We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hutt

$$ - $$$, British,
Nottingham Road | Ravenshead, Nottingham NG15 9HJ, England
+44 1623 792325
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good22%
  • Average15%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travelers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Nottingham Road | Ravenshead, Nottingham NG15 9HJ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Me and my partner went for a meal using our Tesco club card vouchers. Our 2nd child free night of the year! Lol We had a table booked for 7 and was 10 minutes late which they pointed out when we got there & told...More

Thank bekah d
Reviewed 1 week ago

After waiting what seemed like hours for food, 2 of the main dishes had to be sent back!! I ordered steak medium to well done which came out stone cold. I sent this back, expecting a new steak but it appeared the chef had just...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank rebeccalL6285AX
Kaytew, General Manager at Hutt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry we failed to deliver a great experience for you. Please accept my apologies. I will be looking into the issues further and in detail with my management team tomorrow. Please do give me a call if...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was delicious and is consistently good at the Hutt. Service was also good with lovely friendly staff. A very enjoyable meal.

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank BGB61
Kaytew, General Manager at Hutt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had not been to the Hutt for a meal for a while, this is the closest pub / restaurant to where we live. The food choice was pretty good, they had a separate Gluten Free menu which suited our daughter - the wait however...More

Thank andrew l
Kaytew, General Manager at Hutt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies we did get it wrong on your visit. I have discussed your comments with the team to learn from it. If you would like to discus this any further please do get in touch.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My parents and i visited the hutt, sadly i will not be returning. We were seated amongst several screaming children which is not ideal. Then we finally got our drinks..well two of us did! The starters were ok nothing special. My main course of steak...More

1  Thank Melissa H
Kaytew, General Manager at Hutt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry you were unhappy with your visit. We do try to keep larger families separate bit it is not always feasible. If you would like to discus any aspect of the service or good further please do...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hutt does some really nice food at a reasonable price. However and this is a personal opinion the inside needs to be updated and be made to feel more comfortable and welcoming. This is not down to the staff who are pleasant but the...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank gmpS5244FR
Kaytew, General Manager at Hutt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. I will forward it to those who make the decisions regarding future investments. Fingers crossed.

Reviewed 1 week ago

On a recent evening visit to The Hut Ravenshead with friends , we were disappointed with the long wait at the bar to get a drink and also the 'new' luxury lasagna which two of the party ordered . Again after a very long wait...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank patriciaaI3183HK
Kaytew, General Manager at Hutt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We do learn from it where we can. If you would like to discus your comments further please do get in touch.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called in with a friend for a light bite lunch and coffee. I ordered the macaroni cheese with garlic bread and salad and hadn't expected much to be honest. It was served in a heavy iron griddle pan straight from the oven and was steaming...More

Thank Lesley C
Kaytew, General Manager at Hutt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback. The mac n cheese is one of my favourites too. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Popped in on our way back from Mansfield. Lovely place just a pity the food and staff didn't match. Waited 10 minutes from being seated and still no one had taken our drinks orders, it was only when we approached the bar that a waitress...More

Thank jack v
Kaytew, General Manager at Hutt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you were disappointed. If you feel able please would you consider calling me to discus this further? We are working hard to improve service and understand any issues with food quality. I have looked through the bills and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a meal at lunch time. Place was quiet but service was really slow. Had to call over the member of staff to ask if they could bring our main course having waited half an hour from starter dishes being collected. Food was not brilliant...More

Thank dianeturner06
Kaytew, Manager at Hutt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you were disappointed, we do aim to get things right all the time, but occasion we fall short. Please accept my apologies and do give me a call if you would like to discus your comments in...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ve Raj
230 reviews
.63 miles away
Santini Tapas and Bar
175 reviews
.62 miles away
The Little John Inn
474 reviews
.86 miles away
Larch Farm
275 reviews
.69 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Newstead Abbey
482 reviews
1.03 miles away
The Beer Shack Micropub
15 reviews
3.58 miles away
Mr Mulligan's Pirate Golf
58 reviews
3.92 miles away
The Dandy Cock
25 reviews
3.94 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jenny K
May 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Terry F | Reviewed this property |
Yes l believe there was dairy free, I'm a chef myself and most restaurants these days provide menus to accommodate most dietary and allergen needs!
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Nottingham Road | Ravenshead, Nottingham NG15 9HJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  Nottingham
  • Phone Number: +44 1623 792325
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing