We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Queen Adelaide

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
35 Putney Bridge Road, London SW18 1NP, England
442088741695
Website
Today
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Mon - Thu 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Sat 10:00 am - 12:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Went along with a large group of friends and had an amazing roast. Really good beers and the outside area has heaters so with the predictable uncertain weather was a great evening. Visit regularly and the pub quiz is well worth attending. Prices are standard high London prices. Would say the roast is slightly over priced but the ambiance really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a great evening on Saturday - the staff were extremely friendly and the venue is really nice. Haven't had a meal yet but will be going back soon to test the food. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Standard pub grub in great surroundings but being chivvied along to eat food quickly is very poor indeed

Helpful?
Thank BroadSword2014
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I grew up in the countryside so struggle to find pubs in London with the same authentic pub feel that I few up with, so I was pleasantly surprised by the Queen Adelaide which I visited on Sunday with a friend. They serve roast dinner all day so we had a late lunch (4pm) both ordering the "Kings Roast" which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie G
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The waitress was friendly (the extra star is for her) but the food took a very long time to arrive. The children's food was fine when it arrived. The vegetarian starter dish, Halloumi and Quinua was bland- I have had a similar dish at Annie's and that was delicious. The only vegetarian main course was a Tomato and Mozzarella salad!... More 

Helpful?
Thank vg1234923
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a family Sunday lunch and as the weather was good we sat outside. The table was spacious with very comfortable chairs (the inside of the pub looked good too). Our waiter was fairly new, very attentive and friendly and considering it was busy our service was excellent. The pub was also dog friendly and had treats available for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jilljohnsonuk
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a pleasant afternoon here on a Sunday afternoon. We sat in the sunny garden around a very comfortable round table. We were asked quickly about pre dinner drinks. Youngs Gold and a couple of Aperols later we looked at the menu. Good choice. We were 6 people and rather unimaginatively 5 of us had fish and chips with... More 

Helpful?
Thank illimani21
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Heard great reviews so very disappointing - particularly on husband's birthday. Pub wasn't busy but meals took a long time to be delivered. Meals (both different chickens) we pre-cooked, dry and lukewarm. Triple cooked chips tasted like triple cooked cardboard. They came out lukewarm, after we'd finished our meals. Drinks had bubbles and were cold. Maybe just head in for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadia W
Sylwia_Wnuk, Manager at Queen Adelaide, responded to this review

Hi Nadia, Thank you for taking time to leave your review. I was sorry to read you had a disappointing experience. Sorry to hear your chicken was overcooked & the chips weren't to your liking. We would be more than happy to exchange both dishes if you had mentioned to us at the time of your visit as we really... More 

San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
237 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

We visited the Queen Adelaide on our first night in London on the advice of our landlady. It was convenient to our flat and not too busy on a Thursday night – not much atmosphere though. Service was good (order at the bar). We had Fish and Chips, Sweet Potato Fries, Cheeseboard plus two pints – the food was average... More 

Helpful?
Thank Whistledown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Came here today with a group of 20 people. Had to pre order but the food still took over an hour to arrive. Several people had finished by the time the last meal arrived. Food was tasty but overpriced for the small portion sizes. When I said to a waitress who was delivering our sides after we had finished our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave F
Sylwia_Wnuk, General Manager at Queen Adelaide, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Thank you for your feedback and taking time to leave your review. Firstly please accept my apologies about most regrettable dining experience that you and your friends had a couple of weeks ago. I was extremely disappointed to find that despite your pre-order you were faced with a long wait for your meals. We strive for freshly prepared,... More 

Travelers who viewed Queen Adelaide also viewed

 

Been to Queen Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, European
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Buffet, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 35 Putney Bridge Road, London SW18 1NP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: 442088741695
Description
Our beautiful pub with its secret garden has been in the heart of the community since late 18th century, conveniently located on the borders of Wandsworth and Putney. We are your perfect local. Fresh, light and comfortable, your pub boasts a contemporary and stylish design. We are particularly proud of our stunning new Dining Room and the Tasting Table- we're looking forward to hosting your next party here. Our gorgeous garden complete with pergola and outdoor heating will serve you perfectly for all-year-round outdoors refreshment. Fresh and seasonal dishes celebrating the best of British produce have been lovingly crafted by our team of Chefs and combined to form our new menus. A quick lunch for health-conscious office workers, a mighty three-course dinner, weekend brunch or our selection of perfect Sunday Roasts, we've got you covered. We're a pub at heart and of course we love to welcome our neighbours over for a few drinks! Our team look forward to spoiling you with our enviable selection of Young's unique cask ales, world-class wines and spirits, London and American craft beers or perhaps a perfectly refreshing long drink?

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Queen Adelaide staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?