We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaconsfield

) #15,402 of 18,145 Restaurants in London , British,
24 Blythe Road, London W14 0HA, England
+44 20 7602 1412
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good24%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible28%
Jun 7, 2017
“Food good. Overall average”
3 days ago
“Great vibe and good service”
Open Now
12:00 pm - 11:30 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
24 Blythe Road, London W14 0HA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

So far this bar is my favourite English bar where I ever have been. Big range of drinks, fresh and neat dishes, entertainment and great events. Also it was pleasure to be served by the staff, especially Aleks who really can read the customer's mind...More

Thank Domokos Zsolt M
Aaron P, General Manager at Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Many thanks for the review Dom we glad we were able to provide you with a great experience we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Aaron - General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
81
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Visit here regularly and despite recent reviews, I have never had bad experience here. Delicious food, good service and always go out of their way to accommodate my children with colouring books and games. Would recommend!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Aaron P, General Manager at Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Many thanks for your time and response Anonymos we hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Aaron-General Manager

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Lovely pub with a great atmosphere, good selection of lagers, nice food for a good price. Definitely recommend it.

Thank Aleksej M
Aaron P, General Manager at Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Many thanks Aleksej we're glad you enjoyed your time here and appreciated our selection of food and drink Kind Regards Aaron-General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a table for 2 for dinner on a Friday night, I even took the name of the man who took my booking and he took my phone number (but not name) too. When we arrived there was no reservation, we were told to...More

Thank JessicaTodd
Aaron P, General Manager at Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Jessica, many thanks we appreciate your feedback, However on this occasion we couldn't find any booking information in our diary or on any of our systems many apologies for this mistake. Is this the same booking for Tracy and Gerry Sweeney? We will be...More

Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

Called in for a lunch. Arrived 11:55 and asked to wait til noon. It was a Wednesday whilst the InfoSec show was on so prime time for trade I'd say. Ordered food and it took 45 minutes. Only 2 meals - a burger and a...More

Thank St3v3B
Aaron P, General Manager at Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Many apologies for you experience with the slow service of food I cannot understand why it took so long for your food to arrive however if and when your back in the area please do come and see me, I will assist in anyway possible...More

Reviewed March 5, 2017

Came in for a couple of pints after a convention at Olympia. Nice décor, bar man was pleasant, beer was good. No complaints. Would stop in again if I was nearby.

Thank James L
Aaron P, General Manager at Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Many thanks for the nice review we hope to see you again and hope to give you an even better experience. Kind Regards Aaron - General Manager

Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Despite recent reviews we had a good time here and found the staff friendly and helpful - we had wine - several bottles and service with a smile - there is a good selection to choose from and we had pistachio nuts too - the...More

Thank kentcritique
Aaron P, General Manager at Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Many thanks for the kind words and nice review we hope to see you again soon and can deliver an even better experience. Kind Regards Aaron-General Manager

Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

Wanted a quick bite to eat whilst at a show at Olympia so asked for a coke and a sandwich. About 40 minutes later an apologetic barman delivered a very average pulled pork sandwich and a salad bowl. Hunger made me eat it but to...More

Thank Kipper700
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

They advertise opens at 11am We asked to go in at noon - they said wait 15 mins We waited and still wouldn't let us in ! Asked us to wait outside for another 15 mins - literally freezing !!!!!!! Awful No customer care Dreadful...More

Thank sarahwhy
Reviewed November 18, 2016

I had been to Olympia on business and wanted a small libation with a colleague to digest the event we had attended. Little did I know that I would be entering probably (no scratch that) undoubtedly the worst pub I have ever been in. As...More

Thank TheRuggedVicar
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
L'Elysee Artisan Cafe and Patisserie
90 reviews
.14 miles away
The Blue Corner
100 reviews
.12 miles away
Chez Abir Restaurant
81 reviews
.01 miles away
Cumberland Arms
141 reviews
.18 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Holland Park
1,272 reviews
.53 miles away
Leighton House Museum and Art Gallery
529 reviews
.41 miles away
Kyoto Garden
194 reviews
.54 miles away
Olympia London
407 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Beaconsfield staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Television, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 24 Blythe Road, London W14 0HA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7602 1412
Description
The Beaconsfield in Hammersmith is a traditional London pub with a classic British menu serving the best tradition of British food.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing