We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#1,096 of 2,416 Bar in London
#5,154 of 16,953 Restaurants in London


$5 - $34
Bar, British, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Traveler rating
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pie hammersmith bridge the pub sit outside wine list accompaniments
Selected filters
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a pleasant drink outside, which we'd booked. A charming waiter took our drinks order...he was the 'human app' which was nice. We were a little confused that there was no lager to order whatsoever,(strange in a fullers pub) so we ordered the pale...ale which was on promotion. Couldn't get on line to use the fullers app at all ...no wi fi Maybe router problems Thereafter, only way we could get staff attention was to don mask and go in and ask for a drink...very quick response then, but nobody came out to welcome people and direct them as to what to do. People turned up and nobody came out...I had to go in and ask somebody to come out and serve a couple who had no masks so couldn t go in. Two young, black women turned up to have a drink outside and were turned away as had no masks to sit outside and were directed to go somewhere else We and two other couples responded to this, as they were being treated differently to how we had been treated. It did look a little open to being seen as discrimination , especially as after that, somebody then came out to offer masks to those without ....in order to leave their table outside and walk to the outside.Whilst I quite understand how difficult it is for staff and customers, it would be so helpful if you put a notice at the very outside saying that masks are required in order to walk from the outside to an outside table. Plus all the staff need to be consistent with their application of their rules.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Reviewed August 26, 2020 via mobile

Firstly I was surprised to see only a handful of people in the restaurant when there was only 2 slots available to book 5-7pm or 8:30-10:30pm. We rushed there and arrived 10 mins early to ensure we didn’t lose our reservation. We were seen to...very quickly upon arrival by the gentleman host outside, he took our details and advised of the new rules. We were looking through the menu when another member of staff approached us to discuss the chefs specials of the day, which was fillet steak. (My favourite!) so it was a no-brainer. I was not advised of the accompaniments at this time. We received our food and there was a huge flat mushroom on my plate with a tomato, a leaf salad and chips. I am not a mushroom fan and cannot bear to have mushrooms touching other food on my plate but I didn’t make a fuss and requested for a side plate to remove the mushroom. A good point would be to derail the specialist dish as it is not on the menu for us to see. So I would have saved the chef the time and the wastage of food. Otherwise the food was great and the drinks were good. We will return when there is better weather! :)More

Date of visit: August 2020
Reviewed August 11, 2020 via mobile

Terrible service. Staff rude and unresponsive! When we asked to speak to the manager all became clear. Her attitude was the same rude and officious. Food overcooked and chips dire! Such a shame as it is a beautiful location!More

Date of visit: August 2020
TheBlueBoat, General Manager at The Blue Boat, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2020

Hi Kat, I really am sorry that your experience with us was so disappointing. I was working that day and, with regret, was not aware of the issue otherwise i would have come over to speak with you. I do apologise that my staff member...More

Reviewed July 31, 2020

Upon arrival at the Blue boat we were impressed with loaction and facade. The host who greeted us seemed friendly and accommodating. This however was the highlights of the visit. We waited 15 mins to order our drinks and another 10 for them to arrive....We then waited another 15 mins trying to get any servers attention so we could see a food menu in which he literally just carried over the a board from the from and plonked it next to our table. Again there was a wait and had to get someone's attention just so we could order. While this was going on we could here neighbouring tables having service issues of their own. The place was not busy in the slightest and there were plenty of staff around but all seemed to be walking around with thier eyes closed and only came wheb beckoned. At one point I got up from the table to ask if I could order drinks, the man who answered said sure and then never came to take the order and continued to ignore us and everyone else around. When the food did arrive it was dry and the thrice cooked chips were very unappetising! Beer was flat and not upto standard for a pub run by a brewery. We won't be returning here as location is not enough wheh your paying for service!!More

Date of visit: July 2020
TheBlueBoat, General Manager at The Blue Boat, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2020

Hi Luke, Thank you for your feedback. Apologies for the quality of the chips, we have had an issue with this which we have rectified now so i hope you will return for some on me. We have tried to move away from paper menus...More

