We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bottega Prelibato

#2,979 of 17,220 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
45 Rivington Street, London EC2A 3QB, England
+44 20 7739 4995
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Mon - Tue 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thu - Fri 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited with friends on a recommendation. Good buzy atmosphere. Starter good, main pasta dish had poor quality meat and was ridiculously large. We were told the portions were generous but I was not expecting such an enormous bowl full, it would have fed two if not more. Other mains not like this.

Thank Brian N
Gianfilippo M, Manager at Bottega Prelibato, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Bottega team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
477 reviews
373 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Serving seasonal Italian dishes with weekly specials, this little place serves some tasty dishes alongside some great wines!

Thank Michael-James_Lee
Gianfilippo M, Manager at Bottega Prelibato, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Bottega's team More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

I booked a table for 8pm on a Tuesday night. The restaurant was pumping. The menu board was brilliant offering plenty of pastas and main courses. The starters are to die for including meat and seafood platters. The dessert was excellent sticky toffee pudding. Overall the food was excellent, the pasta fresh and if you're into spicy order the rigatoni.... More 

1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Gianfilippo M, Manager at Bottega Prelibato, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Bottega's team More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2016

Pricey but so worth it - authentic excellent food served in generous portions in a great restaurant by knowledgeable staff. A great experience - I'll be back!!!

Thank ILIL1972
Gianfilippo M, Manager at Bottega Prelibato, responded to this review

Hi IIan. Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

La Bottega Shoreditch was booked by friends visiting from Dorset. Both of us couples share a wedding anniversary and was to be a special celebration. We arrived and sat at a nice table. We were not offered menus, instead a wine waiter offered us some red wines to try, unfortunately these were not to our taste - he looked quite... More 

Thank Sue M
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2016

Lets be honest, when it comes to Italian restaurants you are never short of choice. Most of them have a similar approach and menu style. The usual plethora of pizza's, bruschetta, lasagne and packet pasta not to mention steak and chips. Now and again however you find something that resembles a true Italian eatery and this place is one of... More 

Thank RedKnight99
Gianfilippo M, Manager at Bottega Prelibato, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you have visted us and looking forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2016

We didn't have a reservation at this popular restaurant in Shoreditch on a Friday evening, but they squeezed us in. Service is utterly charming, managed by FOH Marissa. The pasta is so delicious, but be warned, the portion sizes are enormous!

Thank lottie75
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant twice. The first time it was not impressive but overall okay. Food was average and we had a glass of Barolo that was not what was supposed to be. The second time was really disappointing. The pasta we had was not good, portions were ridiculously huge and the quality very poor. Service was hectic... More 

Thank IlariaGiovannini
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2016

I went here with friends one Saturday evening. The restaurant was busy until late. We all enjoyed our food, some dishes could have been seasoned a bit more but on the whole very good. The service was quite slow but we didn't mind as we were working our way through a couple of bottles of wine.

Thank Vicky G
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2016

This restaurant used to be one our favourite gems in London, somewhere we've been going to since we met and recommended a number of friends to it. However, it's now changed with the expansion that has doubled the number of tables. I'm not sure where the lovely staff have gone, but they've been replaced with incredibly inefficient people and the... More 

Thank 337faraha

Travelers who viewed Bottega Prelibato also viewed


Been to Bottega Prelibato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$31 - $43
Italian, Mediterranean
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Open Hours
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 45 Rivington Street, London EC2A 3QB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Shoreditch
  • Neighborhood: Shoreditch
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7739 4995

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bottega Prelibato and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bottega Prelibato staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Shoreditch

Neighborhood Profile
The western front of the edgy East End, Shoreditch is a perennially trendy haven for anything “street” – be it art, food, or fashion. With its handful of well connected transportation links dotting its perimeter, along with an ever increasing variety of shops, hotels, bars, and restaurants, it's easy to explore this trend-conscious and youth-oriented neighborhood. There's a lingering post-industrial grit about Shoreditch, but because it shares a border with “The City” financial district, the influence from its upscale neighbor can result in fascinating outcomes.
Explore this neighborhood