We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
10 Milsom Place, Bath BA1 1BZ, England
+44 1225 432340
Website
Today
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 am - 10:30 pm
Mon - Thu 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Fri 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sat 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

2,529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,454: English reviews
lutterworth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thought my sister and I would go for lunch at Jamie Italian. As thought he has a good reputation for good good. Took ages trying to find the place. Finally found it. Had to wait 20 mins for table which was fine. Thought we would have drink at bar had to wait ages to get served. As barman was having... More 

Helpful?
Thank 164lauren
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, on par with lots of top end Italaian restaurants, wheelchair accessible woo hoo! drinks a bit expensive!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jac_cav67
Jamie's Italian R, Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you very much for your great review! We're really glad to see you enjoyed it, I will pass your comments on to our menu development team regarding our drink prices. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Louis More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I cant describe how awful it was here, our waiter was rude, waited 45 minutes for the bill. My pasta dish was stodgy, overcooked and it tasted like they poured a carton of tomato juice over it, just awful stay away.

Helpful?
Thank greywind2013
Jamie's Italian R, Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi there, I'm very disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your recent visit to us. I would like to discuss this in more detail if that's okay with you, please email me on louis.oshaughnessy@jamiesitalian.com quoting your screen name and I will be in touch. Kind Regards, Louis More 

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

There is some mitigation for the restaurant perhaps as it was the Saturday night pre the Bath Half Marathon the next day so things were very busy. I'm familiar with the menu as I've dined at the Portsmouth restaurant quite a few times so expected it to be equally as good in Bath. My fiancee and I had three courses,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon P
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that your visit could have been a 5 star had it not been for the inconsistency throughout the meal. I would appreciate it if you would contact me directly to discuss the matter further at ashley.kirwan@jamiesitalian.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a quick dinner here before the half marathon so pasta was a must! We are late so opted for the smaller portions of Genaros bolognese and prawn linguine which were more than enough with the lovely garlic bread! Wine is reasonably priced and staff friendly and helpful. Overall a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are happy you choose to come to us for a bowl of pasta before the marathon. I will pass on your great feedback to the rest of the team. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards More 

Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

10 of us booked post half marathon. We had a delicious meal, staff could not have been more helpful, very attentive. The food was really good and the atmosphere lively and fun. We will book again. One of the better 'Jamie's'.

Helpful?
Thank shaarons22
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear you had such a great time when you visited us, We pride ourselves on brilliant food and service and I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the rest of our team. We look forward to seeing you and the rest of your group again... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent coffee and food, and very friendly staff ... let down by the poorly-designed interior. The choice of a hard wooden school chair or sitting on the window ledge with no back support, will deter repeat custom. Sadly, perhaps the most uncomfortable cafe in Bath, which would explain why Jamie's is often empty when Carluccios and Cote just around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank keithblord
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My gluten free meal has left me in considerable pain therefore I am wondering whether all the ingredients in my "gluten free meal" was wheat/gluten free. Myu friends meals were bland/cold and the portions are very small. Price would not be an issue if the food was exceptional, but it wasn't and they added £42 service charge! I would not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mummyT63
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear about your recent experience in our restaurant. It would be great if you could contact me directly to get some more information on your visit. If you would email me at ashley.kirwan@jamiesitalian.com that would be great. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards More 

New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good service, but nothing special. Food was quite disappointing. Expensive for nothing special and very small portions. On top of that many of our group were I'll in the night and the next day. We thought it would be a real treat. It wasn't.

Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi M
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi Naomi, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear about your recent experience and I am really keen to get some more detail from you. It would be great if you would contact me directly at ashley.kirwan@jamiesitalian.com to discuss your visit further. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards More 

Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ordered a margarita and chunky chips. Left feeling ill. Pizza was too salty and the chips were SO garlicky... very disappointing. The restaurant was quite cold too, so wear sleeves if you're planning to visit. Friend got a birthday deal online, hence the reason for my generous two star rating.

Helpful?
Thank tf_gf
Jamie's Italian R, Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch, we really appreciate it. I'm sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your meal with us and I'd be keen to get more details about it. Please could you email me at bath.host@jamiesitalian.com and quote your screen name and I will be in touch. Kind Regards, Louis More 

Travelers who viewed Jamie's Italian also viewed

 

Been to Jamie's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$6 - $25
Cuisine
Italian, European, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10 Milsom Place, Bath BA1 1BZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Bath
  • Phone Number: +44 1225 432340
Description
JAMIE'S ITALIAN BATH A partnership between Jamie Oliver and his Italian mentor, chef Gennaro Contaldo, Jamie's Italian has won thousands of fans for its delicious and affordable food since launching their first restaurant in Oxford in May 2008. The Jamie's Italian menu is based on dishes you'd find people eating all over Italy, made with care but delivered without fuss. The family-friendly restaurants are all about serving up rustic, Italian food made using the best possible ingredients, plus fresh pasta that's made on-site every day, and an award-winning children's menu, too. Set in a gorgeous Georgian conversion in Milsom Place, right in the heart of the town, Jamie's Italian Bath is a great spot for midweek lunches, weekend dinners and everything in between. It also has a chic rooftop terrace boasting some amazing views - the ideal spot for al fresco dining on a sunny day. If you're looking to host a private event or a meeting you can also exclusively hire the Georgian room for up to 28 people, or the bright and spacious upstairs area accommodates up to 70 guests.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jamie's Italian staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?