We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bistrot Pierre

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Location and contact

About
Bistrot Pierre’s ‘raison d’être’ is great value French cooking and seasonal menus. We like to combine French bistrot classics such as steak-frites, boeuf bourguignon and crème brûlée with our own take on regional favourites like confit de canard and paté de campagne. Adjoining the brand new Holiday Inn Express, Centre Square we will benefit from a central location. Part of the Cleveland Shopping Centre, the bistrot will be within walking distance of the train station, Middlesbrough Football Club, MIMA (Middlesbrough Institute of Modern Art) and Middlesbrough Town Hall. We will open seven days a week serving lunch, dinner and breakfast at weekends. We have a great value two or three-course prix-fixe
PRICE RANGE
$13 - $28
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
French, European
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
287
78
30
17
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
287
78
30
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pork medallions boeuf creme brulee steak cod crepes pate bread poached eggs fries salad course menu lovely ambience nice restaurant lovely meal large party lunchtime menu
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Had dinner here on the 14th April for our daughter's birthday and four of us opted for the roast pork on seeing it came with crackling. I would have gone for beef if the pork had not come with crackling.My crackling was burnt and soft...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank allan e
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This restaurant has a great location at the heart of Midlesbrough's civic centre. The decor is appealing and the overall atmosphere is good with well - intentioned service. But the food was disappointing. The risotto was over-seasoned, as was the main course, whereas the accompanying...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Dalston-guy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dinner should have been a pleasant experience. I ordered wine, which I enjoyed while I looked at the menu. I ordered the hake. When the hake arrived at my table it looked good. When I cut into the fish, it was dry and over cooked....More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Paulette W
106philo, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bonjour, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that the service you received fell short of our usual high standards. I will be looking into what happened during your visit and why you were unable to get...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Set menu with loads of choice for £19.95, Service was absolutely fantastic as it was busy but the staff were really attentive and friendly, food was delicious just had the best experience for my first visit to Bistro Pierre and I can’t wait to returnMore

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank claires100
Rachael_Fiddy, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Claire, It is wonderful to hear that you had such a fantastic time at Bistrot Pierre. I have passed on your kind comments to our team who are so happy that they were able to make your first experience such a great one! I...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on Mother’s Day for the set menu. Had never been here before but we were very pleased we chose here! Service was great- especially from Vicki. The food was amazing and 3 courses for 19.95 was brilliant considering the quality of the food! Will...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank anotrab93
Rachael_Fiddy, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am so thrilled to hear that your first visit was such a great experience. I couldn't agree with you more the Mother's day menu was a great price and we have a similar menu on Easter Sunday too at the same price! I have...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Why eat English Sunday Lunch when you are in a French themed restaurant, we had Parmentier Maison (french style sheperd's pie) Boeuf Bourgiugnon ( loads of delicious succulent beef) our daughter Burger Maison ( she loved the fries especially) followed by my favourite desert creme...More

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank BrianC908
Rachael_Fiddy, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Brian, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your not so English Sunday Lunch with us recently! I do have to agree with your daughter that chocolate mousse is scrumptious. It is warming to hear that you had such a excellent experience in...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second Sunday morning visit for breakfast and the quality, service and surroundings were outstanding on both occasions! The best breakfast I've ever had too! English breakfast was perfect and so full of flavour. The croque monsieur was cooked to perfection and the...More

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank majorfoodies
Rachael_Fiddy, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am so proud to hear that you have truly enjoyed our breakfasts here at Bistrot Pierre. It brings me great joy to hear you say that it is the best breakfast you've ever had too! I have passed on your wonderful comments to the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only go when Philameana is on, most of the other servers are not good, I have been 6 times, The last visit, our drinks were left on the Bar for 12 mins b4 they were brough to our table, we were not told about the...More

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank 773MarkW
106philo, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Mark, Thank you for taking time in leaving your feedback. Please could contact me direct to discuss your recent visit with us at middlesbrough@pierre94.co.uk. Hope to hear from you soon. Many Thanks Philomena Makhumula Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Saturday lunchtime, table for 4, not especially busy but the service was eye-wateringly slow ! It was50 minutes before we even got bread, let alone the first course. We had to keep reminding the staff about what we needed e.g 'can you bring the bread'...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Laura B
Rachael_Fiddy, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Laura, It is unsettling to hear that you have recently experienced unsatisfactory service at our Bistrot. I'd like to apologise about your recent visit and find out a little more from yourself about it. If you would kindly contact myself via our email address...More

Reviewed March 20, 2019

This was the first time at this restaurant and we were not disappointed. Th food was excellent and prices equally good. We were unrushed and made an afternoon of it with coffee. Price £45 for 3 courses and coffee. Drinks were extra. Good value for...More

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank MLBing
Rachael_Fiddy, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am absolutely thrilled that on your first experience we have managed to live up to your expectations and not disappoint! It is wonderful to read that you mad an afternoon of your lunch as we aim to create an unrushed relaxed atmosphere where our...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
562 reviews
.04 miles away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
523 reviews
.16 miles away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Town Centre
92 reviews
.19 miles away
Travelodge Middlesbrough
533 reviews
.33 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 345 nearby restaurants
Turtle Bay
512 reviews
.05 miles away
The Curing House
497 reviews
.13 miles away
Mannequin Cafe C.I.C.
115 reviews
.09 miles away
Barbarossa Wood Fired Pizza Kitchen & Bar
238 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 87 nearby attractions
Cineworld Cinemas
181 reviews
.28 miles away
Middlesbrough Institute of Modern Art (MIMA)
173 reviews
.10 miles away
Orange Pip Market
5 reviews
.15 miles away
Cleveland Centre
36 reviews
.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rockingdc
June 30, 2018|
Answer
Response from SalvatoreS2473 | Property representative |
Morning, if you go on our website you will find the menu "Summer Prix Fixe, alternatively if you have any problems please contact me on 01642260600 and we will email you a copy. Look forward to seeing you on Friday. Kind... More
1
Vote
KarenStevens1
November 20, 2017|
Answer
Response from SalvatoreS2473 | Property representative |
Hi Karen we do have gift cards available, they make the ideal Christmas gift! You can purchase gift cards from the bistrot or alternatively you can order online. Warm Regards, Salvatore Savino.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing