We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 6/29
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

#4,974 of 17,508 Restaurants in London
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$98 - $196
CUISINES
Italian, Japanese
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Belgravia
0.6 miles from V&A - Victoria and Albert Museum
Improve this listing
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
158
73
43
30
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
158
73
43
30
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi cod wasabi prawns wagyu beef tacos cake special occasion knightsbridge
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed May 20, 2022 via mobile

Horrific food, , awful service, incompetent management . Basically overpriced abuse , if that’s your thing go for it …, there are so many better optionsMore

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
SumosanTwigaLondon, Direttore generale at Sumosan Twiga, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2022

Dear client, We want everyone to have the best experience when they walk through our doors so we’re sorry to hear it wasn’t what you expected. We take this seriously and would love to discuss it further and see how we can improve in the...More

Reviewed May 17, 2022 via mobile

Brunch. I go to a lot of brunches and was excited to see what the Sumosan 4 hour brunch had to offer. The atmosphere was good but it took a long time to get drinks and a couple of the waiters weren’t that pleasant to...deal with. Food: The sushi was lovely and the steak was quite nice although quite fatty. The fruit bowl dessert was tasty and a bit different to the usual dessert you’d choose. Overall, For £150 I did expect better service and not have to chase for drinks. Also, after 3:30 weren’t able to order another drink as the bar was closed. That was frustrating as it meant our last drink had been at 3, and not exactly the 4 hour experience we had been promised. But it was fun.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
SumosanTwigaLondon, Direttore generale at Sumosan Twiga, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2022

Dear client, Our goal has always been to make your experience a memorable one. Thank you for choosing Twiga and we hope you'll be back soon! Our warmest regards, The Twiga Family

Reviewed May 15, 2022 via mobile

Went for brunch with some friends. Food was really good. It was really quite loud to hear friends on the table and have conversations. Our table waiter Christopher was really good. He was very accommodating with one of my friends who was pregnant.

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
SumosanTwigaLondon, Direttore generale at Sumosan Twiga, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2022

Dear client, Our goal has always been to make your experience a memorable one! Thank you for choosing Twiga and we hope you'll be back soon! Our warmest regards, The Twiga Family

Reviewed May 8, 2022 via mobile

A group of us went to Sumosan Twiga. We went to the bottomless brunch. It was £150 per person. Half of us didn’t get our food as it was all out at one end of the table. No body asked us whether we wanted steak,...pasta, fish it was just dumped on out table. After 2 hours of bottomless champagne it changed to 2 hours of of bottomless cocktails/wine/spirits and in that time we got just one drink and out other drinks never came. The service was shocking. When we complained one of the waiters made of of the members of our party cry as they were that rude to them. By our experience, £150 will get you 4 glasses of champagne, a few mouthfuls of sushi, only half the table to receive a main and 1 cocktail and some which will never arrive. To summarise it felt as though the business model is to get everyone drunk on champagne and hope they don’t mind not having their mains or the cocktails they have paid for.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
SumosanTwigaLondon, Direttore generale at Sumosan Twiga, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2022

Dear Charlotte, We want everyone to have the best experience when they walk through our doors so we’re sorry to hear it wasn’t what you expected. We take this seriously and would love to discuss it further and see how we can improve in the...More

Reviewed April 28, 2022

From a Friendly welcome to a tasty negroni, Sumosan is definitely a top pick for Knightsbridge’s too 3 nights out!

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
SumosanTwigaLondon, Direttore generale at Sumosan Twiga, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2022

Dear client, We're thrilled you had a great time with us because we loved hosting you. These kind words definitely motivate us and we can't wait to share another experience at your next visit. Our warmest regards, The Twiga Family

Reviewed April 28, 2022

A warm welcome from all the attentive staff was the cherry on the cake during a fun evening of gorgeous drinks, incredible food and brilliant music from the DJ. Beautiful setting in a great location too. Perfect for an evening with friends or a special...occasion.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
SumosanTwigaLondon, Direttore generale at Sumosan Twiga, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2022

Dear client, Customers like you and reviews like this make our jobs all the better so thank you for these kind words. We hope there's more visits to Twiga in the future because we'd love to have you! Our warmest regards, The Twiga Family

Reviewed April 28, 2022

A really wonderful venue with delicious drinks, some of the most delicious food I've ever eaten and a fantastic ambience. During my most recent visit there was a brilliant female DJ and the time before a live saxophonist and magician. All of the staff are...super attentive, going above and beyond to ensure you have a lovely evening. The decor is sexy and glamorous. I would definitely recommend this venue and will be returning as soon as possible. In addition I would like to mention Lara Harris, their corporate sales director. She exudes confidence and energy, with an in-depth knowledge of the industry. Lara was so welcoming and touched base a number of times to check we were enjoying our evening. She is an asset to the company. Thank you for having us Twiga, a great evening.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
SumosanTwigaLondon, Direttore generale at Sumosan Twiga, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2022

Dear client, Our goal has always been to make your experience a memorable one so we're immensely grateful for reviews like this. Thank you for choosing Twiga and we hope you'll be back soon! Our warmest regards, The Twiga Family

Reviewed April 13, 2022

My experience in Sumosan Twiga was unforgettable from the beginning till the end!! All the staff was very welcoming and friendly, the food super delicious both the italian and the japanese sides and the athmospere was very vibrant with the dj and everyone dancing. I...really can't wait to go back next month!!!More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
SumosanTwigaLondon, Direttore generale at Sumosan Twiga, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2022

Dear Claire, We're thrilled you had a great time with us because we loved hosting you. These kind words definitely motivate us and we can't wait to share another experience at your next visit. Our warmest regards, The Twiga Family

Reviewed March 29, 2022 via mobile

We had a large group booking of 18 people for a surprise birthday. They held us for an hour past our booking time downstairs and then when we got to the table they only plated for 12 and expected us to squeeze in. Eventually we...got another table put on the end but that still didn’t give us enough space. We then received very little attention, barely could order drinks, they didn’t clear the table between courses - it was a disgrace. Then they expect you to pay premium prices for some mini sushi rolls and a bowl of spaghetti plus service charge. This place is a joke.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?2  
SumosanTwigaLondon, Direttore generale at Sumosan Twiga, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2022

Dear client, We deeply regret that you didn't have a memorable experience with us, it's always our goal to create fond memories. We would love to discuss your feedback in depth with you to ensure we improve every aspect moving forward. Would you be willing...More

Reviewed March 21, 2022

This is the worst place in london. I went yesterday to the club downstairs when I went on the door the club manager refused the table without even coming outside and then the club Security asked me to wait the tall door man and asked...wait I’ll speak to the manager then they told me they are arranging a table for me with difficulty cause all tables are booked . When I went inside there were 4 empty tables and also the door man demanded £100 bribe to get in even when I had to spend £1200 bill and still they wanted me to spend £3000 when I asked the manager no one spended more Than £800 . After spending all that money they asked me and my friends to leave . It’s the worst restaurant and staff member working at this restaurant please be aware and never go there.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?4  
Reviewed March 15, 2022

we want to copmplain abourt security bilii tall guy with long hair ,we had reservation for restaurant and we were not late but he said dress code and asked for 300 pound to have the table and said we dont look good but let other...people with trainers who gave him money.he asked money but why we should give him and we have reservation we told him we want to go club after restaurant he said 500 pounmd for him and 1000 pound for table minmum.other people gave him money in his hand he let them with trainers.this is not fair and discriminating,we never go again sumosan beacuse of this guyMore

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?1  
Reviewed March 2, 2022 via mobile

The food was outstanding, the service was amazing and the restaurant itself was lovely ( a little loud, but really nice!)

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?1  
SumosanTwigaLondon, Direttore generale at Sumosan Twiga, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2022

Dear client, We're thrilled you had a great time with us because we loved hosting you. These kind words definitely motivate us and we can't wait to share another experience at your next visit. Our warmest regards, The Twiga Family

Reviewed March 1, 2022

I was really excited to attend with my friend for her birthday. I made sure we were on time. From the start of our meal till the end we felt extremely rushed. At one point I was still eating my main and the waiter chucked...us the dessert menu. He had already asked us 3 times if we were ready to eat dessert. I am well seasoned in high quality restaurants in London, and this sort of service was shocking in my opinion. I understand the 2 hour policy, but firstly we came at 6:30 when the restaurant first opened and by the time we were forced to leave, it was still empty. Secondly we don’t need to be reminded throughout the whole meal, to the point where we became very uncomfortable. Please understand what good customer service actually entails and follow suit, I don’t expect to pay so much money for such poor quality service. To add some positives- the wagyu beef tacos were absolutely delicious and so was the miso cod. Unless they seriously change this full on atmosphere, I will not be coming back.More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?4  
SumosanTwigaLondon, Direttore generale at Sumosan Twiga, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2022

Dear client, We want everyone to have the best experience when they walk through our doors so we’re sorry to hear it wasn’t what you expected. We take this seriously and would love to discuss it further and see how we can improve in the...More

Reviewed March 1, 2022

we come to twiga last weekend and we had a table booked for dinner and want to go to club after,we had a good drees like we told in email but the tall security with long hair his name bilii told us we not look...good and he canceled our table after our friends saw a man with track suit with lady entring normal so my friend go to billi ask him why thes people enter and not us he asked my friend for money 300 pund for the restaurant and 500 for table in the club this is not good maybe we not looki good to bilii he said he is the main manager there, because we come from saudi arabia and not english ,i like sumosan in dubai and like the food but now i will not and never come back to this place the other security algerian one was really nice and calm situation and was so helpfull,we dont like to be treated like that we are on holiday and want to have good time in restaurant and club but why pay billi money to enter with resertvation to restauran and club 200 why,More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?5  
Reviewed February 28, 2022

Please do NOT waste your time at this restaurant. I very rarely go out my way to write bad reviews but I had to for this place. We had a reservation for 8.45pm, but our taxi cancelled last minute meaning a delay. Some of our...party had travelled all the way from Shropshire, and were excited to try this place out. We rang the restaurant at 8.40pm informing them of our delay, and requested they hold the table for a few extra minutes. They operate on a 15 minute late policy; if later than 15 minutes, the table is automatically released. We arrived at the door at 9.02pm (2 minutes after the policy) yet apparently our table had already been released and given to someone else. I understand that you operate on a policy, but when your guests call and inform you about a delay… surely you can make an exception and at least TRY to accommodate? Especially when the guests arrive 2 minutes after… Usually when guests are turned away (especially when it’s something they’ve booked), they are met with apologies and staff trying their best to accommodate. The staff here did not care…. I was appalled. One of the doormen was extremely condescending, which gave me quite a bit of second hand embarrassing really. When I questioned him about who took our table, he replied ‘I don’t need to explain myself to you’….. so Cringe. I have been here once before, didn’t rate it then but thought I’d go again to accompany my friends. There are far better restaurants in London, with much better food & more accommodating staff. PLEASE don’t bother wasting your time on a ‘try to be’ bouje Instagram restaurant. The restaurant will probably send a generic response to this, apologising etc… but please don’t bother. Especially as we rang numerous times on Saturday, on route, to inform you of our delay and you did not care then.More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?7  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Belgravia
Home to the vast majority of embassies and diplomatic
residences in London, sophisticated and upscale
Belgravia also boasts a wealth of luxury hotels, fine
dining restaurants, and some of the city’s most stroll
worthy lanes. While the prices here are high, taking a
leisurely stroll through the streets of picturesque
and elegant white stucco houses is free. Hyde Park and
the Buckingham Palace Gardens are only a stone's throw
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Carlton Tower Jumeirah
41 reviews
.04 miles away
Roof Garden Rooms - 30 Pavilion Road
176 reviews
.08 miles away
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
803 reviews
.08 miles away
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
1,700 reviews
.09 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Amaya
1,603 reviews
.10 miles away
Zafferano
878 reviews
.07 miles away
Harry's Dolce Vita
510 reviews
.12 miles away
Ottolenghi Belgravia
261 reviews
.12 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Harrods
19,530 reviews
.17 miles away
Knightsbridge
277 reviews
.19 miles away
Chelsea
173 reviews
.09 miles away
Harvey Nichols
409 reviews
.22 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sumosan Twiga staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sumosan Twiga

Sumosan Twiga is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 3.5