We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Liverpool
Post
Inbox
Search

The Bubble Room - CLOSED

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
British
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
FEATURES
Reservations

Location and contact

Improve this listing
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
39
38
10
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
39
38
10
10
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 108 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2015

We were a table of 8 for a 60th birthday special meal on a busy Sunday afternoon (1.30 start). Unfortunately we were 'overtaken by events'; namely the filming of a z list Soap celebrity and friends in the private room. We waited 75 minutes for...More

Date of visit: January 2015
Thank paul g
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My experience isn't just one visit but several visits from when the Bubble Room first opened and the Elephant was restored back in its rightful place outside and resumed its former name. The Bubble room is an excellent bar and great restaurant. The staff have...More

Date of visit: June 2014
2  Thank Elaine B
Charlotte K, Manager at The Bubble Room, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Hi Elaine, I am very pleased to read that you have had such experiences in the past, also that you are happy with the changes we have made to the Elephant too. I am pleased to Inform you that the name of the restaurant will...More

Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We ate at bubbles tonight.was a bit disappointed with the menu.was very sparse. My husband had sea bass I had beef.was very nice and waitress was very attentive. However when visiting the ladies there was paper all over the floor. I dont know if we...More

3  Thank harveysgran
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The bubble room food tries to offer great quality food and does more often than not, however you do get a varying standard of quality. The atmosphere is always good and has a great buzz, however it is about to be refurbished and has now...More

Date of visit: March 2014
Thank Ianandshelly
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I visited the Bubble room again in May, with trepidation - I did complain about it in December last year and good enough i received a response from them. Im happy to say that the standard of food this time round was excellent , scallops...More

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank normality
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We visited the Bubble Room after having a lovely meal at Holdi Indian Restaurant. The Bubble Room has a lovely atmosphere and usually attend the Champagne Fridays at the end of a long working week.

Date of visit: June 2014
Thank Krissy316
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Called in at 11am Saturday for breakfast. They had only just opened but not a problem, warm welcome, good service and a really good full English breakfast. It was all very tasty. I'm really fussy but ate everything including the sausages which I never do...More

Date of visit: June 2014
1  Thank shellymc
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I visited here for the second time with my sister and aunt. We visited for lunch mid-week. The venue was very quite. The staff were very patient and knowledgable about the foods on the menu. We order the baby burger which came with lovely fries....More

Date of visit: June 2014
Thank Clare R
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I went to the bubble room tonight to celebrate a birthday. .. we booked a drinking booth. We had table service for our drinks and enjoyed champagne happy hour, we had very tasty bar snacks (although we were very disappointed as the...More

1  Thank Ktg8t1
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The team at The Bubble Room exceeded all our expectations and delivered the highest standard of personal service on the day of our wedding. We had our reception at The Bubble Room and could not have wished for anything more. The dedicated service we received...More

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank FayeKelshaw2014
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 105 nearby hotels
Childwall Abbey Hotel
253 reviews
1.49 miles away
Hope College Accommodation
5 reviews
1.61 miles away
Travelodge Liverpool John Lennon Airport
612 reviews
1.92 miles away
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
1,695 reviews
2.01 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,246 nearby restaurants
The Old Hardware Shop
237 reviews
.01 miles away
Dostana
186 reviews
.07 miles away
Istanbul Barbecue & Bistro Woolton
629 reviews
.10 miles away
Coast Cafe Bistro
410 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
The Beatles Tour with Mop Top Tours
483 reviews
.11 miles away
A Hard Day's Night Taxi Tours
406 reviews
.76 miles away
Mendips - John Lennon Home
1,286 reviews
.60 miles away
Strawberry Field
188 reviews
.74 miles away
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing