We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carluccio's - Hampstead

32 Rosslyn Hill, London NW3 1NH, England
+44 20 7794 2184
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good35%
  • Average19%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“meringues” (2 reviews)
“cakes” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
32 Rosslyn Hill, London NW3 1NH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 131 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

Last Sunday I came over to the Carluccio's Hampstead branch to have a quick lunch. It was really busy day for the business, but nevertheless your quick and efficient staff made my day anyway:) My lovely server - Aneta - offered me a tasty portion...More

2  Thank MrMori
Inga K, General Manager at Carluccio's - Hampstead, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Hello, Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us such a wonderful review! I am glad you enjoyed the food and were taken care of by our wonderful family here at Carluccio's. The whole team are very much looking forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed March 21, 2017

Never ceases to amaze me. I had the antipasti starter. Quality palma ham, fabulous salami with an intense nutty taste, delicious bits of assorted salad, capers, olives, and a small stuffed tomato that I saved until last, ate whole, and experienced a wonderful intense burst...More

3  Thank Neil R
Inga K, General Manager at Carluccio's - Hampstead, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Hello Neil, Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us such a wonderful review! I am glad you enjoyed the food and were taken care of by our wonderful family here at Carluccio's. And we are all looking forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed March 20, 2017

I have been a regular at this chain for a decade and a half. Whether St Christopher's Place, Covent Garden or any of the other London restaurants, Carluccio's has always been a favourite for a plate of pasta, salad, a nice glass of wine and...More

Thank kathykiera c
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

We recently moved to Hampstead and decided to try Carluccio's for breakfast last week Saturday. What a disappointment! The waitress was so rude and service and food was terrible. Food was slapped together on a plate leaving key ingredients out having to have to ask...More

Thank Lucia51
Inga K, General Manager at Carluccio's - Hampstead, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Good morning Lucia, Please accept my apologies for your recent disappointing visit at Carluccio's in Hampstead. This is certainly not the level of service we aim for and I would really appreciate if you could get in touch with us on the email hampstead@carluccios.com to...More

Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

Very nice Italian for breakfast brunch and lunch. Enjoy a friendly place in a nice area, with Italian scent all over.

1  Thank ShmuelSh
Inga K, Manager at Carluccio's - Hampstead, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Dear ShmuelSh, Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad that you had such a pleasant experience with us, we hope you visit us again very soon. Best Wishes, Francesco

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

I have been stopping here for coffee every so often only because there is nowhere else nearby that does a decent coffee and I can safely say the takeaway coffee is truly awful. Often it is simply wrong (latte instead of flat white) but usually...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Inga K, General Manager at Carluccio's - Hampstead, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent visit. I am aghast to hear what you have explained and have put together an immediate retraining programme. I will make sure every single member of staff from the servers...More

Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Not much to say, atmosphere and food average, set menu prices are ok, service is ok too. Food is boring and average. The whole thing looks like an overpriced canteen transformed into a restaurant. My point is that the area has much better to offer...More

Thank Mrskull73
Inga K, General Manager at Carluccio's - Hampstead, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent meal with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the menu and design. We strive offer great food and service but also value for money and I will...More

Reviewed February 23, 2017

We came here for lunch a couple of weeks ago and really enjoyed ourselves! Food was pretty good, although starter portions could be bigger, but I think this is consistent throughout the whole chain. Nonetheless, the service was great and we felt very welcomed. Our...More

2  Thank Lucy-Self
Inga K, General Manager at Carluccio's - Hampstead, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Hello Lucy, Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I am so happy you had a great meal and a great time. I have passed on your lovely comment to Lukas who is extremely happy. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Inga...More

Reviewed February 19, 2017

I visited restaurant as I heard it is very good from my friend. The restaurant was very casual but it was very quiet for Saturday night. I ordered tuna salad which was very well presented and looked some nice chef who has a passion about...More

1  Thank gourmethunter2014
Inga K, General Manager at Carluccio's - Hampstead, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Hello dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are really glad to hear that we positively contributed to your Saturday. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Inga and the team.

Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

Came in here for lunch on a weekday. Had the 12.99 set menu. Squash soup and beef Ragú. The soup tasted very nicely. The beef Ragú also had a great taste to it. The service was nice and friendly.

1  Thank Chilenz
Inga K, General Manager at Carluccio's - Hampstead, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Hello, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am so happy you had a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Inga and the Team

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Creperie de Hampstead
202 reviews
.22 miles away
The Flask Hampstead
206 reviews
.26 miles away
Cote Brasserie - Hampstead
253 reviews
.17 miles away
Villa Bianca
211 reviews
.23 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Wenchford Picnic Site
25 reviews
.31 miles away
Keats House
99 reviews
.20 miles away
Hampstead
93 reviews
.30 miles away
Fenton House
115 reviews
.45 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Carluccio's - Hampstead staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$14 - $27
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 32 Rosslyn Hill, London NW3 1NH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7794 2184
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing