We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search

Bourne & Hollingsworth Buildings

Claimed
Reserve a Table
DesignMyNight

Ratings and reviews

#891 of 2,396 Bar in London
#4,604 of 16,780 Restaurants in London
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

Details

PRICE RANGE
$13 - $52

Location and contact

Improve this listing
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
126
106
90
45
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
126
106
90
45
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch huevos braised beef pancakes curry drop scones bloody mary exmouth market food was lovely bottomless bellini
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Just the best brunch! We were celebrating my friends 21st and Flavia couldn’t have been more attentive. She was professional, fun and an absolute asset to the restaurant. We wouldn’t have enjoyed our time nearly as much without her. Thank you so much! The brunch...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Honor C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently took my friend for her birthday to B&H upon a recommendation. it took a long time for our order to be taken and not long after our food arrived we were told we only had 30 mins left of our table. We wanted to...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Mgnlj2112
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this beautiful restaurant for my friends baby shower unaware that the brunch service is rush through affair. The food was lovely, but the bottomless bellinis were warm and unpleasant and the service was downright rude. Our waitress rolled her eyes, delivered the bill...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank littlelotts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly service but very limited menu for the Saturday brunch. The food was okay if not very original. The place was mobbed with and amazing number of dressed up young women in groups of six to twelve.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank MILOUW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff in cosy place. Interesting cocktail menu. A word of advice don't order cocktails outside the menu. Even classics like Espresso Martini and Whiskey Sour was flavourless, i.e. like no coffee or whiskey in them.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank deap00
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited on Saturday for brunch. We had a reservation for 6 people. Our waiter was friendly and helpful, and the restaurant itself is very pretty to look at. The food I would say was nice enough, but like with other reviewers, things like poached eggs...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank natblondon
jadebrogden, Manager at Bourne & Hollingsworth Buildings, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Nat, Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your recent visit to us at B&H Buildings. It is such a shame that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We take all feedback very seriously and will continue to do all we can to make...More

Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

It’s a shame to write this review, but unfortunately there’s not much positive I can write about my brunch experience. I attended with a hen party, full of joy but it’s a shame the staff didn’t have the same outlook. Our waiter seated us without...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank customerwhocares
Lizzie H, Marketing Assistant at Bourne & Hollingsworth Buildings, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Hello, Thank you for offering us feedback- we're really sorry to hear that your brunch with us was so disappointing and we'd like to look further into your booking and offer some follow up on this. Please could you get in touch with us at...More

Reviewed September 28, 2019

I visited for brunch and specified in the booking that we would need gluten free options. Once seated, I asked what was gluten free or could be modified and was told that I could have the pancakes. I asked if they had gluten free bread,...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Emily B
Lizzie H, Marketing Assistant at Bourne & Hollingsworth Buildings, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Hi Emily, We're really really sorry to hear about your experience and would like very much to make it up to you! Please could you drop me (Lizzie- elh@bandhgroup.com) an email and we can sort something promptly. Many thanks! Lizzie

Reviewed September 28, 2019

I came here on a brunch date with a friend who had been before for a bridal shower. When I arrived I was immediate told we only had the table for an hour and a half. A practice some busy restaurants have but always puts...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Annabelle F
Lizzie H, Marketing Assistant at Bourne & Hollingsworth Buildings, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Hi Annabelle, Thanks for taking the time to offer this feedback- we will look into everything you've mentioned, so it's really helpful for us to know where we need to improve. We're sorry your experience with us wasn't wholly positive. We do have a fairly...More

Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

Great location Lively ambience Good buzz Friendly staff Nice drinks But..... ....,Our food was served cold lukewarm at best Probably a victim of its own success Still 176 knicker for 6 people need to set higher standardsMore

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Guernseytraveller_12
Lizzie H, Marketing Assistant at Bourne & Hollingsworth Buildings, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Hi there, I'm so sorry to hear that this happened on your birthday brunch! We'd really like to have you back again for dinner or some drinks to show you a better time! Please do email me at elh@bandhgroup.com so we can arrange this for...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Clerkenwell
Owing to its proximity to Smithfield Market – the site
of an ancient meat market which remains in operation
today – Clerkenwell boasts a plethora of globally
renowned restaurants, fabulous local eateries, and
some of London's favorite pubs. This isn't merely a
focal point for all things foodie though. Spend enough
time wondering through the area's maze of streets and
you might become accustomed to the litany of slinky
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,132 nearby hotels
LSE Rosebery Hall Residence
196 reviews
.13 miles away
The Zetter Townhouse Clerkenwell
161 reviews
.24 miles away
The Bryson Hotel
171 reviews
.25 miles away
The Zetter Hotel
1,003 reviews
.26 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 28,843 nearby restaurants
Macellaio RC Exmouth Market
412 reviews
.07 miles away
Morito
383 reviews
.08 miles away
Santore
554 reviews
.07 miles away
Coin Laundry
193 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7,589 nearby attractions
Sadler's Wells
500 reviews
.25 miles away
Exmouth Market
69 reviews
.06 miles away
Clerkenwell
17 reviews
.25 miles away
Saint Peter's Italian Church
12 reviews
.24 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EvaA2667
September 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from s_roskell | Reviewed this property |
Smart casual! It’s a pretty chilled environment
1
Vote
silviagZ7592JV
December 17, 2016|
Answer
Response from Katie L | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure. You could write or phone the restaurant.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing