We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Regent

Reserve a Table
DesignMyNight

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

PRICE RANGE
$13 - $26
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, European
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Outdoor Seating, Highchairs Available
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
9
18
15
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
18
15
10
13
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

I visited the regent bar tonight and was immediately impressed. Pete from the bar showed us straight to a free table and made sure that our drinks arrived within minutes. Never had a colder pint of coors! See you tomorrow 😄 my new local!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Emily B
LivelyhoodPubs, Manager at The Regent, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Hi Emily! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us at The Regent. See you soon!

Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We were greeted as soon as we entered the doorway with a lovely smile and shown to our seats. Service was wonderful but over shadowed slightly by the amazing roast platter we ordered. Food cooked to perfection, and literally the best roasties I’ve ever had...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank charmainejohnson1980
LivelyhoodPubs, Manager at The Regent, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Hi Charmaine, thanks so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us - see you soon! Thanks from The Team at The Regent

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We have been to this place for luncheon many times. Why? Because it delivers good quality and value. Each time we go we are satisfied. Everything is not always perfect, but if you are not happy with something, just say so and it is rectified....More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Driver_in_Europe
LivelyhoodPubs, Manager at The Regent, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thanks for your review! We are so glad you have come back many times and hope you keep on doing so! Best wishes, The Regent

Reviewed May 23, 2018

A very large pub serving quite good food at good prices. Friendly staff with good beers and wines as well as cocktails

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank JB084439
LivelyhoodPubs, Manager at The Regent, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Hi 773 Gareth Thanks so much for our lovely review. We hope to see you again soon! Many thanks The Regent

Reviewed May 8, 2018

Visited here with my parents for a Sunday Roast. I opted for the pork belly which was unfortunately rather over cooked - dry and crispy, however the roast potatoes and veg saved the plate! Parents opted for the beef, which looked nicely cooked, still a...More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank LewisM734
LivelyhoodPubs, Manager at The Regent, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Hi Lewis M Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you were well looked after on your visit to us and that your parents enjoyed their food. I am disappointed to read that your pork belly...More

Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Truly awful overpriced food. Even the waiter was shocked at how bad the food Was. Over priced and truly one of the worst roast dinners. The table next to us also sent back food from the menu. Avoid!More

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jessbyrne
LivelyhoodPubs, Manager at The Regent, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Hi Jess, I am so sorry to hear this, we usually get great feedback about our roasts so something must have not gone to plan here. We would love to have you and a guest back for roasts on us with a few drinks to...More

Reviewed February 4, 2018

Before going to The Regent, I looked it up on Trip Advisor and almost didn't go because of the reviews of poor service and not great quality food. Thankfully, complacency ruled and my friend and I had lunch here today. We arrived before it got...More

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank CarrieJT
LivelyhoodPubs, Manager at The Regent, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Hi Carrie, Thanks for the fab review! We are really pleased to hear you and your friend both had a great brunch and was well looked after by our team. We look forward to welcoming you again for a chance to try our tasty roasts....More

Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

We like hanging out there for the ambiance and interior but the food is sooo over priced! Should be half the price it is.More

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank cleop935
LivelyhoodPubs, Manager at The Regent, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Hi Cleo, thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you think we are overpriced. We have dishes starting from £5 and offer a wide variety of choice to suit all budgets. We would love to see you back again, just email...More

Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

Went in for a Sunday lunch (myself and two friends) earlier today. Extremely disappointed at the quality of the food and I'm still shocked at how the regent think this is worth the price. We all ordered the beef roast dinner. When it arrived it...More

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank LauraDxx
LivelyhoodPubs, Manager at The Regent, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Hi Laura, I am very sorry to hear that our food and service was not up to its usual standard when you visited us! We would love the chance to invite you back to taste some of our amazing dishes and receive exceptional service (on...More

Reviewed April 18, 2017

The pub is pleasant with a nice atmosphere. The service was very good. The food though was very disappointing. The steak was decent enough but the fries were pale and the vegetables were poor. It looked like a defrosted vegetable medley of carrots and cauliflower...More

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Ella L
LivelyhoodPubs, Manager at The Regent, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Hi Ella, I'm happy to read you enjoyed the atmosphere along with the service. I am very sorry to hear about your food experience, it seems our food wasn't up to usual standard! We would love a chance to invite you back for a meal...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Regent staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing