We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Plough Inn

#5,832 of 19,027 Restaurants in London
$$ - $$$, British,
297 Northfield Avenue | Ealing, London W5 4XB, England
+44 20 8567 1416
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“pot roast” (3 reviews)
“salmon” (3 reviews)
Closes in 8 min
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
297 Northfield Avenue | Ealing, London W5 4XB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 133 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2018

I go to The Plough quite often and what makes me go back time after time is the service, which is always extremely friendly. The manager and his staff are always personable and welcoming. The beer selection is great and there are a plethora of...More

Thank CLHScott
Plough I, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Hello CLHScott, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an awesome review. Glad you enjoyed your experience here. We look forward to seeing you again, Many thanks, Benjamin DM

Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We cannot thank Richard and Siobhan at The Plough enough for hosting our daughters Christening party for circa 100 of our friends and family. The Hog Roast and accompanying food was of excellent quality and the service both before and after the event was personable...More

Thank AngelaBN
Plough I, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Hello Angela, Thank you for leaving such a great review. We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Many thanks, Benjamin DM

Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

You can tell this place is ran by a manager/owner who knows what the customer wants and is passionate about offering a great experience. The atmosphere was that of a pleasant, family orientated pub and a social meeting place to catch up with friends or...More

Thank WansfordRover
Plough I, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Wansford rover Wow, thanks for the review, very kind words indeed. I will share with the team and we look forward to seeing over the bar in the near future. Regards Richard GM

Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We went to the Plough Inn on a Monday night and it was a lovely evening. The garden was clean and tidy, with plenty of places to sit. After looking through the menu, we decided to go with the squid to start with, and then...More

Thank Gareth D
Plough I, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Gareth Thanks you for the lovely review. I'm especially pleased you enjoyed the food and the service. I will pass laong you review to the team and we hope to see again in the near future. Kind regards RIchard GM

Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Seems like a nice pub with a garden and some good reviews but Service was not quite there and had to wait a long time to be served. Service was not that great and was asked "What do you want Mate.?" I had no idea...More

2  Thank MrKarisma
Plough I, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Mr Karisma Thanks for taking the time out to review our pub, we appreciate all feedback that we get. I apologize for the wait the bar as we can get busy sometimes this does happen from time to time. I will of course speak to...More

Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

My daughter & I took my grandchildren for some lunch!! My daughter is Vegan so I decided to join her in a Falafel Salad which we both thought a little strange!! G’children ‘s meals of Fish & Chips & Chicken Nuggets were fine though! This...More

Thank 590jonathanl
Plough I, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Jonathan Thanks for taking the time out in reviewing our pub. Thanks for the lovely comments, we hope to see you again in the near future. kind regards Richard GM

Reviewed July 1, 2018

Very disappointing family meal yesterday evening. On arrival we were shown to our table, but you could have been forgiven for thinking we'd just arrived at the local junior school given the noise from the garden with what seemed like dozens of kids letting off...More

Thank Stuart C
Plough I, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Stuart Thank you for taking the time out and writing your review. All feedback is welcome, If you would like to discuss your review personally please contact me on ploughinn@fullers.co.uk. Kind regards Richard GM

Reviewed June 28, 2018

The pub is lovely, great atmosphere, nice garden. The staff well trained and charming. The food continues to disappoint after three times of trying it. The last visit had soggy grilled sardines, tough steak, awful fish pie. The chips are excellent though! Suggest you go...More

Thank casamiele
Plough I, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Hello Casameile, Terribly sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with our food on the day of your visit. Our chefs do work very hard to maintain a great standard, hopefully on your next visit will be meet expectations. Many thanks, Benjamin DM

Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

This used to be a regular of mine. However recently it doesn't seem to be as busy. It was once a lively pub full of young people and also the old regulars but now seems catered for food and young children. The food and drinks...More

Thank Paul M
Plough I, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Paul Thanks for taking the time out and reviewing the Plough, we apprecite any feedback our customers are willing to give us. Kind regards Richard GM

Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

When the drinks prices match those in Shoreditch and you feel out of place without a toddler at your table. Usually ok for a quick drink but generally it's overpriced and the atmosphere has become stale. This apparently used to be the place to go...More

Thank J88sfd
Plough I, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

J88sfd Thanks for your review of the Plough, first off I want to check you have the right pub. Generally we have at least two tables a day in that have toddlers or very young baby's. We also host a baby group three times a...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,086 hotels in London
Premier Inn London Brentford Hotel
585 reviews
.54 miles away
Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford
545 reviews
.60 miles away
Novotel London Brentford
1,132 reviews
.61 miles away
Premier Inn London Kew Bridge Hotel
1,447 reviews
.97 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Lentil
227 reviews
.30 miles away
L'oro di Napoli
569 reviews
.30 miles away
Ealing Park Tavern
388 reviews
.31 miles away
Da Moreno
31 reviews
.28 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hen Corner
117 reviews
.86 miles away
Brentford FC Griffin Park
98 reviews
.80 miles away
Boston Manor Park
36 reviews
.64 miles away
Walpole Park
32 reviews
.86 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Plough Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Discover, Television, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 297 Northfield Avenue | Ealing, London W5 4XB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8567 1416
  • E-mail
Description
An award-winning pub, The Plough in Ealing is a real country charmer. Offering a fresh take on the traditional English pub, it pairs chic décor with the finest seasonal food, an endless drink list and a great outdoor scene.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing