We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#4,024 of 17,234 Restaurants in London
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Hammersmith / Fulham
1.5 miles from Notting Hill
Improve this listing
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
86
58
22
18
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
86
58
22
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday roast fish and chips burger yorkshire pudding salad the pub brook green hammersmith
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed October 8, 2022 via mobile

This is a great pub which I've visited over many years and the staff were lovely so this review doesn't reflect on them. I booked a meal here and we were given a nice table but the issue comes from the food. We had so...called beer battered haddock and triple cooked chips. It was disgusting. The chips were clearly french fries from the freezer and the fish also was some strange frozen fish. We couldn't finish our meal. At near £20 a customer should expect better. By leaving this review I'm hoping the management will take notice and stop trying to cut corners on the quality of their ingredients and fleecing customers in the process.More

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francesca F, General Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2022

Hello Ky10 hope you 're well ,sorry that you didn't enjoy your meal , just to let you know that our Haddock is fresh and not frozen as it's delivered daily ,I've passed your feedback to our chef , apologies and we'll try to get...More

Reviewed August 28, 2022 via mobile

This is a lovely pub.  I think it is all the little things that build up to give a wonderful warm feeling about a pub and you get that at Queens Head .... the friendly welcome from staff when you walk in, beautiful fresh flowers on the...bar and a jar full of dog biscuits to keep our furry friends happy too! I particularly enjoyed the steak and ale pie - great pastry and very meaty filling, so would have that again another time.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francesca F, General Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2022

Hello gurux101 ,thank you so much for your lovely comments ,so happy you enjoyed your visit in our lovely pub ,looking forward to seeing you soon , Francesca

Reviewed August 23, 2022

The atmosphere was pretty quiet but seemed nice in the outdoor area, with a lovely communal space however, the service was prolonged with a stagnant flow of food being brought out. We went as a team from work, pre-booked, and the steak sandwiches were the...first to show, buns were stale, steak overcooked with a deep desire for a carving knife to muster your way through the many layers of non-existent mustard and onion relish, as advertised. The cherry on the icing, however, was the mozzarella salad, weighing in at £9 for a couple of lettuce leaves, several sprigs on a rocket, and a giant blob of cheese, absolutely doused in olive oil. To say this was a salad, was an insult to the likes of caesar, Nicoise, and Greek. It's a pity as we choose this place for convenience but no more.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francesca F, General Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2022

Hello Maximillioc2022 ,sorry to hear you were not happy on your visit , often if there's a group and you don't order all together the food might flow out at different times as we 're also dealing with other customers who also placed orders at...More

Reviewed August 15, 2022

Came here with friends for lunch yesterday and it was absolutely lovely! Staff great and had a lovely garden table in the fab weather! Food was delicious and good size portions. One of my fave pubs and very nicely renovated. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francesca F, General Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2022

Hello Julie ,thank you for your lovely comments ,so happy that you enjoyed our lovely pub , see you soon , Francesca

Reviewed August 11, 2022 via mobile

Very cozy and nice place, especially the writers were amazing (considering that it was really full of people, they made a really good service). The food choice wasn’t that big but the food was good. Probably is a really cool place to drink after dinner.

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 4, 2022 via mobile

I went with family for a meal while visiting family in London , and have to say it’s a hidden gem , we might of waited a bit for drinks but was well worth the wait , meal was amazing and the few staff they...had were excellent couldn’t fault the young man that waited on us , highly recommend if your near your his pub , to pop in this pub/Restaurant you won’t be disappointedMore

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francesca F, General Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2022

Hello Carol thank you so much for your lovely comments ,so happy you loveld our pub ,looking forward to seeing you soon ,Francesca

Reviewed August 1, 2022 via mobile

I stumbled across this pub yesterday while waiting for my daughter, who was attending an appointment nearby. The outside looked attractive but the inside is positively charming and the garden is a delight. In the end my daughter joined me and we had lunch: roast...beef for her and a double-starter for me of pea soup and Devonshire crab on toast. The food was delicious and served in exactly the right sized portions. We bought drinks (wine for me, Pepsi Max for her) but were very pleased to see free tap water also available on the bar - a generous touch. In addition, the pub is very dog-friendly and ours was pleased to have a bowl of water after a long walk - as well as meeting some new canine friends! The service was welcoming and friendly and I only wish I had reason to visit Hammersmith more often because this would become a regular destination. Thanks to all the staff for a lovely experience!More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francesca F, General Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2022

Hello Smamph thank you so much for your lovely comments ,so glad you loved our pub ,hopefully you 'll make the Queens Head a destination in the future ,looking forward to seeing you soon , Francesca

Reviewed July 17, 2022 via mobile

A traditional British pub which has been updated. The food is excellent with a variety of ‘pub grub’ options, the steak and ale pie was excellent combined with more specific options, I recommend the fresh crab on toast. The staff were very attentive and accommodating...and the whole experience proved to be thoroughly relaxing.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francesca F, General Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2022

Hello 899dang,thank you so much for your lovely comments and rating I will pass them on to the team ,so glad you liked our lovely pub , we look forward to seeing you again soon , Francesca

Reviewed February 13, 2022 via mobile

On a wet Sunday afternoon I came and had a Sunday roast of roast lamb shank which was superbly cooked and fell off the bone with a selection of vegetables roast potatoes Yorkshire pudding and mint sauce Also it came with extra gravy all well...presented and piping hot . Excellent range of beers on tap including local ales from the local Chiswick brewery Excellent professional service in a charming atmosphere .More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francesca F, General Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2022

Hello David ,thank you for your lovely comments ,so happy that you enjoyed your visit in our lovely pub , we look forward to seeing you again , Francesca

Reviewed February 11, 2022

Fantastic customer service skills from Francesca and her team! She brought a special touch to my dad's wake and really made the organising so easy for me. So nice to meet someone that is so caring and so professional. A credit to the company!More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francesca F, General Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2022

Hello Doreen ,thank you so much for your lovely comments ,it was lovely to meet you and glad that it all went well , it was a pleasure looking after you ,your lovely family and friends ,you gave your dad a great send off ,...More

Reviewed January 4, 2022

I highly recommend The Queens Head. We went on Christmas Day and it had a wonderful atmosphere, complete with sleeping dogs in front of the log fire! It feels like you have gone to a country pub, but it is on Brook Green. Francesca and...Michael gave such a warm welcome and service that we will definitely revisit.More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francesca F, General Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2022

Dear gurux101 thank you for you lovely comments , so glad that you and the doggies had a great Christmas day in our lovely pub ,see you soon , Francesca

Reviewed December 9, 2021 via mobile

Extremely average, luke warm food. The manager is particularly rude. Far nicer places in the local area which are not chain pubs and I think more highly of those, would not recommend.

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francesca F, General Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2021

Hello Nomad sorry ot hear you were not happy with your experience in our pub ,can you please email me at queensheadw6.manager@fullers.co.uk to give me more details regarding your visit ,Francesca

Reviewed November 21, 2021

I'm not one to regularly write restaurant reviews but has a really poor experience here for lunch. Booked table for 4 as we had used before (pre-covid) and it was fine but this time it was just awful. Place seemed under-staffed and completely disorganised. WE...had to wait one hour and 40mins for mains! And food was very, very poor, no idea who was cooking it. One meal was returned straight away (burger which was burn beyond recognition and well the fish and chips was cold and soggy. Staff were chaotic and whole this was awful start to finish. If they're not resourced or set up to meet demand then close the restaurant and stop taking bookings they can't meet. Such as shame as pub, location etc is very good but the rest is just shocking - avoid it until they sort themselves out.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francesca F, General Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2021

Hello Declan hope you 're well , thank you for taking the time to give me feedback regarding your visit ,after having spoken to you I would like to apologise once again for your dreadful experience , we were understaffed on Saturday and were not...More

Reviewed June 28, 2021

Two members of staff were so incredibly rude that my friends and I will not be returning to this pub. Appalling behaviour, one male staff member raised his voice and rolled his eyes at me for gently requesting that a side salad be replaced as...it was clearly rotten. Another male staff member shouted in my sisters face. Disgraceful behaviour. A pity as the other staff were so polite and accommodating. Bad apples ruining the whole event.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francesca F, General Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2021

Hello450isobelo ,sorry you didn't have a good experience in our pub and my team was rude to you , can you please email me at queensheadw.6.manager@fullers.co.uk to give me more details regarding your visit ,Many thanks Francesca

Reviewed June 28, 2021

I visited with a group of five. We were seated quickly and the order was taken promptly, and it was not long to wait for the food. The ambience was quite nice. The fish and chips were over-priced at £15. The fish and peas were...fairly good, but the chips were old and shrivelled. The waiter clearly had no training, as he held the cutlery at the end you put in your mouth! Also, the waitress served the drinks holding them at the top, also where you put your mouth! They read out the menu, but bizarrely, would not let us see it until we had placed our orders!More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francesca F, General Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2021

Hello Corkery 1970 ,sorry to hear you had a bad experience in our lovely pub , please feel free to email me at queensheadw6.manager@fullers.co.uk to give me more details so I can look into the matter ,Francesca

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Brook Green Hotel
459 reviews
.13 miles away
Royal Guest House 2
207 reviews
.16 miles away
Star Hotel B&B
514 reviews
.16 miles away
Premier Inn London Hammersmith (Shepherds Bush Road) Hotel
58 reviews
.20 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Pentolina
280 reviews
.18 miles away
Los Molinos
364 reviews
.13 miles away
Kerbisher & Malt
426 reviews
.13 miles away
Farina & More - Italian Restaurant
156 reviews
.17 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Instant laughs
38 reviews
.30 miles away
Eventim Apollo
979 reviews
.39 miles away
Lyric Hammersmith Theatre
141 reviews
.31 miles away
Hammersmith
164 reviews
.35 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nicklee192017
April 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Francesca F | Property representative |
Hi we are indeed baby friendly. we do have hair chairs if they are old enough. if you would like to make a booking please do go on our website. or give us a call on 02076033174 many thanks Sam
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

THE QUEENS HEAD, London - 13 Brook Grn, Hammersmith / Fulham - Restaurant Reviews & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Queens Head

The Queens Head is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4