We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Garden Place Cropper Road | Cropper Road, Blackpool FY4 5LB, England
0871 9614124
Website
Today
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Wed 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thu - Sat 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 319: English reviews
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we had afternoon tea .the scones and one of the cakes where stale .the pimms was good but we would not go back

Helpful?
Thank beryljan
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Dahlia's Kitchen. We take all feedback seriously so that we can see what we are doing right and where we need to improve. I'm shocked to hear that you found the scones and cake stale. Our scones are made in batches throughout the day and are never more than... More 

Lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and a friend enjoyed a lovely full English breakfast which was delicious and at only £3.99 was excellent value. I hadn't been to Dahlia's for quite some time and was very impressed with the farm shop and butchers next to the cafe. Well worth a visit. I bought some Williams chocolate/oat biscuits which are "to die for"! Will be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie037
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Hi Lizzie037, I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to Dahlia's for both breakfast and our Farm Shop and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Shaun More 

blackpool
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We allways pop in to the cafe for a coffee and snack.enjoy the meals and plenty food.i like the gift shop and home made jams and lemon curd next door to the cafe

Helpful?
Thank suzy1955
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Hi Suzy Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Dahlia's and I'm glad to hear that you are regular visitors to both the coffee shop and the farm shop. We look forward to seeing you again soon Kind regards Shaun More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

an exceptional visit yesterday 28th June .As a group we meet every two months The food is always very good tasty & well priced but yesterday it had the added bonus of brilliant service Shaun made the day outstanding prompt ,friendly service at the table.Well done for upping your game Dahlia's back again in 2months .

Helpful?
Thank _rebeltrain2000
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments, I will make sure that Sean sees them as it's great to find out you've improved someone's experience. Thanks again Shaun Pickup More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Along with five friends I had a very enjoyable lunch at Dahlia's kitchen today which was made all the better by the table service and excellent customer service we received from new member of staff Sean. Thank you, Sean!

Helpful?
Thank Maz M
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Hi Maz, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Dahlia's and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. I will pass on your comments to Sean. Kind regards Shaun More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited for Tuesday lunch with family member. We ordered two salads, prawn & smoked salmon and caesar salad. Absolutely fantastic. The salad was very large & we nearly ordered soup however the salad was so filling I'm glad we didn't! For 7.99 for each salad the amount you get is amazing. Service was quick and staff seemed very nice. Will... More 

Helpful?
Thank missiluck2
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Dahlia's and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your lunch. I have passed your comments on to our head chef. Kind regards Shaun More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice food ok service and a nice overall experience. Food price ok and a lovley shop next door. All food made fresh.

Helpful?
Thank Chrisd1719
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Dahlia's coffee shop and I;m glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Shaun Pickup More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time visit with family to see carpenter's tribute. The act was very good but not sure if she was the original act or a stand in? Only sang 4 carpenter's songs then went on to other artists. There was some trouble with a noisy table of 10 but was dealt and they left. Food very average, would have paid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blueapricot
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Hi Blueapricot Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at the Karen Carpenter Tribute night. We take all feedback seriously and appreciate the time you spent. You are correct in saying that this was not the tribute act we had booked. We were unfortunately let down at only 18:30 on the Friday... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Went in for afternoon tea. Told very rudely no scones left. Didn't offer a cake instead. 2 people were in and we were asked if we'd booked! It was pouring down and the staff were hoping to get home early. Think Shaun must have been on holiday!

Helpful?
Thank wend767540
ShaunPickup, P.A at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

I'm unsure how you would be "told very rudely no scones left". In reality, you arrived 4 minutes before closing to order afternoon tea for 2. We had run out of scones, an integral part of the afternoon tea and so this was not possible. We did not have the option to offer you any alternative as you rudely walked... More 

Lytham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

The food here is always good but the service is very slow. We've just been for Sunday lunch. We were booked in for 12.30 and eventually got served at 1.30! There were only 2 waitresses in the restaurant and while the young one was hurrying around and trying to speed things up, the other only goes at one speed. Another... More 

Helpful?
Thank J A
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Dahlia's. We take all feedback seriously so it's good that you have taken time to let us know about your visit. I'm sorry that the service was so slow yesterday. We had an unexpected staff shortage on a busy day. I hope that this won;t put you off visiting us again in the future... More 

Travelers who viewed Dahlia's Kitchen also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Bispham, Blackpool
 

Been to Dahlia's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
British, Cafe, Gluten Free
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Delivery
Good for
Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Garden Place Cropper Road | Cropper Road, Blackpool FY4 5LB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: 0871 9614124

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dahlia's Kitchen and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Blackpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dahlia's Kitchen staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?