We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sail Loft

#3,921 of 18,535 Restaurants in London
$$ - $$$, British,
11 Victoria Parade, London SE10 9FR, England
+44 20 8222 9310
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“fish and chips” (20 reviews)
“sunday roast” (11 reviews)
“cutty sark” (24 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
11 Victoria Parade, London SE10 9FR, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Very nicely decorated, tasty burguers, some nice beers. Close to Greenwich station and peer, worth the visit.

Thank GonEG_1973
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had Sunday lunch here on a lovely sunny day. While they have an outside terrace, it is also very noisy and right by the main public pathway. We opted for inside and upstairs - which was a good choice. Much quieter and being a...More

Thank Claire H
SAIL LOFT G, Manager at The Sail Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks for the review Claire. We're glad you had an enjoyable visit to us, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Sail Loft Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful Thameside location with outdoor seating overlooking the river, ale tasted a bit off and was expensive, pleasant staff.More

Thank A B
SAIL LOFT G, Manager at The Sail Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our venue. Regarding the beer, next time if you feel it tastes off please approach one of our helpful bar staff members and they'll be happy to rectify this for you. We look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there with a group of friends on a Saturday. The view was great as always, the weather was nice, the service was quick and the food was good too. The price was not bad either. Would go there again soon for sure.

Thank eb402016
SAIL LOFT G, Manager at The Sail Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for reviewing us! Glad you had a nice meal and an enjoyable time, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sail Loft Events Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Situated on the Thames you can eat or drink while watching the world go by birth by foot or boat. The river buses go up and down the river all day also you can get a glimpse of the rib adventure boats racing up the...More

Thank Kazzer2014
SAIL LOFT G, Manager at The Sail Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for the lovely review! We're glad you liked our venue and had an enjoyable visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again to sample our food. Kind regards, Sail Loft Events Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don’t like to complain I knew the prices were going to be expensive before coming but as my friends were visiting I wanted something not so pub-be. We had a table upstairs with a view which was great. Service was awful Service does not...More

Thank ltaccccc
SAIL LOFT G, Manager at The Sail Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for your feedback. Please allow us to apologise for the service you received during your visit. I would really appreciate it if you could send me a detailed email with the specifics, we value all forms f feedback and we would like to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location here is great, right by the river with great views. Drink prices are high but the food was nice. Had the fish & chips, portion size was good and didn't take long to serve. Decor inside is also really nice, worth a visit

Thank ultimatesi
SAIL LOFT G, Manager at The Sail Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed yourselves during your visit, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Sail Loft Team

Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I arrived for dinner on Saturday quite a bit earlier, but were accommodated straight away. We had a the smoked haddock scotch egg for starters (yum!) and shared a stake with marmite mayo and hash browns (yum yum!!). And of course we...More

Thank Tally H
SAIL LOFT G, Manager at The Sail Loft, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Tally H, Thank you kindly for such a nice review. Hope to see you here again. Regards, Egle

Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Visited the sail loft for a Saturday lunch without reserving a table. Very rude staff when we requested a table. Absolutely no customer service. No care or consideration and vastly overpriced food. The only thing going for it is the view. Myself and my daughter...More

Thank lbarrow2016
SAIL LOFT G, Manager at The Sail Loft, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear lbarrow2016, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I’m really sorry to hear you had such a poor experience. Most of the weekends we are fully booked and unfortunately on the peak times even free tables which we keep for walk-ins...More

Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Arrived on time and went to an empty restaurant area. Was told we had a table for 4 with seat that could be put on end as they assumed we had a baby. Had booked on the website and did not mention any baby. After...More

Thank Martin W
SAIL LOFT G, General Manager at The Sail Loft, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Hi Martin, I'm very sorry to hear about your table situation and over cooked fish and chips. I will use your feedback to talk to all the team. It really is very helpful & constructive to hear your comments. We can always do a lot...More

Nearby
Greenwich
Greenwich Mean Time starts here, so to speak, as the
very concept of global time was established at Royal
Observatory, just one of several buildings of
architectural interest in Greenwich. Indeed, the whole
of Greenwich's historic town center, its Royal Park
and a number of related buildings (and one world
famous ship, the Cutty Sark) make up the UNESCO World
Heritage site known as Maritime Greenwich. Today a
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,083 hotels in London
Ibis London Greenwich
1,297 reviews
.33 miles away
Novotel London Greenwich
2,036 reviews
.36 miles away
De Vere Devonport House
1,592 reviews
.36 miles away
Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
473 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Costa Coffee
8 reviews
.21 miles away
Champagne + Fromage - Greenwich
136 reviews
.22 miles away
The Gipsy Moth
746 reviews
.20 miles away
Buffalo American Grill & Tex-Mex
286 reviews
.21 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Old Royal Naval College
1,869 reviews
.37 miles away
Greenwich
5,480 reviews
.36 miles away
Queen's House
231 reviews
.38 miles away
The Fan Museum
217 reviews
.38 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
DurhamHB
January 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SAIL LOFT G | Property representative |
Dogs are more than welcome on the ground floor at The Sail Loft
0
Votes
Anyahemmerle
August 8, 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Take_Me_Away_444 | Reviewed this property |
Parked in the car park under the Waitrose close to it.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
$9 - $21
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 11 Victoria Parade, London SE10 9FR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Greenwich
  • Neighborhood: Greenwich
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8222 9310
  • E-mail
Description
Right on the river, The Sail Loft serves up fresh food and fabulous drinks with a side order of stunning views. Drink or dine at the water’s edge courtesy of our beautiful outdoor terrace, or enjoy the panoramic cityscape from our first-floor dining area. Right on the river, The Sail Loft is a super setting for any special occasion. Celebrate birthday parties or romantic dinners with a stunning view over looking London's skyline, or book in with us for corporate lunches and business meetings guaranteed to impress. From cask ales, craft beer and continental lagers to world wines, freshly squeezed juices and delicious coffees, our drinks list is a real crowd pleaser with something for everyone.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;