We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Daylesford Organic

$$ - $$$
Neighborhood:
Notting Hill
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
208-212 Westbourne Grove, London W11 2RH, England
+44 20 7313 8050
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
718 reviews
353 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A wonderful vibrant eaterie full of nice happy customers customers, among which many were mums with babies. The restaurant and shop sells organic products mainly from their own farm. Nice meals & cakes all prepared to high standars. Their products are predominantly organic and look delicious. Inside on a higher level there is a restaurant serving nice food but not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Panathinaikos-13
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent breakfast with good portion sizes. Friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Ikd1
Level Contributor
133 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We ended up here as everywhere else had a huge wait for breakfast. The coffee is great and the staff were friendly. However portion sizes of bread were disappointing to say the least. They could have not cut our bread any thinner. I was shocked! Don't go here unless you are happy to pay pounds for such a small breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank Hope V
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

As life becomes increasingly centred around health and healthy eating Daylesford offers a perfect way to satisfy body and soul. A delicious lunch of fresh sardines with salad and excellent coffee with impeccable service in this light filled space full of the golden folk of Notting hill. There is also a set lunch menu which is excellent value.

Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
Rosannagh H, Public Relations Manager at Daylesford Organic, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, Thank you so much for taking the time to send through such a lovely review. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the variety of food. We very much hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes, Rosannagh More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

I went with two friends to find a nice a place for brunch / lunch. We were faced with a waiter who was just short of kicking us out or let the dogs at us.I can't forget the sentence "you can enjoy your salad outside" . He wouldn't even offer us a table to sit. When we asked specifically for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ghassan A
Rosannagh H, Public Relations Manager at Daylesford Organic, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your visit - we are however so sorry to hear that you were not welcomed in the manor that we would expect from our team. Your comments will of course be passed through to our teams for a full review. Our sincere apologies once again. Best wishes, Rosannagh More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

I visited the restaurant at a busy time and a queue was in place. The manager (a Greek chap) mishandled the whole thing and it operated poorly with people jumping the queue due to his absence, disorganisation and failure to communicate. When innocently asking why the group of four was able To be seated before me, he said "I would... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank HospitalityHarry
Rosannagh H, Public Relations Manager at Daylesford Organic, responded to this review

How disappointing to hear that your experience was as such. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the reception you received while in the queue - this is certainly not something that we like to hear and is not the manor in which we hope that our guests are greeted. We are however so glad to hear that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Following recommendation we stopped here for breakfast en route to the Cotswolds. We were so disappointed. The service was poor. There seemed to be a lack of communication between waiters. We were served by at least 4. We felt it would be better if they were each allocated specific tables. The water I asked for twice never materialised and out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina K
Rosannagh H, Public Relations Manager at Daylesford Organic, responded to this review

Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback on your visit. We are so sorry to hear that you felt so disappointed by your visit. We have passed your thoughts through to our team so that they can strive to make immediate improvements. Thank you again for your time, Best wishes, Rosannagh More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
208 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2016

This is the second time I am reviewing Daylesford with the same commentIi had for the Pimlico Store. Its dirty that all there is to it. Mop the floors, clean the toilets, clean the tables before the custmer sits down, in fact the toilets were disgusting, loo rolls on the floor and the whole area stunk was was unattended. Its... More 

Helpful?
Thank alison r
Rosannagh H, Public Relations Manager at Daylesford Organic, responded to this review

What a shame to hear this feedback. We are so disappointed to hear this and will be highlighting the issue to our team immediately. Thank you for taking the time to contact us. Best wishes, Rosannagh More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2016

MY friend and I visited here after a truly awful experience at the Farm Girl Cafe. I highly recommend the Daylesford. The food is beautiful and the service is impeccable. The shop and restaurant compliments the brand well and it offers a range of choices. The only pieces of advice I would advise is to get their early for lunch... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellie G
Rosannagh H, Public Relations Manager at Daylesford Organic, responded to this review

Hi there Ellie, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to send through your thoughts. Best wishes, Rosannagh More 

Bushey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2016

I went for dinner last night with a group of friends. After some great reviews of the place - last nights dinner did not seem to match up. I few of us ordered the breast of chicken which turned up - dry, very rubberly and barely eatable. The waiter said this was due to how the chicken was matured differently.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
Rosannagh H, Public Relations Manager at Daylesford Organic, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to send your thoughts through. We are so sorry to therefore here that you were so disappointed by your visit. We will of course be sending your feedback through to our team so as to ensure that as similar experience is not repeated. Our sincere apologies once again. Best wishes, Rosannagh More 

Travelers who viewed Daylesford Organic also viewed

 

Been to Daylesford Organic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 208-212 Westbourne Grove, London W11 2RH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Notting Hill
  • Neighborhood: Notting Hill
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7313 8050

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Daylesford Organic staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighborhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighborhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighborhood