We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Narrow

$$ - $$$
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
44, Narrow St, London E14 8DP, England
+44 20 7592 7950
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,055 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 934: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Ordered the sirloin Sunday roast. It was cooked rare, which is fine, but so ridiculously sinewy it was difficult to chew, almost impossible to swallow. A very poor cut of meat for £24. I've had better in McDonald's. Bread arrived half way through the main... I'm still waiting for dessert so I'll let you know... best thing about this restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank FeeFee86
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked vouchers for a special deal, buy one get one free! This worked out fine, lovely food, not large portions, but did not expect that in a meal deal. Having to purchase peas to go with the fish and chips and a drink to enjoy with the meal bumped the bill up for four people from what started as £40... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sallysid
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location of this pub is fantastic. Right by the river and next o Limehouse Marina. Atmosphere is great, nice seating outside as well as inside. Good selection of drinks and cocktails. Service is also pretty good. Food is however very disappointing and to pricy for what it is. I had dinner here twice December 2016 and November 2015, both times... More 

Helpful?
Thank KIM8899
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at The Narrow, responded to this review

Dear Kim, I would like to express my sincere disappointment to hear of your unsatisfactory experience with us during your two visits in 2015 and last month. Our staff work really hard to try to deliver the most memorable dining experience to all of our guests. We never compromise the quality of our produce and we pride ourselves to offer... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a late lunch at The Narrow on Saturday. We hadn't booked and only called an hour before to ask for a table. We managed to get a table in the conservatory even though the restaurant was full. Barry who was working front of house could not have been more helpful, as were all the staff that served us. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmmyLou70
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have recently visited on 2 occasions. First visit was for a business lunch, what a great place to take clients. The food was superb along with the service and location and very reasonably priced. Second visit was for evening dinner with friends, once again the food was excellent, good service and a great atmosphere. The Narrow is a credit... More 

Helpful?
Thank ruskins2017
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at The Narrow, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking some time and writing a review in relation to your lovely experience at The Narrow. We are absolutely delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed our food and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Wishes, Elina More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Inattentive service and the main course was particularly poor - my rare steak was over cooked and very chewy. Overall a disappointing experience that will not be repeated.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at The Narrow, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent dining experience at The Narrow. I would like to express my sincere disappointment to hear of your unsatisfactory experience with us. Please feel free to contact us via guestrelations@gordonramsay.com to discuss your experience further. Best wishes, Elina More 

Majorca, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently visited The Narrow with family to celebrate Christmas. The food was amazing and it was clear that someone very passionate about food had influenced the menu. Nothing was too much trouble and the atmosphere was upbeat and happy. The conservatory was lovely and although we'd read that it could get cold, it didn't. There was a fantastic choice... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrsharr1
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at The Narrow, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking some time to review our restaurant and choosing to dine with us. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your dining experience and that the food was amazing along with the atmosphere. This is exactly what we wanted for you to experience. We look forward welcoming you back in 2017! Best Wishes, Aleksandra More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were excited to make reservations for this gem on The Themes. The bar was packed when we arrived ahead of our reservations but the bartenders where welcoming, knowledgeable and attentive. Unfortunately, the restaurant was nearly empty by the time we were shown a table. The item I selected was no longer available. The substitute sounded like the next best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eklovestotravel
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at The Narrow, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent dining experience at our restaurant. I would like to express my sincere disappointment to hear of your unsatisfactory experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us in order to improve the quality and service we provide. Please accept our sincere apologies if we didn't meet your expectations... More 

Calahonda, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this restaurant for an Xmas lunch in the belief that it's ownership would lead to a good meal, but we were sadly - and expensively - let down. The setting and the view were excellent. The staff were attentive and helpful. There it stops. The bar prices are "elastic". 3 rounds of drinks brought 3 different prices... Vodka... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at The Narrow, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for taking some time to write a review of recent dining experience with us. I'm saddened to read of your unsatisfactory meal, whereas you received a welcoming and attentive service along with the lovely view. Please accept our sincere apologies if didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the... More 

Hamrun, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food cooked to perfection and impeccable service. Highly recommended for your special occassion

Helpful?
2 Thank RitSpi
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at The Narrow, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your lovely comments and choosing to dine with us on your Christmas Lunch. We are absolutely delighted to hear that we were able to deliver exceptional service whilst creating unforgettable memories. We look forward welcoming you back on your next special occasion. Best Wishes, Aleksandra More 

Travelers who viewed The Narrow also viewed

 

Been to The Narrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$30 - $43
Cuisine
Bar, European, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 44, Narrow St, London E14 8DP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
  • Neighborhood: Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7592 7950

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Narrow and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Narrow staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?