Reviewed July 30, 2020

The Fullers pub Blue Boat is very nicely located with views of the river. They offer a rather standard offering of drinks and a somewhat reduced menu of food offerings. We went for pub classics, fish&chips, beef burger and chicken burger. The food delivered was...a sad plate of rather cold food. Especially the fries looked like they had been fried ours ago and then reheated. They were not crispy or properly hot and looked burned at the same time. We sent back the food and the staff apologies and said they themselves wouldn't eat the food. This is really bad and I would be ashamed of being the chef in that kitchen serving that kind of food. We left and walked to Sams Riverside where we were able to have a lovely burger served with fresh chips and a smile. It seems like Fullers Blue Boat is only after making a big profit. I live locally and will not be coming back any time soon.More

Date of visit: July 2020
TheBlueBoat, General Manager at The Blue Boat, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2020

Hi Ciina, Please let me apologise for the quality of the food you received on your visit with us. We did have a quality issue with our potatoes which i am happy to say we have resolved. I really hope that this one bad experience...More

Reviewed January 19, 2020

Booked brunch for 11am. BUT, when we arrived 1) we only had the table until 1pm 2) the breakfast menu was closing in 10mins- so only had 5mins to order for 6 people 3) if we wanted to wait for the pub lunch we would...have to wait until mid day to order and still only have the table for an hour. When we booked the table we were not given any information of sorts. Service was rude, rushed & snappy. I had to order drinks twice. When we asked if we could have some colouring pencils for my friend's 3 year old daughter, the waiter snapped saying we could have to wait for the food first :(More

Date of visit: January 2020
Reviewed November 28, 2019

I had walked past this pub a couple of times during a bried stay nearby and thought it looked appealing. We decided to have our final dinner here before departing UK tomorrow for home and were not disappointed at all. It has a superb location...right on the river path and an inviting appeal. The interior was very appealing and it felt good. We had drinks and dinner and enjoyed excellent service with wonderful food. (Thank you Paige & Marta) I can well recommend this placeto anyone.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Reviewed November 6, 2019

Dear all If you are looking for a place to go and have a drink when you are going to the theatre, this is the place, I can see it being a nice place to stop for a drink on a summers day while you...are having a nice walk by the river. I loved the atmosphere, very friendly staff and the food was not bad.More

Date of visit: November 2019
TheBlueBoat, General Manager at The Blue Boat, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2019

Thanks so much Antonia for such a lovely review. Hopefully we will see you at the next show.. Thomas

Reviewed September 10, 2019

The Blue Boat has a good feel to it, and the location by the river is brilliant. The menu covers a wide range of tastes/preferences; the wine selection is also good and well-priced. The food is very good, the service is excellent. And the ice...cream is outstanding!More

Date of visit: September 2019
TheBlueBoat, Manager at The Blue Boat, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Thanks so much for such a lovely review Judith. We hope you will join us for our new Autumn Winter menu, we love the new pigeon starter and the pumpkin risotto. Don't worry though, we still have the ice creams ;) Thanks, Thomas

Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

We found this pub as we were cycling by on Saturday afternoon. The food service was pretty terrible and the place was not even full.

Date of visit: August 2019
TheBlueBoat, Manager at The Blue Boat, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Hi Gon, We are hoping you might want to give us a second chance. We have just launched our Autumn menu so would love the chance to serve you properly this time. Cheers, Thomas

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
959 reviews
.44 miles away
Novotel London West
5,096 reviews
.46 miles away
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
1,335 reviews
.50 miles away
Premier West Hotel
279 reviews
.54 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Sam's Riverside
113 reviews
.11 miles away
The River Cafe
1,554 reviews
.20 miles away
Brasserie Blanc Fulham Reach
174 reviews
.02 miles away
The Old City Arms
62 reviews
.23 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Lyric Hammersmith
137 reviews
.45 miles away
Eventim Apollo
898 reviews
.31 miles away
Riverside Studios
49 reviews
.17 miles away
Hammersmith Cemetery
11 reviews
.51 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
July 11, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ATS2013 | Reviewed this property |
I don't know either!
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing