We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
20 Pelham Street, Nottingham, England
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 292: English reviews
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

A nice looking place with friendly staff, we only stopped in for a coffee this time, although the range of cakes looked tempting - not much lactose-free mind and the coffee was a little disappointing for me at least.

Thank tripreviewerdb
New Galloway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Prices way over the top for very average baking skills especially when scones are not fresh everyday , when use cheap jam , , place needs good clean , staff need gloves , horrible to watch staff smoke outside front door , as a visitor to Nottingham this is by far the worst place we have visited here , went... More 

Thank Kenneth D
Jasmin B, Founder of Homemade at Homemade, responded to this review

Kenneth, I don't bother with this bullying website that is Tripadvisor as I'm old fashioned and believe that one should vote with one's feet. If I'm not keen on somewhere, I don't make cowardly internet trolling posts, I just don't go back and get on with my life. However on this instance, I feel the public should however know that... More 

Stapleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Good food, nice atmosphere, friendly staff - what more do you need. Good location in the centre of the city, with seating outside as well. It's small so often busy but it's worth a look.

Thank Claire L
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the first time I've eaten lunch here but it's just as lovely as breakfast and the cakes are somehow even more delicious. The waitresses are friendly and chatty. Highly recommend

Thank Holly C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I had been wanting to try out this café after hearing so much about it from other people in Nottingham. I like to look at reviews online before I visit places, so it's a good job we weren't swayed by them and decided to take our chances today anyway. I'm glad that we did. I noticed many... More 

Thank lpdaniels2016
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Long wait for food, coming in dribs and drabs- if you're planning on eating all at once this isn't the place for you. Not enough staff or perhaps not any staff with any training whatsoever. One decent waitress would be better than four useless ones in this case. Especially when there is lack of care and manners. Having visited this... More 

Thank Sophie H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Came here after my friend was raving about how good it was. There was little choice, yes I am picky, however I just wanted to choose my sandwich fillings. Set menus are not my thing, who doesn't want a little wriggle room to add something extra? The staff were incredibly rude, they didn't want to help. For instance, I ordered... More 

Thank Jasmine C
Jasmin B, Founder of Homemade at Homemade, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine C, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of our cafe with the world at large and we are sorry if your experience wasn't up to scratch or our normal standard for your expectations. With regards to your upset about a cafe having a menu, I think you would be hard pressed to find a... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Walked past here loads of times and finally decided to try it. Wish i hadn't. The home made fish cakes with salad dish i chose arrived with sloppy salad leaves and the fish cakes were still frozen inside. Another couple sat next to us walked out because no one served them. Such a shame, i was really looking forward to... More 

Thank Becka F
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Waited for >10 mins to get served, tables next to me had to prompt staff to take their orders as well. Bored teenagers wandering in and out of kitchen holding glasses. Avoid on a Sunday.

Thank Deirdre F
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2016

We popped in here to grab some cake to take home and enjoy with a cup of tea. We bought the carrot cake and chocolate fudge cake, and both were delicious. We look forward to trying some of the others out. Very friendly staff and relaxed environment. Would recommend.

Thank MichMoch2014

Travelers who viewed Homemade also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

Been to Homemade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cafe, British, Gluten Free Options
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Families with children, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 20 Pelham Street, Nottingham, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  Nottingham
  • Phone Number: 0115-924-3030

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Homemade staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?