We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chez Antoinette

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

#234 of 19,195 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$5 - $15
CUISINES
French, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Sponsored by: Chez Antoinette

Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here

1. A typical French place...
1. A typical French place...
"A really nice French place, lost in the middle of Coven Garden"
Benjamin M
See reviews that mention home made
2. Homemade Tartines
2. Homemade Tartines
" The tartines are awesome, you should also try the Croque Monsieur"
Clara M
See reviews that mention tartines
3. Visit is a must
3. Visit is a must
"Wow, what a superb place to be with great food and wine."
604anonym
See reviews that mention wine
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
265
105
31
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
265
105
31
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tartines croque monsieur lemon tart sourdough toast rillettes salad sandwiches charcuterie cake salmon covent garden french cafe open sandwich french music authentic french food light lunch goat cheese
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly service. Hot chocolate was served in a dainty cup and saucer. Only small glasses of wine offered and you can only purchase alcohol if you buy food at the same time! Comfy wooden chairs. Bit chilly although under cover. Very nice hot chocolate cost...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 150annaw
Aurélia D, Owner at Chez Antoinette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Anna, Thank-you very much for visiting Chez Antoinette. I am pleased you enjoyed your drinks and experience. With regards to the alcohol. There is a requirement for many restaurant in Westminster not to sell alcohol without food. I am afraid there is nothing we...More

Restaurant's Favorite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really like it here and visit at lunchtime whenever we visit Covent Garden. We love the open sandwiches and the variety on offer and it's not overly expensive. Just right for a light lunch. You can sit inside, but we choose to sit on...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank CheekyLondon
Aurélia D, Owner at Chez Antoinette, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CheekyLondon, We are so pleased to read such review from a regular customer. Consistency is the most difficult thing to achieve in our business and I am delighted that you recognise it by visiting us three times. Take Care Aurélia

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were passing through Covent Garden and felt peckish, so checked this little place out. The surroundings are very nice and the food was tasty as well. Nothing special, just decent snacks. Would visit again.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank PatrickHannah1
Aurélia D, Owner at Chez Antoinette, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Patrick and Hannah, Many Thanks for your review. I am pleased to enjoy although we hope we will make it more special for your next time. Take Care Aurélia

Reviewed August 16, 2019

The food and service was excellent but the noise from surrounding Covent garden was really quite stressful. On a hot day we didn't want to sit inside. Not really anything that Chez Antoinette can do about this, just be aware if you like peace and...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 72Reb72
Aurélia D, Owner at Chez Antoinette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank-you very much for your visit. Thank-you for your feedback. I am pleased you liked the restaurant and I am sorry you found the area too noisy. I do not believe it to be a constant issue as many guests enjoy a relaxing moment on...More

Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Customer service is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble for their customers and they do everything they can to accommodate you. Would recommend to anyone

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank donnalynno
Aurélia D, Owner at Chez Antoinette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Donnalynno, Thank-you very much for your superb feedback 😊😊 Kind Regards Aurélia

Reviewed July 29, 2019

A great location in Covent Garden. Away from the people, noise, somewhere to have a good lunch. Excellent service.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank TimothyCorbett
Aurélia D, Owner at Chez Antoinette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Timothy, Thank-you very much for your great feedback. 😊😊😊 Kind Regards Aurélia

Reviewed July 16, 2019

This restaurant is one of a number in the bowels of Covent Garden Market, but is positioned well out of the way of some loud music. Lovely food with great service. Well worth visiting.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank MervynLogan
Aurélia D, Owner at Chez Antoinette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank-you for your nice review. I am pleased you enjoyed the food and service. See you again soon Aurélia

Reviewed July 4, 2019

Great place to get a good lunch. Beautifully situated in covent garden there is good atmosphere to accompany your meal and the food was really very good. Service impeccable as well

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Marion M
Aurélia D, Owner at Chez Antoinette, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear Marion, Thank-you very much for your great review. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit especially about the food and service. Kind Regards Aurélia

Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

We visited this morning, and had a brilliant breakfast! The staff were quick, friendly and attentive. The food was delicious and very reasonable in price. For around £15 we got; two orange juices, a tea and a coffee, poached eggs on toast, and a granola...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank GMarie28
Aurélia D, Owner at Chez Antoinette, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear Marie, Thank-you so much for your great review about Chez Antoinette. I am really pleased you had a great time. Kind Regards Aurélia

Reviewed June 27, 2019

A bit of Paris in Covent Garden. Coffee and cake really good and nicely served. Friendly staff and nice ideas for brunch ( tartines with different toppings). Recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank annaandlu
Aurélia D, Owner at Chez Antoinette, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear Annandlu, Many Thanks for your great feedback. 😊😊😊 Kind Regards Aurélia

View more reviews
Nearby
Covent Garden
Whether you're headed here to check out the multitude
of shops, theaters, cafes, pubs, and restaurants, or
simply to be among the multitude of people who pass
through this pretty part of town, you'll love soaking
up the festive and historic atmosphere in and around
Covent Garden. Even if you don't have tickets to the
opera or a show at one of the many famous theaters
here, don't be surprised if find yourself captivated
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,134 nearby hotels
The Henrietta Hotel
325 reviews
.06 miles away
The Z Hotel Covent Garden
122 reviews
.08 miles away
Strand Palace Hotel
13,861 reviews
.10 miles away
The Nadler Covent Garden
287 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 28,485 nearby restaurants
Whittard Covent Garden Tea Bar
285 reviews
.01 miles away
Prima Sapori d' Italia
393 reviews
.03 miles away
Venchi
284 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7,406 nearby attractions
Covent Garden
23,502 reviews
.02 miles away
The London Film Museum - Covent Garden
1,198 reviews
.08 miles away
St. Paul's Church (The Actors' Church)
144 reviews
.03 miles away
London Transport Museum
2,579 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
irishpaddy
November 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Aurélia D | Property representative |
Hi There, Sorry for the late Answer. We have a breakfast menu indeed served from 10.00am to 12.00pm. Unfortunately our website only allow one menu. Let me know and I can send you the menu directly by e-mail. Take... More
1
Vote
Karenanne17
September 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Aurélia D | Property representative |
Dear Karenanne, Thank-you for your question. We do not actually have toilets inside the restaurant however there are toilets located in the piazza on the same level. I am sorry this maybe inconvenient but we are such a... More
0
Votes
Mikiwalters
March 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Aurélia D | Property representative |
Dear Milkwater, Thank-you for your question. We are always very busy on a Saturday however the waiting time is rarely long. Especially if you come for small tables. We also have a terrace now outside so with this extra... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing