We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Hart Ironbridge

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Bar scene

Location and contact

PRICE RANGE
$15 - $23
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
300
136
44
30
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
300
136
44
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mushroom risotto gravlax fish finger sandwich sea bream belly pork cheese board sticky toffee pudding steak bread taster menu the pub the river lovely lunch at lunchtime evening meal booked a table fine dining
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Fabulous meal and excellent service. Lots of interesting meal choices which were all beautifully presented and of a very high standard. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank LongItchington3
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food was fantastic - all very well constructed and a notch above the normal standard for a Sunday lunch offering around ironbridge. Portions were generous and quality of produce high. Special mention goes to the Apple crumble. Often just an After thought at many places...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank chefchef14
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited the White Hart with a Travelzoo voucher which was for two x 3 course meals. The menu was so imaginative and appealing. Each course was beautifully presented and tasted divine. The wine list is excellent and the service first class. I will definitely...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Adventurer0409
Alex N, General Manager at White Hart Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks very much.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having been to the White heart many times we knew it would be a hood idea to visit number 10! We booked in at number 10 for our hens big night out and we were not disappointed- we started the evening by decorations number 10...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ShropshirePassport
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Ironbridge for the weekend, called in around 5pm on the Saturday to check if we needed to book, very helpful barman advised us to and booked us in for 7.30pm. We arrived around 7.15 and were immediately shown to the table, all the...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank TheCheshireCat
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a walk with the dog could not find a welcoming cafe and asked if we could go in. Barman was very friendly. We had a love,y coffee and hot chocolate. Sat in really comfortable sofas by a fire. A nice place for friends to...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Billy H
Reviewed January 8, 2019

Service was good and the staff helpful, but the meal was very disappointing and the portions small and not enough vegetables. Nothing more than reasonable pub food. I am lactose intolerent so asked which dishes were dairy free. The only vegan (and hence dairy free)...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank dairyfreecampaign
Alex N, General Manager at White Hart Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

oh dear, not really for you is it.

Reviewed January 4, 2019

Booked a table for 7.30 for two people, arrived at 7.25 to be told rather bluntly that we were early, told we would have to wait in the bar until table available. Ordered drinks, but as no seats available ended up standing at the bar....More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank fionaliane
Alex N, General Manager at White Hart Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019

So disappointed to read this - we can't fathom it out. Would you mind very much dropping an email with the date of your visit ( we couldn't link you to anyone in the diary from your user name) and we'll investigate properly. Many thanks,...More

Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

Me and my partner woke up this new years day and thought we would go somewhere nice for food. And i am so glad we choose this place. On arrvial we was greeted very well and everything was explained,we sat near the fire place has...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank brodyw2016
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Me and my new husband visited whilst we were on our mini moon in the area, and I am so glad that we did! The staff were lovely and friendly and couldn’t do enough for us- the food was absolutely amazing! We started with the...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank KJ137
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
The Tontine Hotel
178 reviews
.10 miles away
The Swan hotel smoke and taphouse
117 reviews
.19 miles away
Best Western Valley Hotel
1,172 reviews
.46 miles away
The Lion Hotel
30 reviews
1.02 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 30 nearby restaurants
Eighty-Six'd
240 reviews
.20 miles away
Restaurant Severn
677 reviews
.13 miles away
Dale End Cafe
27 reviews
.34 miles away
D'arcys at the station
344 reviews
.30 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 13 nearby attractions
Shropshire Raft Tours
267 reviews
.24 miles away
Coalbrookdale Museum of Iron
307 reviews
.84 miles away
Benthall Hall
202 reviews
.98 miles away
St Mary The Virgin
9 reviews
.72 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DudeyTDM
August 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from LIsaBW2015 | Reviewed this property |
I am sorry I do not know as it was a company function however what I can say they were very accommodating to us and I would not think it would be an issue.
0
Votes
March 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Alex N | Property representative |
In the bar, but not to stay I'm afraid. Alex
1
Vote
Damien C
October 24, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from davidmF2839RH | Reviewed this property |
Suggest you call them. They have a comprehensive menu and a good chef so they should be able to provide a suitable choice.
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing