We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search

Zobler's Deli & Diner

Claimed
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 11/22
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

#5,601 of 16,783 Restaurants in London
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$13 - $39
CUISINES
Israeli

Location and contact

Improve this listing
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
73
53
33
31
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
73
53
33
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch pastrami latkes matzo ball soup fries cucumber salad turkey club sandwich salmon cheesecake sandwiches midland bank arnold palmer new york style deli bottomless mimosas nice food recipe
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved Zobler's. The food was great, spot on for a NYC Deli. Davide (and all the waiting staff) were amazing, so friendly and helpful and really knew the menu inside out. I asked about what was safe to eat as I have a nut...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Sarah O
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this restaurant at the first time and our experience was wonderful. We went only for drinks and few snacks. The atmosphere was lovely, the host Giulia and the waitress Denisa were fantastic, they were very welcoming, and helpful. Service was excellent. We loved...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 278tln
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where to begin ? This is quite an extraordinary place - Hotel , bars , 10 restaurants , Spa, private club and the list goes on. Exquisitely decorated , this old world monumental building , formerly a bank, has been stunningly restored and reworked into...More

1  Thank BurleighSurfer
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

New York Deli in The City- As a regular guest at The Beautiful Ned Hotel , Zobler’s is a delightful place for breakfast or Lunch. The menu is Jewish New York with bagels etc.A fantastic location in the main concourse The service is personalized and...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank jeremy_hartigan
Curiosity814490, Manager at Zobler's Deli & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jeremy_hartigan, Thank you for your feedback and for taking your time to review our venue on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience in Zobler's and we are looking forward welcoming you back again! Many thanks, Zobler's management

Reviewed October 15, 2019

Misses the mark by miles, really dreadful. I ordered the chicken soup to start. it came warm. sent it back it came back hot but when I tasted it, could have been dishwater, hardly any taste or flavour. The garnish of pieces of carrot and...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank STRADMAD
Curiosity814490, Manager at Zobler's Deli & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear STRADMAD, Many thanks for sharing your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your dinner did not meet your expectations. Zobler's Reuben is our signature dish and we always receive a great feedback. The meat is cut fresh everyday. We are sorry to hear...More

Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

We’ve been to Zoblers in the Ned a couple of times and each time have had lovely food and great service. Five of us had lunch on 4th October and we had two friends with us from the States who were impressed . The service...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank KrystinaA_12
Curiosity814490, Manager at Zobler's Deli & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear KrystinaA_12, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time and meal with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Many thanks, Zobler's management

Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

My friend and I had breakfast here today and after thinking we were in for a treat, we were both really disappointed with the experience. We both ordered the turkey benny and although the food was quite tasty, several factors made this a poor experience....More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank RS519
Curiosity814490, Manager at Zobler's Deli & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RS519, Firstly, i would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback about your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take pride in ensuring our guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your...More

Reviewed September 4, 2019

I visited the Ned today to eat and chose Zobler’s for lunch. I do attend the Ned a bit because of proximity to work, but usually eat at the Japanese restaurant. It is generally expensive in there but that is to be expected, however at...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Samuel B
Curiosity814490, Manager at Zobler's Deli & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Samuel, Thank you for your time to write the review about your experience. We are disappointed to hear that your meal did not meet your expectations, as turkey club sandwich is one of our best sellers and we always received great feedback. Please accept...More

Reviewed August 20, 2019

Visited for breakfast as were had been staying at The Ned for the weekend. Really lovely setting in such a beautiful building so things started well, open plan setting with gorgeous decor. Unfortunately that's where the positives ended. The customer service was probably the worst...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Ema S
Curiosity814490, General Manager at Zobler's Deli & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear Ema S, Thank you for taking time to review our venue and your experience. I'm disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and I can assure you ,we will take actions on this occasion. Please accept my sincere...More

Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Waking in, you can’t help but be awestruck, the interior has been tastefully decorated, taking advantage of the grandeur and opulence of the old banking hall. Unfortunately, that’s the only positive. At the prices charged, I expected something special. That was not to be. From...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank TrstnL
Curiosity814490, General Manager at Zobler's Deli & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear TrstnL, Firstly and mainly I would like to thank you for taking time to review our venue. I'm disappointed to hear about your experience and shortfalls you experienced and therefore I would like to apologize and assure you that we will follow up. I...More

View more reviews
Nearby
City of London
From its ancient past as a Roman trading outpost to
its 21st century status as the wealthiest square mile
in the world, the financial district known simply as
“The City” is one of London's most historic and
fascinating neighborhoods. Here high rise office
towers such as Norman Foster’s Gherkin mingle with
Roman ruins and architectural marvels from virtually
every era in between, including Christopher Wren's
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,132 nearby hotels
The Ned
1,153 reviews
.03 miles away
Travelodge London Central Bank
1,135 reviews
.13 miles away
Oakwood Bow Lane Apartments
8 reviews
.17 miles away
Threadneedles, Autograph Collection
1,363 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 28,843 nearby restaurants
Goodman City
713 reviews
.07 miles away
Hispania London
486 reviews
.09 miles away
Coq d'Argent
1,608 reviews
.07 miles away
Royal Exchange Grand Cafe and Bar
404 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7,589 nearby attractions
High Elms Golf Course
10 reviews
.06 miles away
London Mithraeum
331 reviews
.11 miles away
Bank of England Museum
782 reviews
.09 miles away
St. Stephen Walbrook
88 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
supertravellersuk
May 8, 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from EssexBarnes | Reviewed this property |
The counter tables / stools wouldnt be a comfortable experience for a leisurely brunch, so definitely request a table and chairs.
1
Vote
dhdhd
November 11, 2018|
Answer
Response from 241bernardk | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I didn't notice this and I guess it's now far too late, but the answer is, I'm afraid, that I honestly don't know.
0
Votes
Escape642519
September 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Nick S | Reviewed this property |
why dont you call up The Ned and find out????????
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing