We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Byblos Harbour

Flat 2 41 Millharbour | Unit 2, The Waterfront, London E14 9NA, England
+44 20 7538 4882
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good42%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“grilled meat” (4 reviews)
“cold meze” (2 reviews)
“hummus” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Lebanese, Middle Eastern, African, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Halal, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Flat 2 41 Millharbour | Unit 2, The Waterfront, London E14 9NA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I order from this place for ages and the taste and quality never disappointed, for me it was one of the best Lebanese places around but lately the place is awful, very small portion for the mixed grill, the vegetables in the mixed grill are...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Alexsandro O
Bassam E, Guest Relations Manager at Byblos Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you felt disappointed when you last ordered your takeaway from our restaurant but equally, we thank you for ranking us as one of the best Lebanese restaurants around. In fact, you confirmed what TripAdvisor thought of...More

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed the food at Byblos. I have been coming to this restaurant for over 5 years and I will continue to do so.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank seloom
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Second time I've been here within a year. I wouldn't have come unless my colleague was leaving my company shortly and I wouldn't see him again soon. The service was perfectly ok, but the ambience is poor and the food is terrible. I ordered a...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank offalfood
Bassam E, Social Media and Marketing at Byblos Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

The gentleman who left this review came with a large group of guests who enjoyed our food and service so much they left £20 tips. About 90% of our customers' reviews contradict what the gentleman is saying. In fact, they are praising our service, food,...More

Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

We (My wife & a friend) and I went here for Dinner. The location of this Restaurant is perfect, Waterside. On West Quay Walk in Docklands. I had the Mixed Grill, my wife had Grilled Chicken and our friend Rads had Lahem Meshwi. When I...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank danielrwalsh
Bassam E, Social Media and Marketing at Byblos Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Thank you for your review. I would like to confirm that our meat handled safely and cooked thoroughly at all times. In addition, all practices throughout the restaurant are applied correctly according to Health & Safety and Food Standards. This is confirmed by the 5-Star...More

Reviewed October 4, 2018

So firstly let me start by saying the customer service here is AWFUL!!! I ordered firstly over the phone, the man who took my order (the manager) was rude and wanted to get me of the phone as quickly as possible. After he took my...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ChelseaSxx
Bassam E, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

The lady did, in fact, call us to place an order but unfortunately the phone line was so awful that the manager couldn't clearly hear what she was saying. In addition, the call took place during lunch time when we were extremely busy. Later on,...More

Reviewed September 26, 2018

We ordered five portion, three with grilled lamb and two with grilled chicken. We each received one skewer with four (4) little cubes of meet. This is wholly inadequate - the portion sizes on the website are huge in comparison. I've been there once some...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 26,092,018
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

The most delicious freshly prepared Lebanese food, great service and lovely surroundings overlooking South Quay

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank MartichkaE
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Have visited Byblos many times over the years and it's still as excellent as the first. Beautiful food and warm and friendly staff along with a picturesque setting by the dockside. Truly recommended 5 stars.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 444jonm
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We enjoyed a great lunch with the family. Staff was very friendly, with very fair prices. Food was absolutely amazing, fresh and well presented, we ordered a big variety of Lebanese Mezza and several mains. We ended up sitting outside enjoying the view of the...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Michael R
Reviewed September 2, 2018

A group of friends went and had the set meal. There was plenty to go around and the dishes were varied and very tasty. The staff are friendly and helpful and they don't rush you. Also very nice location on the waterfront.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Michael T
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,083 hotels in London
Hilton London Canary Wharf
4,238 reviews
.25 miles away
Novotel London Canary Wharf
998 reviews
.36 miles away
Britannia International Hotel
4,610 reviews
.40 miles away
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
529 reviews
.57 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Capeesh
171 reviews
.15 miles away
Manjal
268 reviews
.11 miles away
TapaVino
40 reviews
.11 miles away
Lotus Chinese Floating
447 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Crossrail Place Roof Garden
150 reviews
.49 miles away
Canary Wharf
684 reviews
.40 miles away
Canada Place
43 reviews
.51 miles away
West India Docks
16 reviews
.34 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
bubbles1232015
June 2, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DrSeloom | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do serve halal food
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$26 - $52
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Delivery, Reservations, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Large groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Flat 2 41 Millharbour | Unit 2, The Waterfront, London E14 9NA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
  • Neighborhood: Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7538 4882
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing