We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greyhound

Towcester Road, Northampton NN7 3AP, England
+44 1604 858449
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good25%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“risotto” (11 reviews)
“sunday roast” (15 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Towcester Road, Northampton NN7 3AP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

A very attractive country pub with a warm welcome, great food, variety of dishes chosen by us all and everything was delicious

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank Escape696621
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went on the the recommendation from receptionist at the Hilton. We didn’t book, turned up at 7pm and they found us a table. Good beer, standard Chef & Brewer menu which is no issue. Hot food served hot which is nice nowadays. Very good...More

1  Thank Catherine B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is an absolute joke .. my husband and I went in for a meal around 4pm today 06/09/18, only to be told on our arrival ' we're not doing meals for an hour, as the chef is on his break '. This place...More

Thank suenotton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a meal here last week, the staff were very helpful and found us a table even though it was busy and we hadn't booked, the food and drinks were excellent, lovely gardens and a large car park too.

1  Thank HappyCampers165
Robin P, General Manager at Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

HappyCampers165 Thank you very much for taking the time to review our establishment. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two visits in one week, the first was a midweek lunch time. Good service, nice food. Then we had Sunday lunch, very busy but luckily we had booked. The only waitress we saw was rushed off her feet, but gamely tried to do her best....More

Thank Lisa H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The restaurant had a friendly atmosphere, the decor was in keeping with the property. The staff were extremely friendly, it was a perfect venue for families, children were made welcome. The food was perfect, plenty of choice and certainly good value for money.

1  Thank davebass77
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have been going here for some time as best Chef and Brewer by far in area. Last night Fish and Chips were rubbish. Over cooked fish and Luke warm chips. Not acceptable. Complained to waitress who explained there was a new Chef. Meal should have...More

Thank freddietriffid
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been many times before. Always been top notch. However, Chef left the week before and was a disgraceful meal and service because of it. Given a black barbecued beef burger from the event outside in place of a Wagu that was ordered. Cold food for...More

1  Thank Larry W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was extremely happy with the lovely service and quality of food i ordered off of a wide selection of classic meals to choose fromMore

1  Thank Thomas P
Robin P, General Manager at Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Reviewed by Thomas P Thank you for your review of your recent visit to us. We are very pleased to hear that you were extremely happy with the service and the food. We really appreciate you taking the time to send us a review and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son is Lactose intolerant which always proves difficult when dining out especially when chosing dessert. This however was not the case at the Greyhound Milton Malsor, the chef had gone the extra mile & even provided a choice of delicious dairy free desserts. Well...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
2  Thank mallen763
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 hotels in Northampton
The Walnut Tree Inn
250 reviews
1.06 miles away
Hilton Northampton
1,446 reviews
1.47 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton - South
518 reviews
1.68 miles away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
483 reviews
1.73 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Walnut Tree Inn
208 reviews
1.06 miles away
Five Bells
70 reviews
1.55 miles away
The Royal Oak
67 reviews
1.43 miles away
La Terraza Tapas Bar
604 reviews
1.80 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Britannia Inn
7 reviews
1.93 miles away
The Pinnacle Climbing Centre
103 reviews
2.54 miles away
Phipps NBC - The Albion Brewery
77 reviews
3.07 miles away
The George at Tiffield
16 reviews
3.18 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jodie M
March 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barry W |
hi, I'm the kitchen manager at the Greyhound, we don't offer a gluten free menu, we do have a menu with non gluten containing ingredients. We no longer offer any products that have been cooked in the fryers as we do fry... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Towcester Road, Northampton NN7 3AP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northamptonshire  >  Northampton
  • Phone Number: +44 1604 858449
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing