We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Bottega Prelibato

#2,780 of 17,074 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
$$$
Neighborhood:
Shoreditch
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
45 Rivington Street, London EC2A 3QB, England
+44 20 7739 4995
Website
Today
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Tue 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thu - Fri 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Found this through a recomendation of the manager of my hotel as his favourate was closed (Monday) Wonderful quality,authentic ,rustic italian food.Fine ingrediants shipped over weekly.The food was fabulous and there is a good extensive wine list.staff were kind,knowledgable and utterly helpful

Helpful?
Thank miec h
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A friend recommended this restaurant to me and I'm so glad she did! The food was amazing and the restaurant felt authentic! The staff were so friendly and really helpful when ordering your food! Each dish was explained and you were shown which type of pasta your food would be served with. We also had espresso martinis which were delicious!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan H
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
296 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First and foremost the food is delicious - authentic Italian food, fresh ingredients and a frequently changing menu. We all had pasta dishes (Tip: unless you're sharing, ask for a half portion, which is more than enough as a meal for one but, depending who is serving you, may not be advertised), but everything coming out of the kitchen, especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank GameOf_scones
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed the share plate to kick off our evening, high quality cheese and cured meats. The hand made Pasta was delicious and the broad variety of choices made for a fun debate on what to eat. Note the Pasta dishes are large portions and should be shared,

Helpful?
Thank Airhob
Gianfilippo M, Manager at Bottega Prelibato, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed our platters, and we do take pride on presenting the best and the fresh on the market. We are looking forwards to welcoming you again. Mery More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have booked at 9.15pm, we had our starter at 10.30, fair enough! We ordered a carpaccio beef and we got a bresaola, there is a big different between the 2 plates, the first is a really thin slice of raw beef, the second 'bresaola' is just cured meat that I can buy in any grocery. After I complained because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrizia B
Gianfilippo M, Manager at Bottega Prelibato, responded to this review

Dear Patrizia, I apologise about your unfortunate experience, however I can assure you it is an unintentional misunderstanding/mistake. Our staff believe you ordered Angus beef, and that's different to the above .... Tagliatelle is huge, ( as size of the portion or size of pasta?) either way that only prove that we are offering a generous portions and having fresh... More 

Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my favourite tucked-away restaurant in London. Every time I have visitors, I always make sure to recommend that we go here. The menu changes every day and the pasta is always amazingly fresh. The portions are huge and the wine list is extensive with something to go with anything. The waiting staff are always happy to explain what... More 

Helpful?
Thank scarybones
Gianfilippo M, Manager at Bottega Prelibato, responded to this review

We are always pleased to welcome you !! Mery More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Food was amazing and the service was really good. I thought it was a bit weird when she started reading the menu for us but she then took us through the different pasta's and the components to the dish. Highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Shoreditch and Hoxton are Londons Happening neighbourhoods. It's crammed with great restaurants so it's hard to choose. Wandering around Rivington St. We saw this cosy restaurant and "chanced" it. All I can say is WOW I'm not keen pasta so Italian is seldom an option. However I chose meatballs which where delicious and my friend chose a sensational seafood pasta... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frankstylist
Gianfilippo M, Manager at Bottega Prelibato, responded to this review

We are very pleased dear to hear you were very pleased. And would be looking forward to welcoming you again and again. Regards. Mery More 

Hull
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Had lunch here before attending a family wedding. We were the only customers as it was very early for lunch. We were made very welcome and the food was excellent. All choices were enjoyed and the ambience was just right for our little group. My Dad tried an asparagus starter, having never eaten asparagus before, and it disappeared so quickly... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChristineGee
Gianfilippo M, Manager at Bottega Prelibato, responded to this review

Thank you Christine for your review. We are very pleased to hear your dad enjoyed his dish. And the whole experience was pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you again and again. Regards Mery More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Had made a booking via e mail because no answer on telephone. We rang whilst on the way to say we would be 5 minutes late to find they had not received our booking! When we arrived we had to wait but were not offered a drink whilst waiting which was a good 20 minutes. I enjoyed my smoked salmon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo U
Gianfilippo M, Manager at Bottega Prelibato, responded to this review

Dear Jo, I do personally respond to emails, honestly can't recall recieving any from you. Wonder if you have used the right email address!! To avoid booking problems, we use bookatable, as well as our website to book up. As calls not always attended to in restaurants generally in busy times. As for the wait time, I am afraid you... More 

Travelers who viewed Bottega Prelibato also viewed

 

Been to Bottega Prelibato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$33 - $46
Cuisine
Italian, Mediterranean
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic
Open Hours
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 45 Rivington Street, London EC2A 3QB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Shoreditch
  • Neighborhood: Shoreditch
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7739 4995

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bottega Prelibato and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bottega Prelibato staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Shoreditch

Neighborhood Profile
Shoreditch
The western front of the edgy East End, Shoreditch is a perennially trendy haven for anything “street” – be it art, food, or fashion. With its handful of well connected transportation links dotting its perimeter, along with an ever increasing variety of shops, hotels, bars, and restaurants, it's easy to explore this trend-conscious and youth-oriented neighborhood. There's a lingering post-industrial grit about Shoreditch, but because it shares a border with “The City” financial district, the influence from its upscale neighbor can result in fascinating outcomes.
Explore this neighborhood