We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#1,036 of 2,424 Bar in London
#4,923 of 16,986 Restaurants in London
Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
76
39
14
11
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
76
39
14
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brisket sunday roast salmon lovely pub beer garden great food and friendly staff table service a great evening pint bbq veg
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed September 1, 2020 via mobile

We are local and like to eat out. The Plough has become number one for a good pub with great food in Ealing. There are many reasons but key is the manager, Richard (I think). A publican who is always seeking ways to improve things,...has an incredible team working with him and delivers a great customer experience. On a recent visit, I asked for my beef (Sunday lunch) as rare as possible. The sirloin that came out was perfection. There are very few places you can eat sirloin of beef cooked that well in London. The waitress who looked after us (wish I knew her name...short haired, great smile and super friendly outside two Sundays ago) went out of her way to put the request in, the chefs went out of their way to (probably) cut into the middle of a whole sirloin and the result was my delight. Children are always well looked after with good food, not just fried bad for you dishes but some healthy options, and lovely touches like toddler sized plastic cutlery. The beer is well kept with a good selection, the wine list works well for value for money or better wines at a higher price, and all in we always have a great experience whenever we visit The Plough. Thanks to all and hats off to Richard who simply runs an excellent pub.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Dickk111, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2020

Putters Thank you so much for a lovely review, we work hard at what we do and when we hear feedback like this ist a testament to my team's hard work. Thank you so much and i am sure we will see you in the...More

Reviewed August 18, 2020

Decided to pop in for a quick one, was met with warm and polite service. Also very active on social distancing and keeping things clean. The weather was poor so I decided to sit inside, where I was served eventually for quite a few by...two seperate barmen that were both friendly and obviously knowledgeable - I was talked through the different guest ales and offered a taster which was a nice gesture. i didn't get the names of the barmen but one was very tall with long hair and the other was slightly shorter with very short hair and a goatee, they provided me with excellent service through my visit instead of the usual blankly plonking your pint infront of you then walking off like a wetherspoons. I would definitely return again.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Dickk111, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2020

Matt Thanks for the lovely review of the plough, i will pass along your comments to the team that were manning the bar the night of your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Cheers Richard

Reviewed August 14, 2020 via mobile

Great food with excellent service We are relatively local and spoilt with too many options. However the Plough is pub of choice due to good food and amazing service. We are always very happy to be served by the girl who is brunette and from...Devon ( not sexist or hair colourist lol but that all we know her as )More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Dickk111, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2020

Happyad Thanks for your review, i know exactly who the member of staff is and i will pass along your lovely comments. Regards Richard

Reviewed August 9, 2020

So me and my girlfriend went here for dinner, OMG the food was nasty, when I spoke to one staff he said he was so sorry this had happened, and would get a manager and he was really nice, we said to him don’t bother,...he will still nice to me even if I was a little rude and angry, Sorry mate if you read this. I only drink in a fullers pub because the staff are normally amazing, and the food is good, this place sucks and I don’t know how this is a fullers pub more like a Wetherspoons. I will not be going back shame as I just moved close bye and was going to make my local. SamMore

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
Dickk111, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2020

Sam Thanks for taking the time out and making a review of the plough. We routinely carry out check backs and this affords an opportunity to make us aware of any imperfection in the food. Thanks for your kind words about the staff they are...More

Reviewed August 6, 2020

I was really impressed by the staff and how seriously they took the new safety prototocol. They were all so professional but still really friendly and welcoming. Superb salmon!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Dickk111, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2020

Thanks for you kind words and review, we certainly take people's safety seriously in these in uncertain times. I will pass onto the staff you kind words and to the kitchen that you liked the salmon. We hope to see you here in the near...More

Reviewed August 4, 2020

First meal out post lockdown and the Plough did not disappoint. As said elsewhere, excellent health and safety systems, delicious food (both chicken and beef burgers were wonderful) and friendly staff. Will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Dickk111, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2020

Dan Thank you for the lovely review, i'm glad that you choose us for your first post lockdown meal and we were able to deliver safe and tasty experience. i hope to see you again in the near future. Regards Richard

Reviewed August 3, 2020

Lunch on a Sunday - can be difficult but we loved this place. Excellent COVID systems, first rate friendly staff and excellent Sunday lunches. The sticky toffee pudding was to die for. Really good.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 24, 2020 via mobile

First time working away in a few months. First time in pub since covid, staff were helpful, friendly and attentive. Only went in for 1 pint with my colleague after work and left 7 pints and food later. The beer garden was table service but...that being said potentially quicker and more socialable than queing at the bar. All tables socially distanced but not socially awkward. 5*****More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
Dickk111, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2020

Matty Thanks for your lovely review, I will let the team know, we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Cheers Richard GM

Reviewed July 23, 2020

Came in on Thursday night day after reopening and beyond impressed at how well organised but also how lovely all the staff were. We only popped in for one and ended up having three and a burger each because the staff were so attentive. Food...was great! Really tasty and exactly what you would want from a pub dinner on a Thursday. It was table service but drinks came really quickly and didn’t feel clinical like many other pubs sadly feel like with the new restrictions. Well done all the team you all deserve a big pat on the back!More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
Dickk111, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2020

Gracie Thank you for the lovely review, I will let the team know, I look forward to welcoming you back to the plough in the near future. Cheers Richard GM

Reviewed March 16, 2020

I attended a first birthday party at The Plough on Saturday and had a really lovely time. We all pre-booked food which was just delicious and the portion sizes were very generous. The staff were so friendly and did everything possible to make the celebration...real fun. A great family friendly venue.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Premier Inn London Brentford hotel
782 reviews
.54 miles away
Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford
614 reviews
.60 miles away
Premier Inn London Kew Bridge Hotel
1,718 reviews
.97 miles away
Holiday Inn London Brentford Lock
769 reviews
.99 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Chicken and Cevapi
37 reviews
.30 miles away
Ealing spice
17 reviews
.30 miles away
Lentil
343 reviews
.30 miles away
Town Bites
14 reviews
.31 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Hen Corner
151 reviews
.86 miles away
Brentford FC Griffin Park
115 reviews
.80 miles away
Brentford Lock Canalside
34 reviews
.97 miles away
Boston Manor Park
40 reviews
.64 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Plough Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing