We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Loch Fyne Restaurant

$$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
55 Walton Street, Oxford OX2 6AE, England
+44 1865 292510
Website
Today
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sat - Sun 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 357: English reviews
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really nice staff and friendly without being "in your face", Good service, good food, especially the chilli prawns as a starter, that's a must. Special fish of the day was lemon sole, cooked any way one wanted it, pan fried, grilled or steamed. Pan fried was very good. The question always remains, would we go back, yes we would.

Helpful?
Thank peejay2013
Loch Fyne R O O, Manager at Loch Fyne Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi peejay2013, Thank you for your great comments which I will pass on to the team. The fish of the day is great way to choose exactly how you want your dish and I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon! Amy More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked a table here for my wife's birthday and weren't disappointed. We'd eaten here a year or so ago too and were really happy with our meal and service and this visit was no different. Lots of sea food choices and for those who don't like the scaley creatures there are other options to suit most palates. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gaz4004
Loch Fyne R O O, Manager at Loch Fyne Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Gaz4004, Its great to hear you celebrated your special occasion with us and had a great time. Don't forget to sign up to Loch Fyne friends to received your complimentary glass of champagne for you and the people you choose to celebrate with on your Birthday! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Amy More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Loch Fyne offers a wide range of fresh fish dishes, beautifully cooked and at reasonable prices. And it has a competitive wine list. The service - often by young europeans - is charming, friendly and efficient. At peak times the restaurant can be rather noisy and it is sensible to book a table at the front, looking out onto Walton... More 

Helpful?
Thank thevogon
Loch Fyne R O O, Manager at Loch Fyne Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi thevogon, Thank you - I will pass you kind comments on the team. We are happy to cater for individual requirements so if you'd prefer a quieter table please let us know when reserving. We look forward too seeing you again soon! Amy More 

Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped by for lunch before heading into Oxford to shop. The service was great, friendly. The food was amazing. We had the seafood pasta. It was delicious! Recommend this place for seafood lovers and haters alike. There's choice for all

Helpful?
Thank pengin825
Loch Fyne R O O, Manager at Loch Fyne Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi pengin825, We're happy to hear you had a good lunch with us, we look forward to seeing you next time your shopping in Oxford! Amy More 

UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really delicious food and amazing oysters. The staff extremely pleasant and the fish was so fresh. A great atmosphere too! Will visit again soon.

Helpful?
Thank Tony01UK
Loch Fyne R O O, Manager at Loch Fyne Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Tony01UK, Many thanks for your comments, it's great to hear you will be back again soon, we look forward to seeing you next time! Amy More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The problem is manager misleading customers regarding whether if offer can be applied to certain dishes. When we asked if Oysters was part of the deal he said yes, and it turned out not to be. Money is not the problem when one is searching for a meal in the class of oysters, but its the service. While he mislead... More 

Helpful?
Thank 450Zzzzz
Loch Fyne R O O, Manager at Loch Fyne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear 45OZzzzz, I am very sorry to read of the experience you had with us. Please could you contact myself at the restaurant on 01865292510 or via email oxford@lochfyne.net Amy More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm quite a harsh critic when I go out for meals, however, Loch Fyne never fails to deliver with friendly, interactive staff, full of brilliant recommendations and delicious food. I took a friend for her birthday recently and we couldn't have been more pleased with the meal. Our server, Ricky, was very friendly and faultlessly professional, the food was divine.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matilda C
Loch Fyne R O O, Manager at Loch Fyne Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Matilda C, Thank you for your comments, I will make sure Ricky is aware of you compliment and we hope to see you again soon. Amy More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our number one restaurant when we visit Oxford! My business partner is Scottish descent and we can just transport ourselves there when we dine in Oxford. We loved the friendliness and great suggestions of our server, Tadas and the well run restaurant by its Manager. We were so impressed with this visit that we are booking a dinner... More 

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank oxfordcg
Loch Fyne R O O, Manager at Loch Fyne Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi oxfordcg, Thank your for your comments, its great to hear that Tadas looked after you so well! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Amy More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had such a nice dinner here today. We were seated at a lovely table; the staff were friendly, helpful, and attentive; the atmosphere was relaxed and comfortable. I had the steamed salmon with samphire and sautéed potatoes, which was delicious and really well cooked. Then I had a gorgeous deconstructed banana split! Wine was lovely too, and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank buflesse
Loch Fyne R O O, Manager at Loch Fyne Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi buflesse, Thank you for your great comments about both the food and our staff, I am pleased to hear you had a great experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Amy More 

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here late on a Sunday lunch time. The restaurant was quiet, we were made very welcome. Oysters were lovely and fresh. Langoustine and gilt head bream cooked perfectly. All washed down with a fresh fruity white Picpoul. I do enjoy Loch Fyne restaurants, have never had a bad experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona H
Loch Fyne R O O, Manager at Loch Fyne Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Fiona H, Thank you for your comments, I am glad you enjoyed the Oysters! We hope to see you again soon. Amy More 

Travelers who viewed Loch Fyne Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Loch Fyne Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$20 - $46
Cuisine
Seafood, British, Vegetarian, Soups, Scottish
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 55 Walton Street, Oxford OX2 6AE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Oxfordshire  >  Oxford
  • Phone Number: +44 1865 292510

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Loch Fyne Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?