We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Mint Room

#37 of 422 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Longmead Gospel Hall Lower Bristol Road | Lower Bristol Road, Bath BA2 3EB, England (Formerly Bombay Nights)
+44 1225 446656
Website
Today
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Fri - Sat 6:00 pm - 11:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,212: English reviews
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2015

It is bad news to have to report that an old friend seems to have fallen on hard times. We have twice visited the restaurant in the last few weeks for lunch. Both times, Thursday and Friday, there were no more than three tables. I fear our last visit was informative. My daughter and I both ordered Tandoori prawns as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony M
Viceroy G, General Manager at The Mint Room, responded to this review

Dear Anthony I am very sorry that you were disappointed on your last visit to the Mint Room. Yes, we have had issues with our coffee machine, which is in the hands of the supplier, however I am concerned about your comments about the prawns and service. We have just put a new staff training programme in place, which I... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

We booked here during a visit to Bath. Each course was a work of art. The favours didn't disappoint either. If you would like an Indian with a twist then this is the restaurant for you.

Helpful?
3 Thank MartynJRyan
Viceroy G, General Manager at The Mint Room, responded to this review

THank you for your kind comments. we're so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to welcoming you back. We pride ourselves on our Indian cuisine with a modern twist and were delighted you enjoyed it. Kind regards Moe Rahman General Manager More 

Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2015

I had lamb shank and it was prefect but since its Indian food I would prefer more heat in the gravy/sos. Other than that, the service was good, friendly staffs and good atmosphere.

Helpful?
3 Thank Li Ying N
Viceroy G, General Manager at The Mint Room, responded to this review

HI Ling Yi we're glad you enjoyed your evening with us - we have different levels of spicing for different dishes, so we hope we can tempt you back to try some of the spicier dishes coming to our new menu very soon. Kind regards Moe Rahman General Manager More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2015

The Mint Room Team pulled out all the stops to offer us an extraordinary dining experience with exceptional service and attention to detail. Worth every penny. A must try!

Helpful?
4 Thank Immi1
Viceroy G, General Manager at The Mint Room, responded to this review

Thank you Immi, for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Moe Rahman General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

Had dinner here with a group of 6 on Saturday night. Service pretty awful. Awful waiter service, got tired of trying to attract their attention all night for more drinks etc. even the final bill we had to ask for 3 times. Quite embarrassing for a so called top notch restaurant ( which it definitely is not). Gents loo was... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank dcbath
Viceroy G, Manager at The Mint Room, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your evening with us. We were extremely busy on Saturday, but that gives us no excuse for the poor service that you experienced. we are putting measures in place to increase our staff levels on our busiest weekends. with regard to the standard of the gents' toilets, again, we apologise, however we... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

Great food, when it eventually arrived This restaurant operates a "sitting" system, so everyone arrives at the same time. And of course they can't serve everyone at the same time. Our drinks took 50 mins to arrive, the starters took an hour. The food itself is very tasty, possibly the best I've had in bath for a long time, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IanHayman
Viceroy G, Manager at The Mint Room, responded to this review

We're pleased that you enjoyed our food, but obviously concerned that you felt let down on service. we will certainly be taking your comments seriously, and we do have some further staff training scheduled. we did have a very busy Saturday evening, but can only apologise for the delay. Our new menu launches next month, with a new version of... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

If you fancy eating Indian but are fed up with the repetitive nature of the offering at the vast majority of Indian restaurants, then I would strongly recommend giving the Mint Room a try. The menu feature a big selection of dishes that you're unlikely to have seen before. The ingredients are of excellent quality and the cooking skills are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chefgiles
Viceroy G, Manager at The Mint Room, responded to this review

We're pleased that you enjoyed our food, but obviously concerned that you felt let down on service. we will certainly be taking your comments seriously, and we do have some further staff training scheduled. we did have a very busy Saturday evening, but can only apologise for the delay. Our new menu launches next month, with a new version of... More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2015

My wife and I had a meal here on Easter Sunday as we were staying across the road in the Holiday Inn Express. From the outside the restaurant looked modern and popular so as we both love Indian food we thought that we would give it a try. The restaurant is tastefully decorated and staff are polite and welcoming but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fundave2014
Viceroy G, General Manager at The Mint Room, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your meal at the Mint Room. We state, in all our advertising, that we are a fine dining Indian restaurant, combining the traditional with a very modern twist. Our poppadoms are served in small pieces, together with the sauces and chutneys, to enable guests to enjoy small tastes. Most of our guests... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2015

My husband and family organised a surprise 50th Birthday celebration for me at this restaurant and we had an amazing evening. The food is stunning and the service is second to none. I highly recommend it....

Helpful?
2 Thank LaLaLand1810
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Great tasting food, I went for a curry and have to say it is the best curry I ever had! and it is very nice inside.

Helpful?
2 Thank Theo B

Travelers who viewed The Mint Room also viewed

 
Bath, Somerset
 

Been to The Mint Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$31 - $37
Cuisine
Indian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Longmead Gospel Hall Lower Bristol Road | Lower Bristol Road, Bath BA2 3EB, England (Formerly Bombay Nights)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Bath
  • Phone Number: +44 1225 446656
Description
The Mint Room, is a multi award-winning fine dining Indian restaurant located in the beautiful, historic city of Bath...

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Mint Room and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question
Bath, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Mint Room staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?