We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Le Pont de la Tour

#353 of 17,068 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
36D Shad Thames | Butlers Wharf, London SE1 2YE, England
+44 20 7403 8403
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
London , UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have lived a 2 minute walk from Le Pont de la Tour for 10 years, and have repeatedly tried to enjoy myself in both its restaurant and bistro. Every time I meet new staff and I have almost never seen the same person twice. Every time the service is dreadful and I try and try to put up with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nashes_5
Horley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really lovely lunch in our chosen position, outside overlooking Tower Bridge and the Thames. Set menu lunch was delicious and we were even presented with an extra treat as it was our 47th Wedding Anniversary. The staff were great and not only were they very attentive but they took time to talk to us as well. We will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Penny D
Ricardo M, Manager at Le Pont de la Tour, responded to this review

Dear Penny D, My most sincere thanks for sharing your kind review of Le Pont de la Tour. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the service and the food our teams provided you and experienced an enjoyable moment with us. I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our restaurant. Kind regards, Ricardo More 

Baia Mare, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We just stop to have some food and everything was beautiful. We did not have a reservation and the receptionist said that if we wait at the bar she will offer a lovely table outside( the table was perfect).Food was tasty, the service ok. In the end we had a chat with the floor manager, very nice guy!

Helpful?
Thank Andreiy2004
Ricardo M, Manager at Le Pont de la Tour, responded to this review

Dear Andreiy2004, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you from the whole team at Le Pont de la Tour for your recent visit and for taking the time to write such a nice review. Your comments will be passed onto the team who I am sure will be delighted. Regards, Ricardo More 

Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a restaurant with a view to die for. Unfortunately the food is pretty average. We were a large party and had to have the prestige set menu which disappointed many in our party and really was only ok. The place itself is beautiful the staff very good although a little slow but overall would I go back probably... More 

Helpful?
Thank EssexFamily07
Ricardo M, Manager at Le Pont de la Tour, responded to this review

Dear EssexFamily07, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience with us. Please drop me an email at ricardom@danddlondon.com so I can look into this further. Kind regards, Ricardo More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Three courses including a glass of wine for a fixed price £20 at a riverside location next to Tower Bridge on a Saturday evening can't be bad! Three well prepared courses although the main course was not very large and needed to be boosted by side orders which were extra of course. Service was fast to start with as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gunny2015
Ricardo M, Manager at Le Pont de la Tour, responded to this review

Dear Gunny2015, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal with us and thought the atmosphere was great. Your comments will be shared with the teams. We look forward to see you again. Regards, Ricardo More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My liking for D & D restaurants is no secret - I enjoy good food at reasonable prices and D & D meet these requirements admirably. I have enjoyed a quite superb Christmas dinner at Le Pont de la Tour as well as an excellent offer with the Evening Standard (I believe there is a similar promotion on at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grafter54
Ricardo M, Manager at Le Pont de la Tour, responded to this review

Dear Grafter54, Thank you very much for visiting Le Pont de la Tour and for posting such a lovely review about your experience with us. We pride our self in the quality of our food and service so it is always nice to hear we getting it right. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Ricardo More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I debated giving this place 3 or 4 stars. The location was gorgeous with beautiful views of central London and the Thames. However the food was somewhat disappointing - between our party, the selection of pastries were tasty but nothing special, the pancakes came cold, the burger overcooked and dry and the brownie a little underwhelming. It was all enjoyable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lotti B
Ricardo M, Manager at Le Pont de la Tour, responded to this review

Dear Lotti B, Thank you very much for your review about your recent visit at Le Pont de la Tour. We are happy to read you enjoyed the view that we are known, for and the unlimited Prosecco, however sorry to hear that the food didn't not meet your expectations. Your comments will be passed onto our Head Chef. We... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Aperitifs on arrival, table by the window overlooking the river. As usual, the meal was well cooked and served. The wines do tend to be a little pricey, but we found an eminently drinkable sparkling wine at reasonable price. Overall an enjoyable visit. Kalinychta!

Helpful?
Thank Sillybilly1207
Ricardo M, Manager at Le Pont de la Tour, responded to this review

Dear Sillybilly1207, Thank you so very much for your lovely comments. I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time at le Pont de la Tour. With your kind feedback, this motivate us to work harder in order to deliver an even better service. We do hope to welcome back in a near future. Kind regards, Ricardo. More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed dinner here on a lovely summer evening. We opted for a nice table out and were lucky to get one of the larger tables in the "2nd" row closer to the building with an excellent view on the scenery of London City. The food was delicious and perfectly prepared and served by a very friendly crew. The wine... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheBoxsterman
Ricardo M, Manager at Le Pont de la Tour, responded to this review

Dear TheBoxsterman, Thank you very much for visiting le Pont de la Tour and for posting such a lovely review about your experience with us. We pride our self in the quality of our food and service so it is always nice to hear we are getting right. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Ricardo More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We originally Booked this table as a taster menu but changed our minds when we arrived. Although all the food looked good, I think the taster menu did not show off their best food. We had three courses and oysters, which were great. The Chateaubriand was amazing and just enough without extra. The waiter picked some lovely cheeses for me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Ricardo M, Manager at Le Pont de la Tour, responded to this review

Dear Chris W, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you from the whole team at Le Pont de la Tour for your recent visit and for taking the time to write such a nice review. Your comments will be passed onto the team who I am sure will be delighted. Regards, Ricardo More 

Travelers who viewed Le Pont de la Tour also viewed

 

Been to Le Pont de la Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$26 - $105
Cuisine
French, European, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Scenic view
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 36D Shad Thames | Butlers Wharf, London SE1 2YE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7403 8403
Description
Le Pont de la Tour is London's ultimate destination for fine French dining with breathtaking views. Located by Tower Bridge with dramatic panoramas across the City, the glamorous setting is matched by executive head chef Frederick Forster's exquisite French cooking. In fine weather you can dine on our famous riverside terraces enjoying restaurant favourites such as Dover sole and foie gras alongside modern dishes. The adjoining Bar & Grill offers a sophisticated take on a Parisian brasserie, with a buzzing atmosphere and bistro-inspired food to match. An impressive wine list of Old and New World wines, overseen by Le Pont de la Tour's award-winning sommelier team completes the experience. Whether it's a luxurious three-course dinner, a relaxed lunch on the terrace or a cocktail in the Bar & Grill, dining at Le Pont de la Tour is unforgettable.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Le Pont de la Tour and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Le Pont de la Tour staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?