We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queen Eleanor

Newport Pagnell Road West | Wootton, Northampton NN4 7JJ, England
+44 1604 762468
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good26%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
“rump steak” (11 reviews)
“mixed grill” (12 reviews)
“sunday roast” (9 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Newport Pagnell Road West | Wootton, Northampton NN4 7JJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The queen Eleanor is a lovely place. I’ve visited quite a few times over the years, With family, friends, with disabled children (due to work), and the staff have always been helpful, We will always pop in here on our way through.

Thank Jess N
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value for money especially on a Saturday with their daily deals great choice for every one including vegetarian in he family and kids choices are good for picky child like mine. Food was lovely the fish and chips were some of the best I...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank D M
Caroline J, General Manager at Queen Eleanor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you your feed back means a lot to the Queen Eleanor 😊

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Grabbed a couple of hours with three old work pals. Food was great quality, and exceptional value. Special thanks to Lucy and Luke for looking after us so attentively.

Thank MJAS62
Caroline J, General Manager at Queen Eleanor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your nice feed back 😊

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Part of the Hungry Horse chain. Lunch was very good value for money and the service helful & friendly For a quick lunch I'll come back here. Plenty of choice and plenty of deals. My only issue (and I really am nit picking here!) Is......More

1  Thank rugbyfan43
Caroline J, General Manager at Queen Eleanor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your nice feed back 😊 and yes I do understand the melting of the cheese but we have to go with the company spec.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This wasn't a planned visit . Just thought I couldn't be bothered to cook so why not go out . Booked a table online to which then some more of the family wished to also come . We phoned to ask to make our reservation...More

Thank LisaB6847
Caroline J, General Manager at Queen Eleanor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for great feed back 😊

Reviewed August 18, 2018

My husband and I had just had an exhausting trip to London and so decided to treat ourselves to a Saturday lunch at the Queen Eleanor. What a disappointment! We both ordered the rump steak. My husband had no complaints, but my medium rare steak...More

Thank Diane H
Caroline J, General Manager at Queen Eleanor, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Sorry your steaks were poor quality. Please can you ring me 01604762468

Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Staff friendly, food are fab and a great way to chillax during the day or evening. Can be serve by waitress/waiter or you can order and pay at the bar or pay over internet. Great seating different range and they do tv event I.e football...More

Thank Troublesome27
Caroline J, General Manager at Queen Eleanor, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you your great feed back.😊

Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Went with family for lunchtime meal. Great service with friendly waitress and nice play park for kids. Very good value meals.

Thank Carolyn I
Caroline J, General Manager at Queen Eleanor, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for your nice feed back.

Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

So a group of us came here for a friend's birthday , one of the meals arrived before others had finished ordering , we politely asked if it could be taken away and brought out with everyone else's at the table the staff member was...More

1  Thank Mel P
Caroline J, General Manager at Queen Eleanor, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Sorry you had a bad experience. If you could call me 01604762468.

Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Went here for my sons birthday as it is child friendly. Stupidly, I was persuaded to use the Greene King app to order for 7 people. Had to go to the bar to make sure burgers were plain as no facility to add notes on...More

2  Thank Ianshall
Caroline J, General Manager at Queen Eleanor, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Story you had a bad experience. If you could please call me 01604762468.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 hotels in Northampton
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
427 reviews
.02 miles away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
563 reviews
1.10 miles away
Hilton Northampton
1,447 reviews
1.55 miles away
Premier Inn Northampton Town Centre Hotel
421 reviews
1.63 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Crown Inn
33 reviews
.41 miles away
Domino's Pizza
8 reviews
.70 miles away
Yeoman of England, Greene King
169 reviews
.72 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Britannia Inn
7 reviews
.41 miles away
Delapre Abbey
357 reviews
.94 miles away
Queen Eleanor Cross
5 reviews
.35 miles away
Danes Camp Leisure Centre
26 reviews
.68 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sandra P
June 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Caroline J | Reviewed this property |
Yes we serve breakfast from 7 am till 11 am.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Newport Pagnell Road West | Wootton, Northampton NN4 7JJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northamptonshire  >  Northampton
  • Phone Number: +44 1604 762468
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing