We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Last Plantagenet

107 Granby Street, Leicester LE1 6FD, England
+44 116 255 5492
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good35%
  • Average27%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“fish chips” (4 reviews)
“curry” (5 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
107 Granby Street, Leicester LE1 6FD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited the last plantagenet with some friends and the service was great. The staff were all so friendly and really made our meal special. It's great to visit a place with a good atmosphere. Wetherspoons sometimes have a bad reputation but this pub definitely...More

Thank Danielle L
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a good breakfast I note that Tim Martin has issued a dictat that fried tomatoes should be fried well. I always have to ask, but here it was done properly. Attentive staff, good range of beers, cleanliness OK but didn't get a sense...More

Thank Nigel H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not sure what is going on at this Wetherspoon, made a complaint concerning our first experience there and we received a complimentary meal voucher , on visiting to use the voucher after 45 minutes no food had turned up and as we had a prior...More

Thank Gary T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We needed somewhere close to our accommodation, locals were fascinated we had come from Australia to see Richard iii's tomb at the cathedral. We enjoyed the meals, chatted with locals and sunk a few pints. Overall wonderful food at a reasonable price.

Thank ingridm909
Reviewed January 23, 2018

The food was very well priced and tasted great. Didnt have to wait too long for the food to come out either which is always a plus. The staff were also very polite and helped me with any questions I had. They also told me...More

Thank Kelly M
Plantagenet225, The Management Team at The Last Plantagenet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely review - we always like to hear positive comments, especially about the staff

Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

Decent full English breakfast for £5... my friend had the vegetarian option for £3 odd which she also Enjoyed. We were also able to exchange the tomato for more beans which some places don’t allow.

Thank Cheggers1981
Plantagenet225, The Management Team at The Last Plantagenet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind review - we hope to see you again

Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

Very disapointed with service. We went there at 1:55. Very politely I asked the waiter staff if she can clean our table, which was left with dirty glasses and mess on table. She said yes and dissapeared. Waited 10mins and asked another worket/lady & she...More

1  Thank Aruna P
Plantagenet225, The Management Team at The Last Plantagenet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're really sorry to hear about your visit here. Unfortunately we don't get it right every time but we're always working to make sure we improve our customer service - please do come in again so we can try and provide a better experience for...More

Reviewed December 27, 2017

Reasonably priced food especially if you include a beer (soft drinks are available). Friendly staff can assist with your selection of food and are helpful

Thank steve p
Plantagenet225, The Management Team at The Last Plantagenet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind review - it's always nice to hear positive words about our staff and it's always passed on to them.

Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

Been here many times in recent years. In the past big issue has to have been a lack of staff bit ususlly a 'steady eddie,' reliable Spoons. But tonight still no staff and my burger was lukewarm and rancid. So lukewarm cheese resolutely sat stiff...More

1  Thank John P
Plantagenet225, The Management Team at The Last Plantagenet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Very sorry to hear about your poor visit, sometimes we don't always get things right. We are currently in the process of hiring new staff so please pop in again to see if we can improve on this time.

Reviewed December 1, 2017

Wasn't expecting a lot, but pleasantly surprised. My friend had a very tasty wiltshire ham, eggs and chips, I had a steak and kidney pie with chips. We each had a refillable tea/coffee 99p per person. Note your table number and go to the bar...More

Thank sian60
Plantagenet225, The Management Team at The Last Plantagenet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Massive thanks for your thorough and very positive review of The Last Plantagenet! We always like to hear detailed feedback. Please come and see us again soon.

Nearby HotelsSee all 41 hotels in Leicester
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
935 reviews
.07 miles away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
1,278 reviews
.11 miles away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
641 reviews
.15 miles away
Ibis Leicester
696 reviews
.21 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
1,529 reviews
.06 miles away
Santhi Restaurant - Leicester
280 reviews
.06 miles away
Las Iguanas - Leicester
629 reviews
.10 miles away
Tatra Eastern Corner
61 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Curve Theatre
1,060 reviews
.19 miles away
The Little Theatre
112 reviews
.05 miles away
Leicester City Market
96 reviews
.23 miles away
The Y Theatre
29 reviews
.10 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Riyaz N
April 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from vijay a | Reviewed this property |
kids are suitable to bring in right from breakfast time ie 9am to 7 pm dinner time !Theyl love it!!
December 19, 2014|
Response from vijay a | Reviewed this property |
the best thing to do is give them a quick ring youll get a better ans and the no is 0116 555492!
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts American Express, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Open Hours
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 107 Granby Street, Leicester LE1 6FD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Leicestershire  >  Leicester
  • Phone Number: +44 116 255 5492
The name of this Wetherspoon pub refers to Richard III, the last Plantagenet king of England, who stayed in Leicester on the eve of his defeat at nearby Bosworth Field, in 1485. After the battle, his body was brought back to the city and displayed for several days. With daily offers & promotions available, The Last Plantagenet has everything to offer. We are a dedicated, hardworking & passionate team that are willing to cater to your every desire.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing