We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Italia Norwich Riverside

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Riverside | Riverside, Norwich NR1 1EE, England
01603 615584
Website
Today
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Mon - Sat 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
great yarmouth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently had a meal at the Bella Italia Restaurant in Norwich and although they were out of stock on a lot of items listed on the menu, which i thought strange for 7pm on a Sunday night, when I actually settled for something they did have, it was nice.... The only outstanding aspect of the meal was the waitress... More 

Helpful?
Thank pauld66
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Normally use this restaurant before mid week Norwich game, arrived at 6pm, ordered our drink and meal, Waitress brought the drinks, dropped wine all over the table, the waited for the meal and 6.50pm I asked where are meal was, told it would be 5 minutes, it finally arrived and it was very nice. Because we had been there so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Bella Italia

Helpful?
Thank Alex E
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Best food for a reasonable price! I haven't tried anything I didn't like and I've been there so many times.

Helpful?
1 Thank kaylawhala
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Food was okay ... typical bella italia, however 2 hours for two courses. Granted it was a match day but the place was quiet. There were only 4 tables being served on arrival.

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked our meal to coincide with the end of a football match. We have eaten here before and, as usual, we had a lovely meal. The staff are very pleasant and helpful, we did not have to wait very long for our meal. Am looking forward to next visit. They also give discount for NCFC season ticket holders!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette R
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here yesterday 19th August with family. There were 7 of us so expected it to take a while for food to arrive. However it took over an hour for food to appear. We did feel sorry for the staff as there did not seem to be many of them. However when we complained about the wait their response was... More 

Helpful?
Thank carlycustard2
BI Guest Experi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Italia Norwich Riverside, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. They're all really important to us - the good as well as the bad! I'm really sorry to hear about your recent disappointment with your meal with us. This is certainly not up the standard we like to keep here at Bella, and it's something we want to look into. If... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

yesterday me and my family come for a family meal out, altogether there were 4 adults and 3 children. very polite and friendly on entrance and lovely taking our drinks and food order. then we were sat waiting for a good 40 minutes and had no food, no apology for the delay or even letting us know why or what... More 

Helpful?
Thank gabriellelouise94
BI Guest Experi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Italia Norwich Riverside, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the leaving feedback with us. I'm really sorry to hear about your recent disappointment with your meal at our restaurant. I understand that your visit fell far short of the Bella Italia standards. I do not believe that it truly reflects our service standards and we do take feedback such as this very seriously. If you email... More 

Rushden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went in for dinner ordered food at 30 mins we asked when our starters were coming we were told they would be with us shortly. At 40 mins no food so we did not pay for drinks and left. The young guy who saw us leave said have a good evening on the way out. I have eaten in... More 

Helpful?
Thank paulhX2942WL
BI Guest Experi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Italia Norwich Riverside, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet our Bella Italia standards. This is not what we want for any of our customers, and it's something we want to look into. If you email us at social@bellaitalia.co.uk with the location and date of your visit we'll make sure to look... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nipped in here with my husband for an impromptu dinner out. Seated reasonably quickly by the duty manager, although he was clearly rushed off his feet. Mains and drinks came quickly. We both had pasta dishes, which were nice (although I'm not sure I'd pay full price for them, as we had a 30% off voucher code) , and finished... More 

Helpful?
Thank LauraJF29
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have eaten at this restaurant many times before or after matches at Carrow Road. We expect the restaurant to get busy and always book a table. The food's good and good value but the service just stresses me out. The kitchen cannot cope and though I feel for the staff on the floor, this situation has been going on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Slenderela
BI Guest Experi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Italia Norwich Riverside, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the leaving feedback with us. I'm really sorry to hear about your recent disappointment with your meal at our restaurant. I understand that your visit fell far short of the Bella Italia standards. I do not believe that it truly reflects our service standards and we do take feedback such as this very seriously. If you email... More 

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Norwich Riverside also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Bella Italia Norwich Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$9 - $20
Cuisine
Pizza, Italian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Riverside | Riverside, Norwich NR1 1EE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Norwich
  • Phone Number: 01603 615584
Description
Perched along the pretty riverside in Norwich city centre, Bella Italia is a great place to enjoy a bite to eat, Italian style. Just a few streets away from Norwich train station, this waterside branch of Bella Italia, one of three in Norwich, offers a relaxed, family style ambience. Typical rustic Italian interiors with tiled flooring and walls adorned with poster prints of all sizes create just the right atmosphere for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The a la carte menu is a veritable feast of classic Italian dishes, such as the Polpette Americano (meatballs in a rich tomato sauce atop a bed of steaming spaghetti) or the succulent sirloin steak fillet served with garlic mushrooms, fries and a rocket salad. Those with a sweet tooth are in for a treat with the dessert list with the likes of tiramisu and mascarpone cheesecake on offer.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bella Italia Norwich Riverside and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Italia Norwich Riverside staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?