We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rani

7 Long Lane, London N3 2PR, England
+44 20 8349 4386
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good25%
  • Average10%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
“bhel poori” (6 reviews)
“pilau rice” (3 reviews)
“thali” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
7 Long Lane, London N3 2PR, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 112 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Delicious food at reasonable prices in a bright lovely space with good ambience. Service was attentive and the welcome was warm. Lovely evening😊

Thank Magaligi
ranivegetarian, Manager at Rani, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear customer, Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed June 12, 2017

Saturday evening buffet meal with a party of six at 7pm. We were warmly welcomed into a spacious, clean open plan restaurant and seated right next to the buffet, The restaurant was slowly filled up as the evening went on. The buffet food varies so...More

Thank VimPatel
ranivegetarian, Manager at Rani, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear customer, Thank you for your positive review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

Went to celebrate my mums bday as she knows friends from work had been and said it was nice. If you are a Gujarati foodie I would avoid at all costs, you will be disappointed, we don't mind paying money for good food but the...More

Thank PixieK_16
ranivegetarian, Manager at Rani, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear customer, We are sorry you did not enjoy your meal at our restaurant. From the review it seems you did not enjoy anything which really does surprise me due to the number of compliments we receive on a daily basis. We do understand it...More

Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

The worst vegetarian indian food Ever Soggy spongy dosas Old rice and stale rotten food in the buffet.More

Thank Oliver B
ranivegetarian, Manager at Rani, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Dear customer, Sorry about the experience you had at our restaurant. Masala dosa is part of our buffet but are made fresh to order so I'm unsure how they can get soggy and spongy. The food in our food warmers are constantly refilled to maintain...More

Reviewed May 12, 2017

My husband and I have now celebrated a silver wedding anniversary and started coming to this restaurant long before we got engaged. Given that we visit at least once every couple of months, I reckon that we must have clocked up more than 150 meals...More

1  Thank Hendonic
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

I haven't been here for quite a while and have no regret about going back. A fairly busy Sunday evening but a table promptly found. I don't like buffet style (although clearly many do and it is good value) so ordered from the a la...More

Thank mozart21
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

Was told when we entered that food would take 45 minutes, after waiting we got our starters which was really good. After finishing our starters we waited another 45 minutes for our main course. After asking for about 15 minutes our food was served. When...More

Thank sheetsv
ranivegetarian, Manager at Rani, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback about your experience on Mother's Day. I am sorry that you had to wait soo long for your food but as you can understand we were extremely busy on Mother's Day which had caused delays with orders. I...More

Reviewed March 1, 2017

We've been eating here for many years. It always serves good quality Indian vegetarian food. We often have the buffet, but the a la carte menu is very tempting. We find it very useful that all items are labelled with their ingredients so that those...More

Thank GreedyB2
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

We went for a buffet meal and the food and the customer service was terrible and slow because there was only one staff working. There were about 15 different people having a buffet meal and we had to wait for puri's for about 10 minutes...More

Thank Adgy
ranivegetarian, Manager at Rani, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback. Firstly I would like to apologise that we did not meet you expectations. As with most buffets sometimes it does take time to replenish food to keep up with demand but we do try our best to refill...More

Reviewed February 23, 2017

The staff is very welcoming and helpful, buffet is great value for money and the food is always fresh. Furthermore, the service is amazing, always served with hot and fresh food. The style of cooking is great. Will be visiting again!

1  Thank RanjinderMann
PreviousNext
12345612
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,081 hotels in London
Travelodge London Finchley Hotel
148 reviews
.38 miles away
Ramada London Finchley
503 reviews
.61 miles away
Heatherbank Guesthouse
91 reviews
.96 miles away
Glenlyn Hotel
548 reviews
1.00 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Durum Ocakbasi
162 reviews
.03 miles away
The House
42 reviews
.06 miles away
Olympus Fish Restaurant
86 reviews
.03 miles away
Divan
60 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Stephens House & Gardens
20 reviews
.63 miles away
Archaeologist Guided Tours
264 reviews
.50 miles away
The Body Retreat
65 reviews
.93 miles away
Arts Depot
17 reviews
.79 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Adgy
February 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Q3482NFdianab | Reviewed this property |
We were there at lunchtime and I recall the Manager and one waitress being there
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7 Long Lane, London N3 2PR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8349 4386
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing