We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pho

Claimed
Reserve a Table
DesignMyNight

Ratings and reviews

#4,301 of 19,182 Restaurants in London
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Vietnamese
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
39
61
17
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
39
61
17
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spring rolls soup noodles phos peanut dipping sauce pork broken rice vietnamese dishes great lunchtime casual lunch very popular place fresh ingredients prices are reasonable tasty food quick meal lunch time nice restaurant
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We popped in for lunch Were seated quite quickly Ordered some spring rolls and fresh juices And a rice dish with meat and noodle dish with king prawn Stater arrived quite quickly Was very nice well cooked crispy and had a couple of dips This...More

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank craigbexley
PhoRestaurant, General Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Craig, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry the service did not meet your expectations. We take all our complaints very seriously and we have already passed your feedback down to our staff. If you could...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an early dinner, around 5:30pm on a weekday, and the restaurant was practically empty. But after seating us, the wait staff took forever to take our orders. They seemed more interested in chatting with each other, even though I tried several times to...More

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Srlon
PhoRestaurant, Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Srlon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very sorry that your recent visit to our restaurant did not live up to your expectations. Please get in touch at onc@phocafe.co.uk to give us a bit more feedback on...More

Reviewed August 6, 2019

Visited here recently as part of a birthday celebration, and needless to say, I shall not be celebrating the service here anytime soon. The waiting staff were unfortunately standoffish at best, and seemed irked by any minor request. One of the dishes came much later...More

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank DeGrant
PhoRestaurant, Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear DeGrant, I'm very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your trip to Pho St. Paul's. We always strive to give our customers great service and its very disappointing to hear that your experience didn't meet these standards. Please get in touch with me at...More

Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

Good menu. I am not a huge fan on Vietnamese food as I find it quite bland compared to other food in the region. Nice restaurant in the shopping centre. Dim lighting. High tables inside and more normal seats outside. Surprisingly not that busy on...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank yota7
PhoRestaurant, Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Hello Yota7, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review! We are so happy to hear you had a proper Pho experience, that makes us even more proud of what we do. I'll make sure to pass this...More

Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

The menu looked really good and interesting and had a lot of vegetarian and vegan options which was why I chose it but it was really disappointing. The pho I ordered was supposedly a 'hot and spicy' one but instead it was just flavourless and...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank teej590
PhoRestaurant, Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

Hello, We are very sorry to hear you and your friend found your meal at Pho St. Pauls so disappointing. We would love it if you could get in touch at onc@phocafe.co.uk to give us some further feedback on how we could improve. I look...More

Reviewed June 8, 2019

From the outside, I don't find this restaurant looks appealing. So I had walked passed it for so long but this time I decided to give it a try. The service is very informal but good enough. I was surprised that the food was actually...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank DrGoodBaker
PhoRestaurant, Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear Dr GoodBaker, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy that you finally decided to give us a try and it's great to hear you enjoyed the our food. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed May 26, 2019

Nice decor. Very friendly and attentive service. Great food tasted very fresh. Open kitchen allowing you to see the food being prepared. Would go back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank blackchina3000
PhoRestaurant, Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your meal at Pho St. Pauls and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Santi

Reviewed May 26, 2019

I imagine this is busy mid-week, but I visited on a Saturday lunch time & there were only 2 other people there! Its tucked away in what looked like a small shopping mall, so not an easy find. Staff were very friendly, helpful & explained...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank dalton1skiing
PhoRestaurant, Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Hi Dalton, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We are very happy you enjoyed the food and we will be taking on all the feedback you have given. We look forward to see you again soon....More

Reviewed May 20, 2019

The starters, pho and drinks here are very good, the service excellent. The prices are steep and it gets very busy -- there are plenty of seats but it fills up at lunchtime. Pho was delicious.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank librarian1984
PhoRestaurant, Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Hello Librarian, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback! We are so happy that you had a good time with us and we are looking forward to see you soon! Have a great week. Regards, Laura

Reviewed April 12, 2019

This is up stairs in the one new change building - google maps might not get you there first time. well worth finding. good choice for veggies and interesting and a few interesting dishes which you might not have tried before

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Roland B
PhoRestaurant, Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Hello Roland, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our veggie dishes, good choice indeed! We hope to see you very soon in Pho St. Pauls. Have a nice weekend, Laura

View more reviews
Nearby
City of London
From its ancient past as a Roman trading outpost to
its 21st century status as the wealthiest square mile
in the world, the financial district known simply as
“The City” is one of London's most historic and
fascinating neighborhoods. Here high rise office
towers such as Norman Foster’s Gherkin mingle with
Roman ruins and architectural marvels from virtually
every era in between, including Christopher Wren's
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,134 nearby hotels
Oakwood Bow Lane Apartments
8 reviews
.09 miles away
Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's
295 reviews
.19 miles away
Vintry and Mercer
265 reviews
.19 miles away
The Ned
1,115 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 28,473 nearby restaurants
Gordon Ramsay Street Pizza
322 reviews
.04 miles away
Ping Pong Bow Bells House
285 reviews
.03 miles away
Burger & Lobster - City
1,192 reviews
.03 miles away
Madison
2,096 reviews
.00 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7,404 nearby attractions
Millennium Bridge
2,160 reviews
.16 miles away
One New Change
284 reviews
.03 miles away
Paternoster Square
121 reviews
.13 miles away
St. Mary-le-Bow
76 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pho staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing