We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Daylesford Organic

$$ - $$$
Neighborhood:
Notting Hill
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
208 - 212 Westbourne Grove, London W11 2RH, England
+44 20 7313 8050
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago credit card Amex Card Member Review

Came here for a few things and ended up having a coffee. Good quality and lovely service. It is nice and perfectly set in Westbourne Grove and this reflects in the rather high prices.

Helpful?
Thank John C
Luxemburg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfect food, very good service, a very nice organic restaurant we would certainely return.They also have a nice shop where you can buy the products of the farm. Amazing

Helpful?
Thank Mill W
Rosannagh H, Public Relations Manager at Daylesford Organic, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending through such lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today with a friend for brunch. It was busy but that does not excuse the rudeness of staff and general incompetence. Orders were mixed up and slow to arrive . The saucers were chipped and the coffee cold. Afterwards in the ladies a staff member exited without washing her hands . All in all an overpriced and underwhelming experience.

Helpful?
Thank cathain77
Rosannagh H, Public Relations Manager at Daylesford Organic, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you left feeling disappointed by your visit. Your notes have been reviewed by our team so that they can continue to work on all aspects of their service. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our friends used to live in Chelsea and eat here daily. So, on our visit to London, they took us here for lunch, knowing that we appreciate a clean eating lifestyle. Daylesford has such a clean aesthetic, but not in a medical way, but more in how the Scandinavian style is so simple and clean. The food is as fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben C
Rosannagh H, Public Relations Manager at Daylesford Organic, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending through your kind comments. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and will of course pass your feedback regarding the burger through to our chefs. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food is organic and very tasty. The scrambled eggs are deliciously creamy but if you ask for poached eggs you might find the portion a bit small. Foodwise the only downside for me is that you don't have many proper sweet options, I'd love to see a nice cake, brownie or something of that sort. The staff is always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hugo S
Rosannagh H, Public Relations Manager at Daylesford Organic, responded to this review

Thank you for sending through your constructive feedback Hugo - we have passed your comments through to our team regarding the possibility of additional sweet items on the menu. More 

London
Level Contributor
717 reviews
353 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2016

A wonderful vibrant eaterie full of nice happy customers customers, among which many were mums with babies. The restaurant and shop sells organic products mainly from their own farm. Nice meals & cakes all prepared to high standars. Their products are predominantly organic and look delicious. Inside on a higher level there is a restaurant serving nice food but not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Panathinaikos-13
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2016

Excellent breakfast with good portion sizes. Friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Ikd1
Rosannagh H, Public Relations Manager at Daylesford Organic, responded to this review

Thank you for sending through your kind comments - we hope to be able to welcome you back soon. More 

Level Contributor
134 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2016

We ended up here as everywhere else had a huge wait for breakfast. The coffee is great and the staff were friendly. However portion sizes of bread were disappointing to say the least. They could have not cut our bread any thinner. I was shocked! Don't go here unless you are happy to pay pounds for such a small breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank Hope V
Paris, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

As life becomes increasingly centred around health and healthy eating Daylesford offers a perfect way to satisfy body and soul. A delicious lunch of fresh sardines with salad and excellent coffee with impeccable service in this light filled space full of the golden folk of Notting hill. There is also a set lunch menu which is excellent value.

Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
Rosannagh H, Public Relations Manager at Daylesford Organic, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, Thank you so much for taking the time to send through such a lovely review. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the variety of food. We very much hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes, Rosannagh More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

I went with two friends to find a nice a place for brunch / lunch. We were faced with a waiter who was just short of kicking us out or let the dogs at us.I can't forget the sentence "you can enjoy your salad outside" . He wouldn't even offer us a table to sit. When we asked specifically for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ghassan A
Rosannagh H, Public Relations Manager at Daylesford Organic, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your visit - we are however so sorry to hear that you were not welcomed in the manor that we would expect from our team. Your comments will of course be passed through to our teams for a full review. Our sincere apologies once again. Best wishes, Rosannagh More 

Travelers who viewed Daylesford Organic also viewed

 

Been to Daylesford Organic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Cafe, British, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 208 - 212 Westbourne Grove, London W11 2RH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Notting Hill
  • Neighborhood: Notting Hill
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7313 8050

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Daylesford Organic staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighborhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighborhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighborhood