We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canova Hall

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

#11,431 of 19,195 Restaurants in London
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Mentioned in

Location and contact

About
Tap Room | Cocktail Bar | Distillery | Wood Oven | Hot Desking | Bottomless Brunch | Food | Drink | BRIXTON
PRICE RANGE
$9 - $37
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, Pizza, British
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Table Service
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
52
35
29
38
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
52
35
29
38
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vegan pizza truffle beef bottomless brunch brixton academy trendy venue industrial look quirky interior pre gig birthday brunch on tap large table no booking last sunday bloody mary friday evening food was lovely
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 193 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I went for a few drinks with a friend little pricey but staff are really friendly. In particular Tim! A Lady had a mishap in the toilets and the staff came in to clean up straight away, Tim was escorted by his female supervisor and...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Rachel S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here unplanned with a friend, place was busy but we managed to find a seat at the bar easily. Service was a little slow and frustrating, I appreciate it was busy but it seemed the staff were mainly focuses on the 'Brunchers' and not...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Chinchitchlud
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sophia the bartender served us and she was amazing! The raspberry colette is a must if you’re having cocktails and the green god pizza was delicious

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank James S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for Sunday lunch and took the delicious pizza's. They also have great vegan options! This is the place to be for freelancers during the week as working space.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank HeijdenS
Darren R, Operations Director at Canova Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

HeijdenS thank you. We are extremely proud of our pizza with dough made on site every day. Our daily hot desk friends have been coming for pizza and super fast wi-fi for some time now. Thanks for the 5 star review we really appreciate it.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They say bottomless brunch but it doesn't include the food. Was not made clear at all. We've paid a fortune for mediocre food that we didn't even realise was included in the price. I would not recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SladeJR
Darren R, Operations Director at Canova Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

SladeJR our apologies. £25 is the cost of the brunch drinks for 2 hours and the food is not included in the price. Sorry this was not made clear to you before booking.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’d never heard of this place we were gifted a £50 voucher as a birthday present so booked to go for brunch. No one seemed to want to take our order and when they finally did it took over an hour for our food to...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Bovvered
Darren R, Operations Director at Canova Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bovvered our apologies. Our Brunch session is extremely popular but it seems we certainly haven't covered ourselves in glory on this occasion, especially as it was a gift experience. I would like to try and make it up to you if I may. darren@albionandeast.co.uk

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went there with my family for the first time. Ordered a beer and coffee. Beer took a few minutes to arrive but we had to ask for coffee on 3 occasions! Food was ok but then hit with a service charge. Happy to pay service...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank peabo99
Darren R, Manager at Canova Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

peabo99, Thank you for the feedback and we're sorry to see the service you received was unsatisfactory. we're glad you liked the food and we do hope you'd give us another chance for us to show you how good we can be, our apologies again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely no service, we had to flag down staff to order 30 minutes after arriving, the place was not busy and this is our third experience of this here. Staff didn't check on us throughout the meal or provide a chance to order more drinks,...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank leshb123
Darren R, Manager at Canova Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

HI leshb123 Our apologies, we've clearly missed the mark. We'll be taking all your feedback on board and implementing training and speaking with management immediately. We're really sorry to have disappointed on a few occasions also, please do get in contact with us if you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here for a few drinks with a friend and was more than happy with my visit! Served by a lovely waitress Sophia who was very attentive and more than happy to help. Will definitely come again thanks to her!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Lewiscollins44
Darren R, Manager at Canova Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much lewis! Glad to see you were well looked after by Sophia and we cant wait to host you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The group did a bottomless brunch (about 5 not doing the bottomless and therefore went to the bar to pay for their own alcohol each time). The food took a good 45+ minutes. I had the avocado on toast - the bread was extremely hard,...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank EveRls
Darren R, Manager at Canova Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Eve, Thank you for the feedback, sorry to see you were left disappointed. You're right we do apply service charge for table service. Its discretionary a percentage applied to whole the bill not per person, so we're sorry you were left paying more than your...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,134 nearby hotels
Premier Inn London Brixton hotel
868 reviews
.16 miles away
OYO Flagship 30379 Kings Ave New
3 reviews
.98 miles away
The Half Moon
289 reviews
.99 miles away
Chelsea Guest House
1,422 reviews
1.08 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 28,485 nearby restaurants
Wahaca Brixton
420 reviews
.09 miles away
San Marino
117 reviews
.03 miles away
500 Degrees Brixton
28 reviews
.05 miles away
Duck Duck Goose
21 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7,406 nearby attractions
Pop Brixton
256 reviews
.12 miles away
Brixton Village
198 reviews
.09 miles away
David Bowie Memorial
59 reviews
.09 miles away
London Beer Lab
29 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Canova Hall staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing