see you in again soon.

Reviewed September 15, 2017

We have just been to the gables for lunch we had the two course for £4-95 which for the price was very good. The service was good although there was not many people in there I don't know what it is like when they are...More

Thank woody221
Daniel S, General Manager at Gables, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thank you for leaving a review for us. the new lunch club menu which you had on the day has been a real hit with our customers. hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

I would have expected the pub on a Friday lunchtime to be busier than what it was. As I went to order our table's food a lady was returning her fish and chips as she stated it wasn't cooked properly, not the best first impression....More

2  Thank lisab685
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Only giving this place a one rating as it is not possible to give a zero. I will never return to the place. The management seems to have no idea what they are doing, it is very poorly ran. Have heard from a friend that...More

2  Thank BL7896
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

The pub has recently been refurbed, the outside changing from a nice country looking pub to a disgusting purple colour scheme. The food is absolutely terrible, a complete rip off (you could spend £2.00 in Iceland and feed your family better) I really wish that...More

2  Thank Andythegreek
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

I'm not one to complain but it cost 2 adults and 2 children (5 and 7) £30 for food alone. Wish I had just made sandwiches or gone to the chippy instead. Mega meal was an absolute joke It came and was the same size...More

1  Thank 1,451,234,567,890
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Crown Hotel
251 reviews
1.34 miles away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
159 reviews
1.46 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
950 reviews
1.52 miles away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
1,613 reviews
2.02 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Costa's Catch of the Day
27 reviews
.84 miles away
Hins
15 reviews
.83 miles away
Rare Lounge Bar & Steakhouse Dresden
287 reviews
.70 miles away
Hem Heath
452 reviews
.85 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Gladstone Pottery Museum
726 reviews
1.25 miles away
World of Wedgwood
683 reviews
1.47 miles away
Trentham Gardens
2,961 reviews
2.15 miles away
Pole Fit
9 reviews
1.32 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gables staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Trentham Road | Blurton, Stoke-on-Trent, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Stoke-on-Trent
  • Phone Number: +44 1782 332343
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing